We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis Bengaluru Techpark
Ranked #42 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I visit bangalore frequently and used to try different hotels every time...
This hotel is very near to my Client Office and I am not upset for the short durtaion of 3 days in this hotel.
Food is decent... Ambiance & room service are good.
I didn't liked the location as it is so noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravi_lykzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASampige, General Manager at ibis Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Ravi,

Thank you for staying with us at the Ibis Bengaluru Techpark and for taking the time out to give us your generous & constructive feedback.

I shall really look into the areas of improvement as hi-lighted by you in the review.

Warm regards,

Ajay Sampige
Hotel Manager
Ibis - Novotel Bengaluru Techpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,294)
There are newer reviews for ibis Bengaluru Techpark
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,144 - 1,150 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

Overall a great stay at IBIS for a 2 weeks business trip. Perfect identified pickup from the airport the start the trip with. An informative driver for the journey. 5 mins is all that it took at the reception to finish your checkin formalities and to get the key to the room. The room was upto expectations with the needful things in there and ideally laid out too. Perfect for a business kinda trip. And the Ironing table at the end of the floor was a real boon to have a hot hot crispy self ironed dress to wear though services were available to have it done too. Bathroom was perfectly placed and much spacious for a person as such. Wooden flooring in the room did gel well. The Breakfast buffet had a very good spread and also the made to order items were given quickly catering to the many residents who would flock down together at almost the same time to eat.Good ambiance too though used to get crowded. Car for a office drop was provided on schedule and if asked for a later time too was made available on time only. An instance or two where it was delayed a bit due to traffic issues. Laundry service was good and timely. Dinner buffet too was well spread and upto the taste buds. And also to the restaurant had its own charm. The Bar was good enough to relax n unwind with the dim lights adding to the ambiance.

The staff too was very pleasing and co-operative who took the initiative to ask you for any service as need be.

Had camped at my friends house too at night but then come morning and i would be at hotel to have the lavish buffet and relax further before heading to work.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinuu21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASampige, General Manager at ibis Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Vinnu,

Thank you for staying with us at the Ibis Bengaluru Techpark and for taking the time out to give us your generous feedback.

Its encouraging and genuine comments such as these that motivate us and help us serve the guest better.

We look forward to your next visit to the hotel while in Bangalore.

Warm regards,

Ajay Sampige
Hotel Manager
Ibis - Novotel Bengaluru Techpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed there for a 2 day business visit. Hotel & rooms are clean. Morning breakfast was good. Even the buffet dinner had fine variety & taste. Room/bathrooms are small but decent for short stays. Nothing much in the hotel. Fine for short stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ujjwalkundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASampige, General Manager at ibis Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Ujjwal,

Thank you for staying with us at the Ibis Bengaluru Techpark and for taking the time out to give us your generous feedback.

Its encouraging and genuine comments such as these that motivate us and help us serve the guest better.

We look forward to your next visit to the hotel while in Bangalore.

Warm regards,

Ajay Sampige
Hotel Manager
Ibis - Novotel Bengaluru Techpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

very 'ibis' rooms : simple, clean minimalist
Quick service
quick check in, check out in the morning could take time.
Place is a bit crowded, full youngsters from IT industry who come for training
Also little noisy due to these freshers
Breakfast is good, again too crowded
Very flexible staff
OK for 1 night stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASampige, General Manager at ibis Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Ibis Bengaluru Techpark and for taking the time out to give us your generous & constructive feedback.

I shall really look into the areas of improvement as hi-lighted by you in the review.

Warm regards,

Ajay Sampige
Hotel Manager
Ibis - Novotel Bengaluru Techpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I just came back from this hotel last night in banglore. The hotel is near the business parks and nearby many it companies. The location is perfect if you have business in that area. The hotel is a business hotel with samll rooms, modular bathrooms even though they have all the facilities that you might need. For business travel its good with out the frills and not very expensive. Its behind Novotel hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pandher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASampige, General Manager at ibis Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Ibis Bengaluru Techpark and for taking the time out to give us your generous feedback.

Its encouraging comments such as these that motivate us and help us serve the guest better.

Once again, thank you and look forward to your next visit to the hotel while in Bangalore.

Warm regards,

Ajay Sampige
Hotel Manager
Ibis - Novotel Bengaluru Techpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Tiny rooms at the IBIS they are big on sustainability only as far as the shampoo and soap go not with the lighting and like

Ironing boards are not brought to the room you have to go to an ironing area on your floor

Breakfast has lot of options but it doesn't change day to day hence you may find yourself eating at the live counter which is good

My tv broke down often apparently it is a frequent occurrence

Dinner options are better at the Novotel next door

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank N T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASampige, General Manager at ibis Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking time out and giving us this valuable feedback.

ibis is a globally renowned hotel chain and to ensure consistency we follow certain standards. Hence the room sizes are the same in all ibis hotels around the world. The reason we stick to this is that should we start doing separate sizes then our guests will be in for surprises when they check in to different ibis hotels with different room sizes.

I truly understand your concern with regards to the television and I am happy to inform you that we have already initiated a software update post which the TV remote will be much more user friendly just like you have it in your home.

ibis hotels are renowned the world over for the quick service and location. As you have already mentioned our location enables you to save a lot of time.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and your feedback will definitely help us imrove our services.

I look forward to welsoming you back the next time your travel brings you back to this great city.

Best Regards

Ajay Sampige
Hotel Manager
Ibis - Novotel Bengaluru Techpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I have found the consistency in services offered by IBIS and which is really good. My bussiness stay at this hotel was pleasing. Food services specially the breakfast menu which is really very good at ibis. Very good option for business travelers who are required to visit IT campuses.

Room Tip: Rooms are good
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sniper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASampige, General Manager at ibis Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Ibis Bengaluru Techpark and for taking the time out to give us your generous feedback.

Its encouraging and genuine comments such as these that motivate us and help us serve the guest better. We are glad to know that you liked our food & beverages choices at the restaurant and the special mention for the breakfast spread.

I look forward to your next visit to the hotel while in Bangalore.

Warm regards,

Ajay Sampige
Hotel Manager
Ibis - Novotel Bengaluru Techpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
#28 of 665 in Bengaluru
868 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#43 of 665 in Bengaluru
562 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Citrus Bangalore
Citrus Bangalore
#49 of 665 in Bengaluru
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Outer Ring Road
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bengaluru Techpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bengaluru Techpark

Address: Sarjapur Outer Ring Road | Opposite RMZ Ecospace Business Park Marthahalli, Bengaluru 560103, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#27 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#55 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £50 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bengaluru Techpark 3*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bengaluru Techpark is ideally located on the Sarjapur ORR amidst numerous business parks, and is the only international economy hotel brand in the area. With 311 contemporary designed rooms offering complimentary Wi-Fi, a 24/7 gym, it is an ideal choice for business travellers to work comfortably and sleep well. Spice It offers interactive Indian buffet while the Hub is a perfect place to unwind. Being part of a complex, guests can also use spa in the adjacent Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ibis Bengaluru Techpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bengaluru Techpark Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing