We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful birthday party experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road
Ranked #106 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We'd celebrated my son's first birthday party in the banquet hall @Octave. Our overall experience with the hotel was very good. The party hall at the top floor is quite spacious, well lit and can accomodate a good number of guests without any hassles. The outdoor space/terrace is an advantage and the guests enjoyed that area as well. We completely went with Bimal's suggestions for the menu and have no complaints on that as well. All people enjoyed the food immensely.
One suggestion - the food spread arrangement can be improved. The starters and the main course could be spread apart on different tables to optimize the queue size.
Overall, we're very happy we hosted our party @Octave.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanakiMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback given to us on the celebration of your son's 1st birthday party.

We have one of the unique halls in Bangalore to host such parties/conferences on large scale. Our well trained staff will make sure that all details are taken care off. We have noted your suggestion and it will be reviewed for implementation.

Thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to be service to you and look forward to more such opportunities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

I had booked the banquet hall at Octave Hotel for my son's first birthday.
I must say the hospitality and service offered was extremely good and we didn't have anything to complain about.
The manager had arranged for a person to take care of the decoration, camera and events, which were absolutely engaging. I got very good feedback from all my guests, which includes the food too.


I would surely recommend people to taste the food and if you have a family function and you stay at Sarjapur Road, then Octave hotel is the best place to go to.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murlidharans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and your excellent feedback. We are pleased to know that all your arrangements were taken care by the manager and his team. We have passed on your appreciation to them and they are pleased to know of the same.

Thank you once again for recommending our hotel and we look forward to the pleasure of hosting you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We had celebrated our daughter's (Bruhathi) 1st birthday party on 8th Feb at Octave, Sarjapur Road. It was a pleasure to meet Mr Bimal Ghosh who took care of end-to-end activities for the party. We have been thinking on how to go about decoration, food and events. Its amazing that Mr Bimal Ghosh personally took care of decoration and events working with vendors along with Food menu suggestions which has been very well appreciated by each and every guest with comment "Awesome food". Mr Bimal Ghosh and team demonstrated the commitment of "Come as a Guest and go for the party" and "Celebrate in Style".

I would like to thank Mr Bimal Ghosh and team for making the event grand success and memorable.

Thanks
Prasad Kondisetti

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prasad_ksv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It gives us immense pleasure to know that your daughter's 1st birthday went off very well. We would certainly convey your feedback to Bimal and other staff who took care of your function. Such positive feedback really motivates our staff to do well in taking care of guest's needs.

We also thank you for recommending our hotel and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had celebrated my daughter's 1st birthday (on 8th Feb 14) at Octave, Sarjapur Road, Bangalore. We had a pleasant time and enjoyed the party well. All my guests were happy and praised for the great food and services rendered by staffs. My special thanks to Mr. Bimal Ghosh and Abhishek for making the event a great memoir. Great place to have another party.. -Pabitra Prabhudutta Das

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pabitra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are immensely pleased to know that your daughter's 1st birthday party celebrations went off very well.We have conveyed your appreciation to Bimal and the entire team. Your kind words have enthralled the entire team.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had celebrated the engagement party last weeknd (15/02/2014) and had a great experience .
all the promises made during booking was full filled and guest were enjoyed a lot with the ambiance and the great food . thanks to all the helpful staffs and Mr. bimal ghosh for making the event sucessfull.


Ankesh Kumar

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankesh1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know that your engagement party went off well and that all arrangements done were up to your expectations.

We have conveyed your appreciation to Bimal and all staff and they are pleased to get such positive feedback from you.

We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had celebrated our daughter’s second b’day last year (15th Feb, 2013) in Octave. And this year when we just invited our guest for her third year b’day party and told them it’s again in Octave. Our Guests became double excited to attend the B’day party.
And once again I must say all the arrangements starting from friendly and helpful staff with excellent service and excellent food was totally fantastic. And truly speaking I can say Octave serves best ‘Dal-Makhni’ in Bangalore. My special thanks to Mr Bimal Ghosh for taking care of each and every part of the arrangements and providing us a great party experience.
- K. Srivastava

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kshitish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you and your guests were excited to be back with us at the Octave Hotel to host your daughter's third birthday. It is our endeavor to give good quality food and service to all our guests and comments like these motivates our entire team to perform even better.

We take this opportunity to thank you for recommending our hotel to you fiends and colleagues and look forward to having you with us again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Octave has made our daughter's 1st Birthday party very memorable!! Right from the time we met Bimal to discuss about the party hall, food and arrangements till the end, every single discussion has been very clear. He ensured all our requirements are met. He gave us contacts for arrangements (like magic show, decorations, return gifts etc), which was too good and economical. Party was a blast and all our guest enjoyed the fooood! They were in all praise for the food and decorations. The chairs were neatly arranged, covered and a cute pink ribbon attached behind.
They also helped us with the cake from French Loaf, which was yum and had it delivered to the hotel. Throughout the party the hotel staff were very warm and accommodative. After the party as well, they helped us pack up gifts and all other stuff. Overall it was great to have the party at octave...hassle free... and very memorable. Thanks a ton to all staff and a special thanks to Mr.Bimal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JijjuMani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are excited to know that your daughter's first birthday party was enjoyed by you and your guests. Our team specializes in arranging parties and conferences and comments like these motivates them further. We have informed your appreciation to Bimal and his team.

We look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Citrus Bangalore
#51 of 693 in Bengaluru
327 reviews
J.P. Nagar
Octave Hotel & Spa - JP Nagar
Octave Hotel & Spa - JP Nagar
#238 of 693 in Bengaluru
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
Vellara Hotel
Vellara Hotel
#81 of 693 in Bengaluru
156 reviews
Hotel Swagath
#70 of 693 in Bengaluru
286 reviews
Hotel Enzo International
#391 of 693 in Bengaluru
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road

Address: Sarjapur Road | 14, Kaikonadanahalli Village, Bengaluru 560035, India (Formerly Vishwaratna Hotel)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £23 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Octave, Bangalore is ‘your perfect interval’ away from home. Situated in the sprawling commercial district of Sarjapura Outer Ring Road, Octave is situated right next to the Total Mall, within walking distance to several attractions in the IT hub, including restaurants, cinemas, shopping complexes and IT parks. Octave is a 3 star boutique hotel designed exclusively for a modern business traveler. Equipped with all premium facilities, the hotel provides stylish and elegant rooms with branded amenities, a multi-cuisine restaurant & lounge, in-house gymnasium, free wifi in the entire hotel, 24 hours room service, travel desk, and large banquet facilities for events and conferences. All rooms at Octave contain high-end interiors, LCD TVs, coffee makers, mini-refrigerators, electronic safety locks, and warm comfortable beds with plush linen. The premium rooms at contain additional amenities including a personalized ipod docking station and stereo set. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing