We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, reasonably priced”
Review of Memories Of China

Memories Of China
Ranked #125 of 10,965 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonably priced”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We went last week and did not expect to have such a pleasant experience but we were pleasantly surprised. Hospitality and service was of course superb and lived upto the Taj standards. The menu had a large spread. The recommendations were spot on. Surprisingly, the quantities were surprisingly large and we were unable to finish it. That being said, the ambience set a romantic mood for us. Additionally, i must not forget to mention that the menu was very reasonably priced. Overall, it was a lovely experience and definitely the best chinese food that I have had in Bangalore. I would recommend it and it is definitely my 'go-to' place for chinese food in Bangalore.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Plush-Escapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    45
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Brilliant Food !!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice atmosphere ! The food was not like the typical chinese food but had a twist and something extra that made it stand out. Would love to go back fore more. Portions were surprisingly large !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ninan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Memories of china (in Taj) made our day really memorable”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It was our wedding anniversary. We planned some thing different so we chose to be in Taj for dinner. Hospitality was good. It was Chinese restu so we asked them to serve best from options. (Only Veg). Food was good in taste and served in very well manner.
They knew it was special day for us (asked in starting). Surprisingly they presented us Chocolate cake free of cost. we cut and had fun.
Overall it was good experience and far better then Leela Palace.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kapil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mclean, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious Feast and Fresh”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A serendipitous experience in Bangalore. Would never have though that Memories of China would turn out to be so delightful and their food absolutely delicious.
Was encouraged by Murali Babu the assistant Restaurant Manager to give them a try as he saw me in the lobby of the hotel looking for a restaurant to take my guest from Australia who was with me in Bangalore. I am glad we did. The food was amazing as we ordered for five so we could try different dishes. The staff were amazing and the food an even better experience.
WILL BE BACK!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BobbyBatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The best Chinese restaurant in Bangalore!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My favourite restaurant for Chinese food in Bangalore! The new menu is wonderful, especially the lunch buffet. The authentic Chinese food may not appeal to everyone, especially if American Chopsuey is an expectation. Expensive, but as a Taj restaurant, to be expected. A lovely place for celebrations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank viviennedBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Memories Of China also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Memories Of China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing