We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place for a day out.”
Review of Elim Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elim Resort
Ranked #37 of 580 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Bengaluru
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not a bad place for a day out.”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

There is nothing exhilarating about this place. But then, there are hardly any such ones these days.

If you have been to all the good places in and around Bangalore and would want to explore a new place just for the heck of it, you can probably consider this. Don't go with any expectation and you would surely, not be disappointed.

For a Day out, there are quite a few activities in the resort. There are indoor games (Two Pool tables, 3 XBoxes, a ball thrower for cricket, Carrom boards, one bow and two arrows (!) and Chess), outdoor games (Basket ball, volley ball, shuttle), Rain dance and a beautiful, clean swimming pool. Pool, according to me, was the best part of this resort. Its big, clean and not at all crowded (at least on the day I went, a Sunday).
Food was very very average. No variety, no taste. We had the lunch buffet (part of the day out package) and evening high tea. A disappointment both times.
Service was okay. But then, there were hardly any opportunities to experience that. The guy who was serving Soup during lunch and Coffee with snacks for high tea grabbed my attention for being particularly grumpy.
I wouldn't say this place is value for money if you go there looking for a good food.

Over all, not a bad place at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    45
    32
    6
    9
See reviews for
36
5
Solo
0
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This was our 3rd time at Elim Resorts, Kanakpura Road, Bangalore and each time the service has worsened! whoever has heard of a hotel room tv with no english channels, almost no items from the menu (no tandoori items at all) & unwillingness to provide 2 extra pillows? answer given each time - it is off season! but we were charged season rates! it is cheating & looting! excellent service by the room service staff - the guys in the white shirts & black pants. worst service from -the receptionists, who are experts in arguing with the customers! strange experience - everyone from the electricians, plumbers, construction staff etc etc etc are staring at you all the time when out of the room! ladies could not take a dip in the pool as the local guys repairing the electrical wiring on the walking path gathered around the pool to stare! Manager is the one responsible for this mess! Elim Only prefers the day package visitors & group bookings! The children from schools visiting had to be kept off from running the in the room corridors as the room occupants had to bear knocking on their doors & continous sounds of running feet. My pet really enjoyed our first 2 visits becos he was allowed in the resort. Our pet had his own bed, own food, own food bowl, own blankets & well trained. The manager changed & everything is so clinical, the staff is so mechanical! regret this as a visit to Elim was an addiction for us, every year! Can anyone suggest any other resort to us which treats its customers as kings?

Room Tip: Choose the Ground Floor Ones, mid section. Less noisier & beautiful views. Dont miss the mist ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FOODIETRAVELLER02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We've been going here for quite some time now. We stayed for a night and the result was luke warm. The rooms were spotlessly clean. The property was well maintained. Swimming there is an experience owing to the large size of the pool. The food was mediocre and plain. The staff I wouldn't say very polite, but they just make do. The food takes an incredibly long time to reach the room. The TV in the room is too small for a room of that size. They do have satellite connection, but no subscription to english channels. No Wifi in the rooms is a big letdown for the tariff we paid. The rooms are massive, very well kept, but room service is too slow
Conclusion: one day stay is okay, more than that is not worth it and if you love big pools, this is the place!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vikramnayaktrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELim R, Manager at Elim Resort, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you sir,for your valuable feedback.we will surely look into the delayed service problem that you faced and improve our service.Wi-fi will be available in the next 15 days,work has already began.please visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We all from IT Department at SPOTON(www.spoton.co.in), had been to Elim Resort on 2nd Oct 2013. We had a tight budget, but our experience within the same was boundless. Starting from Welcome drink 'till at the end High Tea was a superb experience. Breakfast was fabulous and lunch was a great spread with excellent hot food, non-veg items to name a few. They have lovely space for playing cricket, volleyball, badminton. At the end stupendous blue swimming pool plus an incredible rain dance. An over all great time pass experience. Keep up the good work, shall visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrinalch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We went to the resort on a Saturday It was one of the best resort I have ever experienced. The food was good. There were a wide variety of outdoor games that we played. We also went for the rain dance & spa services and it was good enough. The service team was really cordial and made it a point to deliver the services as and when required. The ambiance and decor was really good. Overall, a very pleasant experience. I would recommend it to others as well. Thanks Yadav for making our outing special !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sambhav_ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We had gone with 7 other family for on Sunday.
Our very first experience at the reception was a bitter one with the front staff lacking basic courtesy.The food both veg and non veg are equally BAD.The restrooms lack proper sanitation.The only good thing about this place is the big pool .Rain-dance arrangements could have been better but we enjoyed that.
Overall this place is not very exiting and if one deosnt have anything to do then this is the last resort(pun intended)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mukesh1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELim R, General Manager at Elim Resort, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear guest,
I would like to know what went wrong with you at the resort as there was no complaint registered in the resort and also we have not received any complaint from various other guests present on the same day.we would like to improve our service and serve you better.kindly call me on 9632266417.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyd
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We didnot planned and go there. We went to Kanakapura saw the board took a turn.
It was a very good experience with nice staff.
Nice pool and spa
We enjoyed our stay. For the price we pay we got maximum out of it. Well maintained keep it up.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkphyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
8.0 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#157 of 669 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
31.5 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
21.4 mi away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#111 of 669 in Bengaluru
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.5 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#185 of 669 in Bengaluru
418 reviews
25.1 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
32.2 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elim Resort

Property: Elim Resort
Address: #175 Netegere Village Kanakapura Main Road, Bengaluru 560076, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 580 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Elim Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing