We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
RG Royal Hotel(Bengaluru)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Urs Regency(Bengaluru)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    Grand Bee Hotel(Bengaluru)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,966)
    Filter reviews
    1,966 results
    Traveller rating
    1,734
    157
    43
    17
    15
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,734
    157
    43
    17
    15
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsorion mallthe club loungepersian terracefeast restaurantworld tradeinfinity poolexcellent servicebusiness tripspecial thanksamazing experiencehome away from homeexcellent hotelgreat hospitalityrooms are spaciousspecial mentionexcellent staybuffet breakfast
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,692 - 1,697 of 1,966 reviews
    Reviewed 26 January 2013

    I was stayed two times when my business trip in Banglore. It is very excellent ...friendly staff, yummy food @restaurant, calm quit location, beautiful interior.

    It's very near to railway station.

    No doubt to recommend for this hotel to family & business.

    • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank pmsameer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

    Dear pmsameer,

    Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

    We thank you for your feedback and are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us during your business trips to Bangalore. We’re happy to hear that you found the food and beverage offerings, the warmth of the associates and the location and amenities of the hotel up to your desired standards and expectations. As you rightly said, being the closest five star deluxe hotel to the Bangalore International Airport and located in the self-sustained Brigade Gateway campus with access to Orion Mall and the World Trade Centre via sky-bridge undoubtedly puts us at an advantage for both business and leisure travelers.

    We thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

    Warm Regards,
    Martin Wuethrich

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 January 2013

    Having stayed in many five star properties earlier as well,this is undoubtly the best I have been to.A truly courteous staff,awesome interiors,goof view from upper floors,delicious food,excellent location and supreme comfort-what more one needs?

    • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Prakashivani
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

    Dear Prakashivani,

    Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

    It pleases me to hear such appreciative words from our guests and I’m glad you had a comfortable stay with us during your visit to Bangalore.

    Warm, Connected and Community are the core values at Sheraton, and it is indeed a matter of pride that our associates were able to ensure you had a “Home away from home” experience with their warmth and courtesy. As you rightly said, the views from all rooms at Sheraton Bangalore are spectacular, especially the pool-view rooms that offer stunning sights of the cityscapes as well as the iconic ISKCON temple. I’m glad the comfort level of the rooms and service were up to your expectations and also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and beverage options we have to offer.

    We thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

    Warm Regards,
    Martin Wuethrich

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 January 2013

    We had a good stay at the Sheraton Bangalore but our visit was marred by some bad experiences with the desk staff. We arranged for a day trip to do some sightseeing and negotiated the rate for the car. When we were checking out, we noticed that the hotel had taken it upon themselves to upgrade our car without telling us and charged us a significantly higher rate. Similarly, the night before leaving the hotel, we verified with the staff that they had a vehicle to transport us to the airport the next morning. We told them exactly how many suitcases we had and how many passengers and the front desk staff assured us that their vehicle would fit us all and we settled on a rate. The next day, they sent a vehicle that could not fit all the bags inside and the front desk staff claimed that everyone in the hotel knew that the vehicle promised to us was not available for hire. The hotel staff then provided an additional vehicle and insisted on double charging us for the transportation. Their transport rates are pretty exorbitant as it is, so gratuitously doubling the rate knowing that hotel patrons have no choice with a flight to catch is very unfair. The hotel manager was nowhere to be found and the hotel staff were very rude in handling this. Eventually, after much discussion, they provided the additional vehicle at no cost. While the hotel stay was otherwise very pleasant, we will avoid this hotel in the future and I would advise against staying there.

    • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank LandRCambridge_ma
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

    Dear LandRCambridge_ma,

    Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

    We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Bangalore. We regret the fact that there was a misunderstanding on our part in terms of addressing your transport requirements and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We thank you for bringing this concern to our notice, please be rest assured that I will look into this and ensure an incident like this is not repeated.

    At Sheraton Bangalore, guest experience is what we value the most and we do everything possible to ensure our guests have a comfortable and pleasurable stay. We thank you for your valuable feedback as it is essential for us to deliver the best of services in accordance with our guests’ preferences. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway and have an opportunity to restore your confidence in us.

    Warm regards,
    Martin Wuethrich

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 January 2013

    Enjoyed 2 days at this great hotel with spacious bedrooms very clean and comfortable with a good view. Restaurant served excellent food and staff were very helpful and cheerful nothing was too much trouble the Bar Manager Shyam Kumar was also very helpful and he has great people skills and knowledge

    Room Tip: Ask for pool view
    • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank AINE50
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

    Dear AINE50,

    Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

    It pleases me to hear that you’ve had a memorable stay with us and felt that the service, food and amenities were up to your desired expectations.

    Sheraton Bangalore offers the largest entry size rooms in the city (39 sq mts) and I’m glad you found these spacious and comfortable. Durbar, our very own Colonial style bar, offers guests the perfect ambience for a relaxed evening among specialty cocktails and beverages and foot tapping music. Your appreciation will definitely be conveyed to the concerned associate and I’m sure he will be encouraged to continue to serve guests with warmth and courtesy.

    We thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

    Warm Regards,
    Martin Wuethrich

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 January 2013

    I have been a regular at this hotel since its inauguraiton and almost consider it a second home. Over numerous extended stays, I have been impressed by the consistency of my experiences (great hotel staff - very professional, courteous, great attitude, and eager to serve their customers, world-class facilities, and tasteful contemporary decor). In addition, their lounges are outstanding!

    Room Tip: Their corner suites are very spacious and have tasteful decor with good outdoor lighting.
    • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank PKodali
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

    Dear PKodali,

    Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

    It pleases me to hear such positive feedback from a regular guest like you. It is indeed a great compliment to hear that you consider Sheraton Bangalore as your second home and find the service genuine.

    At Sheraton, our core values our Warm, Connected and Community and I’m glad the associates have done their best to ensure that through your experiences you have found the services and amenities to be up to your desired expectations. Your kind words of appreciation will surely go a long way in encouraging the team to continue to serve our guests with warmth and courtesy.

    We thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

    Warm Regards,
    Martin Wuethrich

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews