We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FabHotel Sandesh Kingston Gandhinagar
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj West End(Bengaluru)
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Leela Palace Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
2
6
8
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
8
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

there are many good hotels in bangalore with reasonable tariffs .
this is just another good hotel in gandhinagar area of bangalore. the area is a bit congested and busy . the hotel still scores. rooms are moderate and clean. ample of natural light. there is a good roof top restaurant and bar, though view is not that good.
i booked thr' make my trip .i was going to check out at 9.30 am but i checked 2 hrs later so they charged me for the full day which was really disappointing . many hotels dont really do this. in case the guest needs they still allow them to use the rooms if available. hotel staff was rigid but cooperative .Morning breakfast is served in buffet style in the roof top restaurant.
overall good hotel.

Room Tip: nothing particular. just check for check in and out timings. little delay management charges for the full day unnecessarily.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vsthakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The rooms are clean and comfortable with all the modern amenities ... the restaurant is the place which i liked the most with some hindi music playing around making you feel good while having your breakfast and nice staff which serves well . we were served the food even at 11:30 Pm ... but one thing i would like to advise them is to change the Buffet breakfast menu with some north indian food as they only serve south Indian food every day .... Rest it was a nice stay ....

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sagrikaresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Though the rooms were small, they were clean and comfortable. The food served in the roof top restaurant was good with friendly staff. Located close to the city center, most of the tourist spots are close by. The price for the room service, laundry and restaurant were too high. For example a dosa was Rs.50, cup of hot milk Rs.50 in addition to room service charges. Laundry service for kids short was Rs.75

The room rate was acceptable since I booked it through an agent, else the room was also comparatively costly. Avoid using the in-house food, laundry or any service for that matter if you end up in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sri_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We checked in for a day at this place for a nite and its the worst experience we have had in a long time . I am sure bangalore has other better options to offer . Firstly the location sucks , secondly the staff doesn't understand English or Hindi ,the rooms are tiny even by Bombay standards. There was no hot water for the entire day that I have been here which is a basic necessity for any hotel irresPective of the rating .when we complained about it we met with only pacifying answers but no concrete action . The staff is clueless about basic stuff that a hotel provides .I am still waiting for some one to revert to my complain as I write this review .please avoid this place like plague

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anushkarele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Date : 9th May, 2011

I booked this hotel directly searching various website and they charged me a decent (later on I realized, I could have gone for better option in the same or lesser amount) amount. In the pictures available on the net, the rooms looks really classy and everything but in real, they are very small rooms (good basic interior though) , staff is nice and food is really good (you can always tell them to lower down spice or something like in our case).

I stayed for 5 nights and one things which is really irritating that none of the mobile catches the network thats because of the wall around the whole hotel and you have to get out each and every time to make or attend a call which is kind of annoying. Again, the food and the staff is the only reason one would opt for this.

I will give this a 6 out of 10

Room : Average
Staff : Very nice
Food : nice and better than Sukh Sagar which everyone for some reason suggests

And yes, internet connection is a problem (wifi doesn't work and you will get a cable which never reaches to bed so you may end up seating in a chair)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sourabh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews