We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't expect more than 1 or 2 start service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Elim Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elim Resort
Ranked #36 of 553 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
san diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't expect more than 1 or 2 start service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We took 7 rooms for one night, We paid 2500 per person, it is worth 500 per person
Facilities can be compared to 2 star or 1 star but they charge 4 star price
Cons:
Poor Food Taste & Quality --> Did not look Hygienic
Poor Room Service --> my request was serviced 12 hrs later after 5 requests --> Reason quoted was they were busy
Un-Hygenic bathroom
Lot of mosquitoes in the evening
Spits in the walls along corridor - dirty
Limited parking, we had to park outside when we arrived until the night

Pros:
Hot water 24/7
Pool seemed clean

Total waste of money. We were worried that out kid would get sick and he was down with cold/fever the very next day. My wife had stomach aches the very next day, i think it was the food at this resort.

I will never recommend or come back

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank preciouschaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELim R, Manager at Elim Resort, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear trip advisor team,we would bring to your kind notice that this review is absolutely false because we got an excellent feedback from the team that took 7 rooms and we immediately contacted them after reading this and they were shocked to know this.we have been witnessing for sometime regarding the false reviews.we appreciate if you take care before publishing the reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    44
    30
    5
    8
See reviews for
33
5
Solo
0
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

This was my third stay in this resort. Once in a year I will come here because it is located close to my house in Bangalore. This time I have visited with my wife and I felt its not a place for couples.

Main and biggest draw back of this resort is renovations / expansions works. When ever you visit this property there will be some of the other maintenance or civil works will be on and resort management will not bother about their guests hygiene environment.

Pool is very good attached to it the rain dance floor an advantage to it. Staffs of spa are very experienced.

Would like to suggest some points to the management.
1.You should keep record of the repeated customers and has to offer some discounts
2.Buffet spread should be improved
3.Food menu is not worth
4.Pls keep separate entrance for the civil workers and if possible isolate the maintenance areas
5.Staffs are polite but not professionals

Room Tip: Pls visit this place only on weekends, else useless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sudheendra_rao_kb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We checked in late on Saturday evening for overnight stay with 3 friends, Dinner Buffet was ok. Snacks ordered to room was good. Breakfast was not good expect some respite from Dosa other wise nothing on offer. Lunch was again disappointing had to wait for long for dishes to be available in Buffet. Deserts never turned up expect ice cream,
Room Quality was pretty ok, except for the AC which never worked even after technician declared it to be in working condition.
Pool was excellent, steam room was disappointing (with hardly any steam).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

we stayed two days over there.rooms are very clean,nice pool too and the buffet was good and i can say its worth visiting once....nice climate as well as no disturbance from anyone.and best resort for couples and family.

Room Tip: rooms at second floor are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohan297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Food is ok staff is not at all good not polite not all the facilities are available as they have mentioned in the website, gaming facility is not good.
IF you go with expectations as promised in website you will surely be disappoint.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sid890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Peaceful place ......compared to other resorts it's best ........rooms well maintained.......had little misunderstanding regarding raindance........and lots of rules to follow.......overall good place to spend quality time.........

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naumanzaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

There is nothing exhilarating about this place. But then, there are hardly any such ones these days.

If you have been to all the good places in and around Bangalore and would want to explore a new place just for the heck of it, you can probably consider this. Don't go with any expectation and you would surely, not be disappointed.

For a Day out, there are quite a few activities in the resort. There are indoor games (Two Pool tables, 3 XBoxes, a ball thrower for cricket, Carrom boards, one bow and two arrows (!) and Chess), outdoor games (Basket ball, volley ball, shuttle), Rain dance and a beautiful, clean swimming pool. Pool, according to me, was the best part of this resort. Its big, clean and not at all crowded (at least on the day I went, a Sunday).
Food was very very average. No variety, no taste. We had the lunch buffet (part of the day out package) and evening high tea. A disappointment both times.
Service was okay. But then, there were hardly any opportunities to experience that. The guy who was serving Soup during lunch and Coffee with snacks for high tea grabbed my attention for being particularly grumpy.
I wouldn't say this place is value for money if you go there looking for a good food.

Over all, not a bad place at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
5.2 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#162 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
12.4 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
17.1 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#179 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
8.5 mi away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#103 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
5.7 mi away
Eagle Ridge
Eagle Ridge
#73 of 553 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elim Resort

Property: Elim Resort
Address: #175, Netegere Village, Bollare Post, Kanakapura Main Road, Bengaluru 560076, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 553 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Elim Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing