We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel, but well maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Continent Hotel
Ranked #116 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Situated close to Bannerghata Road, this hotel is well maintained. It doesn't have a restaurant on its own but gets food to room when ordered. Staff is helpful. Checkout using credit card payment during late nights may be a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddy4frnds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Grand Continent Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel Grand Continent is a recommend place. I stayed with my wife and kid for 8 nights and found the staff to be very honest and helpful. The hotel has a very famous vegetarian restaurant on top floor which is convenient. Hotel location is great with 2 big malls nearby and there is a big park in front. Reasonably priced, clean, professional, value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sumanta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed their for a two day trip. (3 nights and 2 days)

Pros
- Nice location. Walkable distance from the main road.
- One Mall and shopper stop available near by, if you need to go and catch some fun.
- One of the hotel available for less price (compare to other based on travel sites)
- Breakfast taste was good. Converted two rooms into a dining room and providing breakfast there.
-Cleaning was done each day.

Cons
- The reception was not as expected. I don't call that as friendly
- Service: Once entered found that bedsheets was not clean and asked to change it. But no person came to change. We used our own bedsheets
- Service: Asked for water bottle. No body came. I went out and bought some water.
- Parking: No parking available for the hotel. They will just asked to park outside. (There is a park opposite and car has to be parked along the park)
- Cleanliness: Found cockroaches in the room .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aadhi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We booked 2 rooms on line through reputed site and went for hotel to check in at 0500 pm
( Check in time from 1200 hrs) . The hotel staff coolly told rooms are not ready and asked us to come back at 700 pm . Luckily we had relatives near by so we could refresh after journey from Mysore. Even after going at 2200 hrs for check in they made me to wait 20 mins for handing over the room because rooms is getting cleaned.
Breakfast - Just ok.
But as room it is ok for the rate.

Room Tip: There is a good restaurant at top floor ( not belong to this hotel).
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mysoreravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

When we mumbaikars went looking for a place in bangalore we booked this hotel based on past reviews. True to the reviews the place is excellent location wise with easy access to most areas in south bangalore. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The best part is the MTR hotel in the hotel itself which has the best south Indian food that can be had.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinitbhavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

1. When we order food, it took the hotel almost 1 hour to take order and almost 2 hours to bring the food. Same for tea/coffee as well.
2. Room was very good for the money and location was fantastic..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Puspanjali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one night in transit. The staff here were exceptionally friendly, I was having issues with my camera and they let me use their office computer and scrambled around to find an SD card converter for me.

I booked this place on accident not realizing how far away from the center of town it was. That said the rooms were clean, the wifi worked well, and breakfast was decent.



  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chasington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.1 mi away
Treebo Crystal Castle
Treebo Crystal Castle
#174 of 665 in Bengaluru
113 reviews
1.5 mi away
Octave Hotel & Spa - JP Nagar
Octave Hotel & Spa - JP Nagar
#285 of 665 in Bengaluru
10 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Ekaa
Hotel Ekaa
#261 of 665 in Bengaluru
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Maple Suites, Serviced Residences
1.3 mi away
Jagadish
Jagadish
#131 of 665 in Bengaluru
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
#129 of 665 in Bengaluru
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Continent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Continent Hotel

Address: 44B, 1st Main Road,JP Nagar, 3rd Phase, | J P Nagar, Bengaluru 560078, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £18 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Continent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel well situated within the software district, opposite the Mini-Park green area. Popular with business travellers, and all rooms equipped with free wifi. Airport transfers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Continent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing