We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Five Star Hotel in Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Ranked #4 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Dubai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Five Star Hotel in Bangalore”
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Stayed with family during visit to Bangalore. Very much impressed with facilities and amenities.
Excellent big room, very cleaned with Big Bathroom.
Breakfast served with all International cuisine. Food is excellent. Staff behavior is very friendly they are on toes to serve you.
Reception staff very polite and prompt .
Comparable with any International Five Star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jabir_Rasheed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Dear Jabir_Ras

I am glad to know that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been very impressed with the world class facilities and amenities, large rooms, four feature bathroom and the wide array of Global cuisines at the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway.
It is always a delight to know from our valued guests on the way our Associates conduct themselves to meet our guests’ expectations with the right attitude and genuine style. Trust, I have personally passed your kind words of appreciation to my team.
It makes me feel proud to be true to our deliverables and create benchmarks as an International hotel chain.
Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you soon to the warm hospitality of the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway.

Warm regards,

Martin Wuethrich
General Manager
Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,485
    271
    43
    20
    11
See reviews for
273
114
77
1,073
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I stayed in room no. 1015 and thoroughly enjoied my stay at the hotel. the hotel's world class facilities like the Link@Sheraton and Sheraton Fitness were simply superb. Had a great time connecting with fellow guests and associates at the hotel. The genuineness in service, in particolar to the Bene restorant with the Italian Shef Gustavo, quality of food and ever smiling associates was an enriching factor..... Also, I believe after a hectic work schedule, a room neatly done and a superb confortable bed is utmost required - so the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bad was a truly relaxing experience. I found everything that I required at Sheraton Bangalore......
Would not only keep visiting the hotel, but also make sure I reccomend this beautiful property to every person I interact.

Thank you for making my stay so confortable and for honoring me with your invitation of the launch event, it was a very beautiful experience that will remain with me for long time.

Room Tip: If available choose rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GIULIO1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
Dear GIULIO19

Thank you very much for your kind words of praise and how much you've enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to know that noticed all details & innovations introduced by the hotel including the Link@Sheraton, Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance and Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed to enhance the guests stay experience in the hotel.

At the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, our endeavor is to make a difference through genuine service. I am very delighted that our associates have lived up to your expectation and will personally convey your kind words of appreciation to the Executive Chef Gustavo Maurelli and particularly to the entire team in Bene.

We are grateful for your support and do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to hotel very soon.

Thank you once again

Warm regards,
Martin Wuethrich
General Manager

Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We stayed just after opening and were impressed by the rooms relative to the other options in Bangalore but several of my colleagues and I found the attitude of the staff especially at check out to be rude and disrespectful. We were also charged for items we had not agreed to and no flexibility was offered and my impression is that staff have been trained to take as much money from the guests as possible. It's a shame as it ruined an otherwise potentially good hotel.

We wouldn't stay there again as a result.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mathewdunn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBangalore, Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Dear mathewdunn74

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us here at the Sheraton Bangalore at Brigade Gateway and for taking the time to review our hotel facilities and services. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation about the guest rooms and facilities

However it concerns me greatly that you have left our shores with a negative impression in particular with regards to the additional charges for late check-out. While such charge was applicable at your time of check out, I agree that on this occasion our associate has failed to explain it to you correctly and was unable to handle the situation and for this please accept our apologies. Rest assured that we will work with our team to address the issue with our ongoing training programs to ensure we are able to handle the situation better in future.
Thank you once again for your constructive feedback and support. I trust you will give us another chance to show that this was an isolated incident and is not indicative of the usually high level of service we offer.

Warmest regards

Martin Wuethrich
General Manager

Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

I stayed at this hotel just over 3 days after its opening. A beautiful hotel and very great rooms with up to date room style (Pity my room overlooked the Metro... I see those in germany ;o) ). Very pleasant young staff trying to do its best and they checked me in at 4am with little or no hassle making sure I was not stressed (Which after my long flight was much Appreciated .). The restaurant the Feast is a good little place and I enjoyed my dinner and breakfasts there. food was enjoyable and the staff worked very hard to accommodate the wishes of a few hard to please travellers (Yes you know who you are if you are reading this.) The gym is nice and small and I am a little worried it could be cramped once the hotel is up to full capacity and the pool is a small but ok. my to my disappointment the SPA was not finished at the time of my stay. one of the small issues is intermittent hot water. These are minor issues and I am sure that the hotel will fix these up very soon. My biggest problem and it is not the hotels fault is the AIRCON sprung a leak and did it right as I walked under it to get ready. I was not a happy puppy as I hate cold water and guess what...... it was. I look forward to stay here again on my next visit to Bangalore.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Silentshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, 27 May 2011
Dear Silentshot,

Thank you for taking time to share with us your praise about the hotel, the Feast Restaurant and our associates. I will personally pass your kind words on to our Associates, to let them know that their efforts are being recognized and appreciated by our guests and myself alike.

However please accept our apologies for issues with the hot water during your stay. Rest assured that we have followed up with the Engineering department in regards your comment and the issue has been rectified. We are also pleased to announce that our Spa will be operational by mid June and looking forward to welcome you to this new additional facility in the hotel.

Thank you again for your constructive feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you soon back to the Sheraton Bangalore at Brigade

Warm regards,
Martin Wuethrich

Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

I stayed at this hotel just two days after its opening. A beautiful hotel and very well-appointed rooms. Very pleasant staff trying to do its best. However, there are several kinks that will need to be worked out--intermittent hot water, exercise room wasn't completely set up, business center did not have printer ready. These are minor issues and I am sure that the hotel will fix these up very soon. I look forward to stay here again on my next visit to Bangalore later this year.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mollybecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, 12 May 2011
Dear Mollybecky,

We are very pleased to learn how much you've liked the hotel and would like to thank you for acknowledging our warm and talented Associates and sharing your valuable feedback on our facilities and services.
We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in regards to the water, gym and business center. Rest assured your feedback has been shared with the Team and the concerns you have raised have been addressed.
Mollybecky, once again thank you for your feedback and when your next travel brings you back to the Sheraton Bangalore at Brigade Gateway, I trust you will notice the improvements made.

Thank you

Martin Wuethrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 659 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#9 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#18 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#12 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#10 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#32 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway

Property: Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Address: 26 / 1, Dr. Rajkumar Road | Rajajinagar-Malleswaram, Bengaluru 560055, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#5 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway is located in Malleswaram, is well connected to the city attractions in the IT capital of India. The hotel is part of an exclusive integrated lifestyle enclave, which features Columbia Asia hospital, luxury apartments and a school and is connected via sky access to the World Trade Center and Orion Mall - largest shopping mall in the city.Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway is positioned as the city's leading corporate hotel with a strong focus on the MICE market due to its large convention facilities. The hotel consists of 230 guest rooms, including 6 restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bangalore At Brigade Gateway Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing