We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Citrus Bangalore(Bengaluru)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Moveinn(Bengaluru)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
120
71
15
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
71
15
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirthday partytotal mallparty hallcomplimentary foot massagefood menuhousekeeping managerwifi servicehouse keepingexcellent stayhotel managementspecial thanksfront officevalue for moneywill visit againawesome servicebasic amenitieshotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very comfortable room, very friendly staff and decent food options makes it a very budget friendly hotel in the area, especially for business travelers planning to work at the Ecospace or nearby IT Parks. The additional benefit of having an in-house Spa is also very good but not adequately marketed. Would definetely recommend their spa for a nice massage for a complete relaxation experience at the end of the day

Room Tip: Since this is a non-smoking hotel, smokers may want to choose a room on the lower floors
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep_Di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the feedback on Trip Advisor. We are extremely delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and also found our Spa, a good place to unwind. We are also grateful for recommending our spa service.

We look forward to your stay with us on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Comfortable, spacious rooms and good food at the restaurant ensured a nice stay over a week. Some issue with wi-fi at times, but otherwise suitable for business as well as personal travel. Decent breakfast buffet spread as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aman_Verma_Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking timeout and posting your review on Trip Advisor. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay and also liked our breakfast.

We look forward to your stay at Octave Hotel & Spa on your next visit to Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I visited the hotel after a lapse of over one year and attended a first birthday party of a friend. the hotel has added a big party hall on the 5 th floor of the hotel it is good with an outdoor covered area if required for an evening party. The ambiance is good Food as usual was good . The soup & Chinese dishes were outstanding.
The toilets were spotlessly clean & as usual the manager was in attendance for some time & the cleaning of the hall was a regular feature.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank hiteshdayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with the Trip Advisor community. The banquet hall on the 5th floor is one of the USPs of the hotel which is unique in this part of Bangalore.

We have shared your appreciation with all the staff concerned. We also have buffet served at our restaurant for lunch and dinner.We request you visit our restaurant and enjoy the delicacies served.

We look forward to your visit once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

On 8th June we organised our sons Bday party at Octave. In nutshell very well organised by Octave and team. Neat and nice banquet halls. Good food. Thanks to manager Mr Bimal Ghosh. He supported and guided us well in deciding on the menu, hall decorator, event organiser. Decently priced, with sufficient parking space for guests, comfortable and good ambiance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SatyaSahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with the Trip Advisor community. We are delighted to know that the services provided by our team and Bimal Ghosh made you take back fond memories of your experience at the hotel.

We look forward to having you with us again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The rooms surprise you, they are good, spacious and smartly planned. The service sucks overall. The breakfast buffet is good and has a decent spread...
They call themselves a Spa hotel but Spa was closed most of the times. Reception will tell you to call Spa but no one attends. They gave me a complimentary voucher for the Spa but when found the lady at Spa acted snobbishly to honor the voucher. Had to walk out with disgust!

Summary - If you just need a good sleep and good rooms, its a very good place... Forget everything else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greetani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are extremely pleased to note that you liked our rooms and breakfast.

We have taken up the point that you made with regards to the Spa and be rest assured the same will be rectified.

We look forward to your stay at the Octave Hotel & Spa on your next visit to Bangalore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews