We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ibis Bengaluru Techpark
Ranked #40 of 730 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is the first time I stayed in an IBIS hotel and was there for couple of weeks. Hotel is pretty clean and service is average. The buffet at breakfast and dinner was great - quality food & huge variety. The washrooms are really small and is the only issue with the hotel. But whatever said and done given the price and the location the hotel is complete value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AC1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASampige, General Manager at ibis Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Ibis Bengaluru Techpark and for taking the time out to give us your generous feedback.

Its encouraging to see such genuine comments which always motivate us and help us serve our guests better. We look forward to your next visit to the hotel while in Bangalore.

Warm regards,

Ajay Sampige.
Hotel Manager
Ibis - Novotel Bengaluru Techpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,281 - 1,287 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed for business purpose for two weeks. The overall ambience is good. Rooms are a bit congested, but still good.

Cons: (1) Indian local channels are few that makes TV watching useless sometimes. (2) The spice it buffet is good, but day by day variety is less that make daily eating boring. The service of 'spice it' restaurant should improve especially the speed of cleaning used tables and make ready for next person. (3) Rooms should have a wall clock to show local time.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Madhu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASampige, General Manager at ibis Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Madhu,

Thank you for staying with us at the Ibis Bengaluru Techpark and for taking the time out to give us your generous feedback.

Its encouraging to see such genuine comments which motivate us to serve our guests better. We look forward to your next visit to the hotel while in Bangalore.

Warm regards,

Ajay Sampige.
Hotel Manager
Ibis - Novotel Bengaluru Techpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed there for a day, pretty neat environment. My company had a good deal with these guys so it really worked out well overallr

Feedback for Tripadvisor - Why do you ask for 200 characters, if this is what I want to write? Doesn't make sense to keep sharing my view in a lengthy manner just for getting 200 characters? Think about it, and if it makes sense then change this criteria

Room Tip: none at this point specifically
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nagasub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASampige, General Manager at ibis Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Ibis Bengaluru Techpark and for taking the time out to give us your generous feedback.

Its encouraging and genuine comments such as these that motivate us and help us serve the guest better. We look forward to your next visit to the hotel while in Bangalore.

Warm regards,

Ajay Sampige.
Hotel Manager
Ibis - Novotel Bengaluru Techpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was the first time I tried an ibis hotel. The hotel itself is good with regards to location, lobby and rooms. The toilets are small though, but I guess that how ibis' are. The service at the hotel is definitely below average. The person at the reception could not figure out Accor membership whereas the next door Novotel person could. Restaurant service was also poor with staff taking long to react to any request and then showing it off like a big favor. A request for bottle of water at room took 25 mins. Comparing the price I think its half that of Novotel so you cant complain about that. Overall better hotel than what I expected from ibis but really scores low on service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haresh_Vazirani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASampige, General Manager at ibis Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Haresh,

Thank you for staying with us at the Ibis Bengaluru Techpark and for taking the time out to give us your generous & constructive feedback.

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and I shall really look into the areas of improvement as hi-lighted by you in the review.

Warm regards,

Ajay Sampige
Hotel Manager
Ibis - Novotel Bengaluru Techpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I visit bangalore frequently and used to try different hotels every time...
This hotel is very near to my Client Office and I am not upset for the short durtaion of 3 days in this hotel.
Food is decent... Ambiance & room service are good.
I didn't liked the location as it is so noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravi_lykzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASampige, General Manager at ibis Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Ravi,

Thank you for staying with us at the Ibis Bengaluru Techpark and for taking the time out to give us your generous & constructive feedback.

I shall really look into the areas of improvement as hi-lighted by you in the review.

Warm regards,

Ajay Sampige
Hotel Manager
Ibis - Novotel Bengaluru Techpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Overall a great stay at IBIS for a 2 weeks business trip. Perfect identified pickup from the airport the start the trip with. An informative driver for the journey. 5 mins is all that it took at the reception to finish your checkin formalities and to get the key to the room. The room was upto expectations with the needful things in there and ideally laid out too. Perfect for a business kinda trip. And the Ironing table at the end of the floor was a real boon to have a hot hot crispy self ironed dress to wear though services were available to have it done too. Bathroom was perfectly placed and much spacious for a person as such. Wooden flooring in the room did gel well. The Breakfast buffet had a very good spread and also the made to order items were given quickly catering to the many residents who would flock down together at almost the same time to eat.Good ambiance too though used to get crowded. Car for a office drop was provided on schedule and if asked for a later time too was made available on time only. An instance or two where it was delayed a bit due to traffic issues. Laundry service was good and timely. Dinner buffet too was well spread and upto the taste buds. And also to the restaurant had its own charm. The Bar was good enough to relax n unwind with the dim lights adding to the ambiance.

The staff too was very pleasing and co-operative who took the initiative to ask you for any service as need be.

Had camped at my friends house too at night but then come morning and i would be at hotel to have the lavish buffet and relax further before heading to work.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinuu21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASampige, General Manager at ibis Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Vinnu,

Thank you for staying with us at the Ibis Bengaluru Techpark and for taking the time out to give us your generous feedback.

Its encouraging and genuine comments such as these that motivate us and help us serve the guest better.

We look forward to your next visit to the hotel while in Bangalore.

Warm regards,

Ajay Sampige
Hotel Manager
Ibis - Novotel Bengaluru Techpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed there for a 2 day business visit. Hotel & rooms are clean. Morning breakfast was good. Even the buffet dinner had fine variety & taste. Room/bathrooms are small but decent for short stays. Nothing much in the hotel. Fine for short stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ujjwalkundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASampige, General Manager at ibis Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Ujjwal,

Thank you for staying with us at the Ibis Bengaluru Techpark and for taking the time out to give us your generous feedback.

Its encouraging and genuine comments such as these that motivate us and help us serve the guest better.

We look forward to your next visit to the hotel while in Bangalore.

Warm regards,

Ajay Sampige
Hotel Manager
Ibis - Novotel Bengaluru Techpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
#26 of 730 in Bengaluru
953 reviews
Citrus Bangalore
#56 of 730 in Bengaluru
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cubbon Park
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre Hotel
J.P. Nagar
Icon Premier Hotel
Icon Premier Hotel
#105 of 730 in Bengaluru
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bengaluru Techpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bengaluru Techpark

Address: Outer Ring Road | Opposite RMZ Ecospace Business, Park Marthahalli Sarjapur, Bengaluru 560103, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#27 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £44 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bengaluru Techpark 3*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bengaluru Techpark is ideally located on the Sarjapur ORR amidst numerous business parks, and is the only international economy hotel brand in the area. With 311 contemporary designed rooms offering complimentary Wi-Fi, a 24/7 gym, it is an ideal choice for business travellers to work comfortably and sleep well. Spice It offers interactive Indian buffet while the Hub is a perfect place to unwind. Being part of a complex, guests can also use spa in the adjacent Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ibis Bengaluru Techpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bengaluru Techpark Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing