We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sterlings Mac Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sterlings Mac Hotel
Ranked #81 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Recent stay with family and friends. Entrance has funky east meets polynesia decor. Rooms well appointed. Pool and small gym. What stood out was the service. The floor managers on the breakfast lounge went out of their way to get us items not on the buffet. Reception was helpful in arranging transport and printing boarding passes.

Room Tip: Pool view high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doc_joe_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arya S, General Manager at Sterlings Mac Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Joe,

Thank you for spending your precious time to provide your valuable feedback on your experience at The Matthan Hotel, Bangalore to the world on Tripadvisor.

We are immensely pleased to learn that you had a fantastic stay in Bangalore. We are ecstatic to be bestowed with your accolades on our hotel's services and facilities. I shall have your feedback shared with the team here and i am sure they would be delighted.

We would love to see you & your family back soon at The Matthan Hotel, Bangalore.


Best Regards,

Arya Srini Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    121
    58
    18
    17
See reviews for
63
29
14
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Recently stayed at Matthan hotel for a business trip. Amazing decor and ambiance. Location of the hotel is perfect with good connectivity and proximity to business hubs of Bangalore. Stay was wonderful, food was amazing and staff is excellent.

I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone for both food and accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HimanshuSamadhiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arya S, General Manager at Sterlings Mac Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Himanshu,

Greetings from 'The Matthan Hotel, Bangalore'

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, feedback like your will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

I shall have your feedback shared with the teams here and i am sure they would be delighted.

Thank you for your strong recommendation & we would love to see you back soon at The Matthan Hotel, Bangalore.


Best Regards,

Arya Srini Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riffa, Bahrain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

I had visited Bangalore to complete medical registration work , the hotel was a 5 star hotel , with lovely external and internal decor of egyptian and cambodian folklore , very helpful staff , I have been to other hotels in India and the staff were creme of the crop , the room was lovely with plenty of facilities, the restaurant downstairs had excellent food , especially sea food , and good bar as well , restaurant workers were extremely friendly , welcoming and social ! they also have a nice gym by a pool area ! Pool was very nice , especially with monsoon rain and hearing the sounds from the downtown bangalore road ! Friendly taxi service was provided as well with complementary airport drop ! should I visit bangalore again I will book this hotel which was for a very reasonable price !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hasan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arya S, General Manager at Sterlings Mac Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Hasan ,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at The Matthan Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Your descriptive feedback is very much appreciated and we are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. It is so encouraging to receive such compliments from you which will motivate us to be consistent with our services.

I would most certainly share your feedback with all our team members and we are confident that this will motivate them to stay focused at all times.

We much appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and looking forward to welcoming you back at The Matthan Hotel, Bangalore.


Best Regards,

Arya Srini Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

I recently got a chance to stay in Matthan hotel for a personal family event. The stay was wonderful and staff is very friendly and excellent. The rooms are very modern and I just loved the shower they have. Bathroom was all white theme and reminded me of Greece. It is right on the main road so excellent connectivity. Food is awesome and ambience cool. Also good for outstation patients visiting Manipal hospital as this hotel is next to Manipal.

In all, would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone for accommodation, food and excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnubMaheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arya S, General Manager at Sterlings Mac Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear AnubMaheshwari,

It was indeed our pleasure having you stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience on TRIPADVISOR about your stay at The Matthan Hotel.

Your descriptive feedback is very much appreciated and we are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is so much detailed that it would assist any of our guests reading the review on TripAdvisor wishing to stay at The Matthan Hotel, Bangalore.

Additionally we much appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and looking forward to welcoming you back at The Matthan Hotel, Bangalore.


Best Regards,

Arya Srini Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We hosted a post wedding celebration at the hotel. We were promised a executive suite but was given a very normal room and from there the problem started.The celebration was supposed to start at 8 o clock and my dress which was given to the laundry at 6:00 for ironing came to me at 8:05 making me extremely late for my own party and embarrassment for my family.After spending lakhs and lakhs of money my father in law was provided with a very small and shabby changing room for the stay and also the next day he was charged for breakfast. Next day in the morning there was no water to freshen up (till 11:15 am) somehow we managed that as well and also missed a very important meeting and if that was not enough the reception called to vacate the room by 12:00 after stating that there was no water and it was really not possible for two people to finish shower and get ready and pack everything in 45 minutes they spoke rudely and said that maximum they can increase by half an hour. I would suggest that if anybody is planning to go there be prepared to leave the hotel next day without shower and also welcomed with rude behavior from the staff.In short the hotel people does not know how to respect their customer which is a complete shame for the hospiltality business.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shankey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I had to stay in Bangalore for 2 weeks for work. Previously I used to stay at a nearby hotel and this time I wanted to give this place a try. I should have give them a try much earlier. This is a great place to stay. Hotel is all new and clean The staff very friendly and courteous. Awesome Buffet lunch at 2char.

It is weird to say, but the only thing that turned me off was the lack of noise. The hotel is very quiet and the bar and restaurant are kinda empty. For someone who stays for 2 weeks it was a bit boring.

But they remedying to the situation as they are adding a nice restaurant and one dance bar.

Going forward they will be my first choice when I travel to Bangalore.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandrePSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arya S, General Manager at Sterlings Mac Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Alexandre,

Thank you for taking time to provide your valuable feedback on your experience at The Matthan Hotel, Bangalore.

We are immensely pleased to learn that you had a fantastic long stay and we are happy to learn from your feedback that you found our food, service and facilities to your satisfaction.

As rightly mentioned by you, Yes! we are coming up with a new restaurant very soon. We would love to see you soon to experience our new restaurant once opened.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon at Matthan Hotel.


Best Regards,

Arya Srini Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

I am a regular at the hotel.they have a good midnight buffet as well as the bfast
The staff is very polite and friendly
The ambience is fantastic and cosy
They have a vallet parking too.
The hotel is strategically placed as so one can go shopping at Mg road or whitefield ,both equidistance from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrAditiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arya S, General Manager at Sterlings Mac Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear DrAditiK,

Thank you for spending your precious time to provide your valuable feedback on your experience at 'The Matthan Hotel Bangalore'.

It is so encouraging to receive compliments from you which will motivate us to be consistent with our services. Our concept on the Food and Beverage has been to keep it fresh, simple and innovative. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the Mid Night Buffet & the morning breakfast.

Thank you for being our regular guest and we look forward to welcoming you shortly.


Best Regards,

Arya Srini Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
The Paul Bangalore
#19 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#51 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterlings Mac Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterlings Mac Hotel

Property: Sterlings Mac Hotel
Address: 134 Airport Road | Kodihalli, Bengaluru 560017, India (Formerly Matthan Hotel)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sterlings Mac Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterlings Mac Hotel is the 5 Star Deluxe property located in the heart of the CBD and surrounded by top corporates like Thompson Reuters, FICO, Intel, Dell, ISRO, Embassy Golf Links, KGA Golf Course etc. Other closest iconic landmark like M G Road and koramangala is just 3 kms & Indiranagar is just a KM from the hotel. Outer ring road which is the hot favourite place for all the top blue chip companies is just 6 kms away from the hotel.Sterlings Mac Hotel features the splendid Atrium lobby where the architecture comes to life with Indo-Asian concepts of Infinity and Zen garden. The hotel has 144 well-appointed large rooms with complimentary high speed internet access, large work desk, king size bed, 24hrs In-room services, coffee/tea maker, IP enabled Television & telephone, modern luxurious bathrooms that match international standards to make your stay a fulfilling once. Free private parking is provided. The hotel hosts an outdoor pool with sun lounges, umbrellas & open seating area and offers state of the art fitness centre. The rooms are well equipped with facilities and amenities unmatched in the industry. Each room can be distinguished from another by the uniqueness of elements like bedding, lighting, built to suit each individual taste. 20 Char as the name suggests is a 24/7 coffee shop that offers exquisite blend of ethnic and international cuisines with special emphasis given to south Indian cuisine. WAT Bar is a visual treat with a strong touch of ancient historical architecture. The high energy bar with cutting edge design and ultra blue hues with comfortable seating, offers a wide choice of international wines and spirits appealing to individuals with diverse tastes. Ancient architecturally inspired aesthetics of the bar makes it a unique experience. The bar timings are 11:00 hrs - 23:00 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sterlings Mac Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing