We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Weekend Getaway”
Review of Farm Weekends

Farm Weekends
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Farm Weekends
Ranked #121 of 834 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had an excellent time at Farm Weekends last Diwali. The place is well-maintained and very relaxing. It is wonderful, for couples and families with young children. The staff is very considerate and helpful. The food is delicious and the quantities humungous. We were stuffed with food (in a good way) throughout our stay. Everything is taken care off. All you have to bring is personal supplies and a good book.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RadsGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a nicely tucked away place about an hours drive from Mekri circle/ Hebbal junction. The place is a 13 acre farmhouse style house that you can rent completely for the weekend. The farmhouse is well laid out and provides a good ambiance. The pool outside is good for water activities. The cook cum manager does a very good job of catering to all your needs along with his 2 helper boys.
The food was good and can be customized t suit your taste. We were a bunch of 35+ guyz on a mid life break :). We had a great time chatting and indulging in activities like cricket, shuttle, pool games. All in all a good break from hectic week day life. Would recommend it to both families as well as single groups. The owner Mr Abby was very helpful in providing information, direction etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Prabhu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This is an awesome place to visit with family and friends for a weekend. Just a short drive out of the city but you are transported to a calm, serene and relaxing abode. My two year old also had a blast splashing around in the pool. There is also a play-area for kids and many dogs, geese, turkeys for company. The food was simple and homely. Staff was extremely friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shylaja_Ashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We were a group of 11 people and we decided to spend a day at Farm Weekends. We had a wonderful time! The place is maintained very well. The swimming pool is clean. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The chef and the guy in charge of the property (I don't remember their names) were extremely friendly and helpful! We were served Upma, Masala Dosa, Omlette, Bread with Butter and Jam, Juice and Coffee/Tea for breakfast. Lunch was delicious and included Soup, Paratha with 3 kinds of side dishes and Ice Cream with Exotic Fruits. We requested them to serve lunch on the terrace and they were kind enough to shift the entire buffet table. Lunch amidst the mountains and greenery was unforgettable! Apart from that, we were served a variety of snacks and soft drinks by the pool. This was not included in our package and we were pleasantly surprised! I would highly recommend this place and would love to visit this place again!
We were slightly disappointed by the game room. The board games were in a bad condition. You could take your own board games to keep yourselves occupied.
The biggest plus point of this place is, we had complete privacy. They don't accommodate more than 1 family/group at a time. It's definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chaitra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Want to get out of Bangalore, breathe some fresh air with the mountains in the background? Farm weekends is definitely the place you should go to! It's so awesome I'm surprised there's just one review on the place!

A 2 hour drive from the city, close to Nandi hills, the farm is fully equipped with a beautiful farm house which you get all to yourself and an army of Chefs at your beck and call - day and night cooking a range of spectacular cuisines.

The aqua blue swimming pool gives the place a 5 star feel while the ducks, geese, chickens, dogs and Guinea foul makes it a true farm stay! There are cycles, games, a children's play area, bonfires, bbqs and just about anything you can think of for a perfect weekend (it was so peaceful that we stayed 4 days!)

Room Tip: All the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mnanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

My parents and brother were at our place in Bangalore and we thought, let’s make the most of the weekend. We didn’t want to travel too far – and based on my sister’s recommendation, we decided to check out Farm Weekends.

Booking: Their website is pretty detailed and user-friendly. We contacted the hosts, Abby and his wife – and got our booking confirmed quite easily. We paid a token advance amount and the balance in cash, during check-out.

Rooms: The main farmhouse has a fairly large living / dining room and a nice sit-out area. The house is built in Kerala style and some of the furniture and paintings are also authentic Kerala style. There is a huge swing in the living room. There are 2 bedrooms (with attached bathrooms) and 1 children’s room (for indoor games, library, TV, dvd, etc.)
They also have an annexe to offer, within the compound, a little away from the main farmhouse – which is slightly smaller – but is a 2 Bedroom as well. The rooms and bathrooms are very neat.

Food: There was quite a bit of choice, and all the food was great.
We reached in time for breakfast on Day 1 – and other than the usual bread toast, butter, jam options, they had my favorite Appam and Kurma!
Lunch on Day 1 also was quite filling (don’t recall the menu as it has been almost a year) – and during tea time, we were served onion pakodas…but we were pretty full from the lunch itself, and couldn’t do justice to the snacks. Then came the barbecue…lovely grilled chicken and fish. And then, a sumptuous dinner! Phew!

Day 2 –
This day we told them to give us a fruit platter as the post-breakfast snack, cos we were pretty full from the breakfast, and they happily obliged.
Lunch was a typical Kerala lunch served in Earthen vessels,

Activities: There were a lot of things to do on the farm itself…they have a well-maintained pool, dart board, cricket, badminton, carom, scrabble, etc. They have quite a lot of books – mostly travel-centric, and a whole bunch of Hindi and English dvds. The animals on the farm are a good way to keep kids occupied…they have several dogs, hens, ducks, a cow and a turkey that actually ushered us around the place where the animals are kept : )
We also took a short tractor ride (which was a good experience!) – we had planned to go and see a nearby village, but opted out. Since I was expecting that time, they made the tractor comfortable for me by putting a couple of mattresses for sitting and pillows for back support.
We took a walk around the farm with one of the attendants and 2 of the Labradors for company

Service: Right from the time we entered, till the time we left, the service was extremely good. The chief guy (forgot his name) is the chef – and oversees everything else.

Positives:
The yummy food, the excellent service and the hajaar activities to keep you busy.
You have the whole farm to yourself.

Improvements:
The stairway to the kids / games room does not have any support / railing on one side…so if there are any boisterous kids in your group, it can be a bit scary if they run up and down those stairs.
There was a power failure that night, and the power came back after quite some time…so the mosquitoes bothered a bit.
The lower bedroom needs better lighting – is a bit dull – and I guess when we were there, one of the tube lights wasn’t functioning.

Moral of the Story: Definitely worth a visit (if not more) – to get away from the hustle and bustle of Bangalore. We wanted to go back – and both times, the place was already booked : (
But will plan something soon!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank magzc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Cottage
Casa Cottage
#76 of 670 in Bengaluru
451 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jain Farms
Jain Farms
#173 of 670 in Bengaluru
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati
Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati
#171 of 670 in Bengaluru
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#160 of 670 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Our Native Village
Our Native Village
#9 of 834 in Bengaluru
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farm Weekends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farm Weekends

Address: 24, Gollahalli Village | Chickabellapur, Kolar district, Bengaluru 561206, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 834 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range: £105 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing