We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday party at hotel octave” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road
Ranked #143 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Birthday party at hotel octave”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

We had organised a first birthday party(dinner) for my grand son at the basement hall in Hotel Octave on 30 th March 2013 for approx 60 persons. We were Delighted by the way the whole evening was supervised by the Manager Mr Bimal Ghosh & the staff of the hotel. The service of beverages, Snacks & food was Excellent.The manager was available all the time of our party & ensured that the floor of the hall was cleaned regularly when ever some one spilled things on the floor. All the Guests who came for the evening enjoyed the evening & found the venue great, The charges of the hotel are also comparable to restaurants around. The restaurants around do not do not have a separate hall for hostng a party but only cordon off an area for the function & the rest remains as a regular resturant thus the private party feeling is lost .The billing of no of persons were exact to the no of persons present for the evening. no inflating of the bill.They host all types of parties at the venue

We would strongly recommend the venue to every one for holding their next functions at the hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hiteshdayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    63
    12
    11
    12
See reviews for
68
17
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

We had our Daughter's first birthday party at Octave, excellent food, good ambiance and service. Food manager Bimal Ghosh and Sadiq was professional and quite helpful. they have arranged few things in very short notice also, Guests and kids enjoyed, I recommend this place for parties.


Anand

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnandRai2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

We had our son's first birthday party at Octave, excellent food, good ambience and service . F& B manager Bimal was professional and quite helpful. Guests and kids enjoyed, i recommend this place for birthday parties in this locality.

Room Tip: Kids activities need to be arranged separate, the hotel helped identify a good decorator and tatoo a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Skrneptune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We had booked the banquet halls (conclave 1&2) for our wedding. We found this place through just dial and it was the banquet manager, Mr. Bimal Ghosh's prompt response and extent of information shared with us about the halls that got us to visit this place while scouting for venues. The suggestions and extent of customization of menu that was offered was very helpful since this was a Tamil Bengali wedding and the menu had to cater to both tastes. The event was well taken care of by the staff and the food was very good. The food and arrangements were appreciated by many guests. Based on the good experience we had with the banquet facility, we also organised the reception party in the same place. In this event too, Mr. Bimal Ghosh took good care of the organisation and was available all through the party.The food again was much appreciated.
Since the wedding was in this hotel, we thought it would be more convenient to book the suite here for our stay after the wedding. The facility in this was extremely poor for the price that we had to pay. There was no power back up, no bulbs in some light fittings, stained bed spread, no shampoo, no bubble bath even though there was a bath tub. just 1 soap was provided.There seemed to be cost cutting even in the news paper provided. the cheapest and smallest tabloid was given.This might be acceptable in a budget hotel but not for a hotel that charges close to 8546 Rs for this room. It was claimed to have hair dryer, stereo, ipod dock and superior amenities; none of these were provided - in fact the very minimal facilities were lacking.

The hotel can turn in to a very good one provided the management changes their attitude - apart from the Food and Beverage Manager Bimal Ghosh all seemed to be too sleepy to do anything good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gulliverinindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

We had our daughter's first birthday party at the bigger party hall (Conclave II) at Octave hotel and we had a very pleasant experience. Staff was very courteous, hall was spacious, great ambience. We had also booked a room too and it also had good lightings, neat and clean bedding. Moreover, the price was very reasonable. Our guests were very happy with the party hall and the food though me and my wife felt that food could have been a bit more tasty. Still I whole heartedly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

Excellent place and excellent staff with a magnificent ambiance. We had first birthday party of our kid here and the experience was much more than expected. The manager in-charge Bimal took complete care of each and everything in detail and the complete staff was very coordinating. The guests liked ambiance a lot and moreover, food was a pleasure. Full credit to the management for more than a satisfactory party.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meshramchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

We had organised a birthday party of our twin kids here; for only one reason that it was close to our residence. But the experience we had was more than our expectations. We are very happy that not only our party was a grand success, every one who came there liked the ambience, food and the courteous nature of the hotel staff.
It was very affordable at the same time quite luxurious as well.
The manager in charge (Mr Bimal) was quite resourceful and took every little care into details of the party.
We danced into the night and very hesitantly left the hotel a little after midnight. :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uday G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Citrus Bangalore
#37 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Hotel Enzo International
#365 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Springs Hotel & Spa
#92 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Richmond Town
FabHotel Marathahalli
FabHotel Marathahalli
#139 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road

Property: Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road
Address: Sarjapur Road | 14, Kaikonadanahalli Village, Bengaluru 560035, India (Formerly Vishwaratna Hotel)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Octave, Bangalore is ‘your perfect interval’ away from home. Situated in the sprawling commercial district of Sarjapura Outer Ring Road, Octave is situated right next to the Total Mall, within walking distance to several attractions in the IT hub, including restaurants, cinemas, shopping complexes and IT parks. Octave is a 3 star boutique hotel designed exclusively for a modern business traveler. Equipped with all premium facilities, the hotel provides stylish and elegant rooms with branded amenities, a multi-cuisine restaurant & lounge, in-house gymnasium, free wifi in the entire hotel, 24 hours room service, travel desk, and large banquet facilities for events and conferences. All rooms at Octave contain high-end interiors, LCD TVs, coffee makers, mini-refrigerators, electronic safety locks, and warm comfortable beds with plush linen. The premium rooms at contain additional amenities including a personalized ipod docking station and stereo set. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing