We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff are outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Bengaluru
Ranked #47 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Chorley,Lancs
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Staff are outstanding”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Have stayed 9 weeks in Park Plaza this year and genuinly never experienced such warmth and friendlyness from hotel staff before, and stayed in many!!.
Nothing is too much and so eager to make your stay better without being over bearing. Facilities and Food all top notch and would struggle to beat the buffet choice anywhere. I have the choice to stay in Marriot in Bangalore, which is a top hotel, but will be Park Plaza every time.

Room Tip: Higher level will have less traffic noise, horn sounding is a standard driving practice in India
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliep16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    202
    42
    9
    11
See reviews for
19
13
12
475
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in October to attend a conference. Room was really very nice, comfortable and well equipped with the necessary stuffs. The bathroom was regularly cleaned and exhibited good taste. Don't be shy to ask for dental kit if you see some of the expected things missing. Wifi quality was good enough for checking emails. I tried the Chinese cuisine there. I did not like that much. Breakfast buffet presented a range of a good variety. The arrangements in the conference area was very good with grand stage setting and good acoustics. Highly recommend staying here. Good for large business conferences.

It is not in the heart of the city and nothing much around to enjoy/explore. You should be ready for traffic on the road to reach more vibrant central parts (like M.G. Road) of the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nabatanu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I travelled to Bangalore for business and stayed for 8 nights at the Park Plaza. I cannot fault this hotel. The staff were excellent, friendly and always helpful, particularly those working in the hotel's restaurants (of which there is a good selection providing tasty and varied dishes, which is very helpful when you dine there every night). The daily buffet breakfast also presented a large variety of options, some of which changed on a daily basis and the fresh juice counter was an appreciated touch. I stayed in a Studio Suite which was very spacious, nicely decorated and always well maintained by housekeeping. As I stayed at the hotel for at least a week the transfers to and from the airport were complimentary and apart from daily transfers to/from my office I also used the transport services for some local sightseeing - again I could not fault this service. I would be very happy to stay at this hotel again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ed8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
174 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

What a pleasant surprise. Staff was extremely friendly, rooms gorgeous, very spacious and well appointed with separate good size sleeping room and mini-kitchen. Breakfast was excellent. They have also excellent Indian restaurant, as well as very good Thai-Chinese. Definately will go again when in Bengaluru.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purjelentaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I was staying at this hotel while on business trip in Bangalore. It is situated along the east part of the outer ring road. If you are not here for business visiting any of the companies in eastern Bangalore there is no reason to stay here as the area is quite boring. On the other hand there is no reason to visit Bangalore at all if you are not there on business.
The hotel is very modern Indian style. A bit unfortunate I think as I would have preferred a more classic colonial style. It is not overly luxurious as many other Indian hotels but it is clean, modern and nice.
All personnel is very nice and service minded. Service is quick and efficient.
There are a couple of restaurants in the hotel which all are excellent and reasonably priced. We tried the buffet restaurant, the indian restaurant and the chinese restaurant and the food was very good. Breakfast is good as well with plenty of choices. Egg station and fresh juice bar.
Only drawback are the poor sound insulation of the doors. You can clearly hear people chatting in the hallways when you are trying to sleep.
Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: I guess that it would be better to have a room facing somewhere else than the ring road. Mine did an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clemenzaist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

If you are coming to Bengaluru for business trip and your office is located in east/south-east of Bengaluru(Eg: cisco ), this hotel is best place to stay.
Very great morning breakfast buffet which caters to all different taste, shuttle to-fro from hotel-office, courteous staff. Melanage restaurant is 24 hrs open. Rooms are crisp and clean and maintained. Room service is good.
Everything is nice about this hotel for business trip.

Location wise: 1 hr drive to city central. Far from International airport(but I guess one would not have to make frequent trips).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G1uravS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

It is centrally located at heart of IT Corridor of Outer Ring Road. It connects to ITPL, Bellandur and BTP Tech parks. The rooms are clean and neat. They are very spacious and comfortable. The buffet spread is quite extensive and offers wide choices. The pool is also neatly maintained. Overall the hotel provides a good stay experience. It is value for money choice in the ORR corridor and is well connected with local bus network.

Room Tip: rooms on the outer side give a good view of the Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Bengaluru Outer Ring Road
1.0 mi away
Aloft Bengaluru Cessna Business Park
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
#23 of 652 in Bengaluru
815 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks
1.9 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Outer Ring Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Bengaluru

Property: Park Plaza Bengaluru
Address: Sy No. 90/4, Munnekollalu Village | Marathahalli Junction – Outer Ring Road, Bengaluru 560037, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Plaza Bengaluru 4.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redefining luxury and class, Park Plaza is proud to deliver its renowned international expertise to India's IT hub to provide a wholly new and refined 5-star Bangalore hotel experience. Our modern, urban Bangalore hotel accommodations feature exquisitely landscaped greenery and an elegant, harmonious ambiance that highlights the soothing comfort of natural daylight. Located in Bangalore City Centre, this hotel on Outer Ring Road offers convenient proximity to major business hubs and IT parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing