We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Continent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Continent Hotel
Ranked #104 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
delhi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Very nice, neat & clean. The food is good. Lovely park opposite to Hotel . Shppers stop & Gopalan Mall is a walking distance. Staffs are helpful & good. Absolutely value for money. Ecellent location and easy access.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mayankarora1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    52
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
23
16
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Very nice, neat & clean. The food is really good. Lovely park opposite to Hotel . Shppers stop & Gopalan Mall is a walking distance. Staffs are helpful & good. Absolutely value for money. I certainly recommend this hotel.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Subodh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Value for money indeed. Good location. Reasonably good breakfast included in the rates. Though the room service leaves much to be desired. We repeatedly had to ask for extra towels, cups, spoons almost every day in our room. But at the rates that we paid (about INR1700 per room) it seemed reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeZachariah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
132 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Positives - Price, Customer Service (Sheeba on front desk was very good), Cleanliness, Quiet, Breakfast
Negatives - Location, Wifi (didn't work whilst I was there for 4 days), and Room finish (mine had mould on the walls and smelt of damp)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinGuy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel is good, clean and well-maintained. Only drawback is there is no parking, though it is claimed and the staff confirmed the availability while booking; there is no parking for Hotel. It has to be parked on street near the park.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muthu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgaum
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

It was upto expected mark , thanks to clear trip
Making it very affordable and as comfortable .. I'll be looking for further bookings at this hotel as well via clear trip .. Hoping for few discount vouchers though . Dr.Rohan sp.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Dr.rohan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel close to Bannerghatta road, when we chanced upon this hotel on a travel site. Despite the fact that it did not have Three star hotel at two star prices

We were looking for a hotel close to Bannerghatta road, when we chanced upon this hotel on a travel site. We booked this hotel on a gut feeling and ofcourse the pricing. The hotel is located off bannerghatta road in J P Nagar, with malls and restaurants in the vicinity. The hotel faces a longish garden (its called mini forest for some reason), but none of the rooms face the garden we were told. The rooms are modern, clean and comes with a wardrobe, LCD tv, soft mattresses, gadget to boil water, coffee and tea bag kits and a bottle of mineral water daily. The attached toilet is clean with hot shower and the hotel provides toiletries and daily change of towels. The hotel does not have a restaurant of its own and the complementary breakfast is sourced probably from a local Darshini chain. This is however made up by the presence of MTR restaurant on the fifth floor and a MTR cafe on the first floor. MTR is a Bangalore institution that serves awesome south indian food and the best filter coffee. Our only complaint with the hotel was its service which could be a hit and a miss - though the staff was always ready to help with a smile throughout our week long stay we had to remind them daily to send a second towel for our double room. There was no prompt response to requests. Will we stay here again? Definitely, if we are looking for a hotel in the area. The prices, modern and clean amneties, accessibility as well as facilities nearby make it an ideal stay. One tip- book online through a site like Agoda - we got rates which were half the rack rates. reviews we booked this hotel on a gut feeling and ofcourse the price. The hotel is located off bannerghatta road in J P Nagar, with malls and restaurants in the vicinity. The hotel faces a longish garden (its called mini forest for some reason), but none of the rooms face the garden we were told. The rooms are modern, clean and comes with a wardrobe, LCD tv, soft mattresses, gadget to boil water, coffee and tea bag kits and a bottle of mineral water daily. The attached toilet is clean with hot shower and the hotel provides toiletries and change of towels. The hotel does not have a restaurant of its own and the complementary breakfast is sourced probably from a local Darshini chain. This is however made up by the presence of MTR restaurant on the fifth floor and a MTR cafe on the first floor. MTR is a Bangalore institution that serves awesome south indian food and the best filter coffee. Our only complaint with the hotel was its service which could be a hit and a miss - though the staff was always ready to help with a smile throughout our week long stay we had to remind them daily to send a second towel for our double room. There was no prompt response to requests. Will we stay here again? Definitely if we are looking for a hotel in the area. The prices, modern and clean amneties, accessibility as well as facilities nearby make it an ideal stay. One tip- book online through a site like Agoda - we got rates which were half the rack rates

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank shhibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
FabHotel Marathahalli
FabHotel Marathahalli
#136 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Quality Inn Shravanthi
#139 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
#150 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Treebo Silicon Business
#129 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Koramangala
Treebo Elmas
Treebo Elmas
#111 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Continent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Continent Hotel

Property: Grand Continent Hotel
Address: 44B, 1st Main Road,JP Nagar, 3rd Phase, | J P Nagar, Bengaluru 560078, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Continent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel well situated within the software district, opposite the Mini-Park green area. Popular with business travellers, and all rooms equipped with free wifi. Airport transfers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Continent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing