We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good ambiance” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bene

Bene
Ranked #5 of 10,806 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

hotel has very good ambiance , and and the staff are very friendly . food also very tasty and good , price is little costiler when compare to other hotel in bangalore . good please for vacation to spend with family .

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    27
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sumptuous Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The spread, taste, presentations, quality of drinks and service by staff..... just excellent. Must visit place especially for Sunday Brunch.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay_Sinha30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is easily one of the best places in Bangalore for Italian food. Comparable to Alto vino and Little Italy. Wonderful Ambiance and service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DhirajKumar_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great menu and even better service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

I've been to Bene twice and was impressed both times, they have a very diverse menu with vegetarian as well as non-vegetarian options clearly called out (green dot next to the items is veg and red dot is non-veg). The service is fantastic, our server on both visits was able to answer all of our questions, and provided great suggestions for our meals and wine. Priyanka at Bene ensured our dining experience was phenomenal and made us feel extra special by coming out to see us when we dined at their sister restaurant that serves Persian food the same week.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 99Lara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Bene, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear 99Lara,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

We thank you for having chosen to dine at Bene, our signature award winning Italian cuisine restaurant. At Bene, we offer our guests authentic Italian dishes along with wines to go with the same and I’m glad that you found the quality and taste of the food to be great and up to your desired expectations.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Warm regards,
Saurabh Bakshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great fine dine restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We have been to Bene few times. Always had a great experience. Superb food, great service and an ambience to match the occasion. Maybe, a little pricey, but then, it's an exclusive restaurant at a Sheraton location.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abraham1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Bene, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Abraham1961,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

We thank you for having chosen to dine at Bene, our signature award winning Italian cuisine restaurant. At Bene, we offer our guests authentic Italian dishes along with wines to go with the same and I’m glad that you found the quality and taste of the food to be great and up to your desired expectations.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Warm regards,
Saurabh Bakshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bene also viewed

Bengaluru, Karnataka
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 
Bengaluru, Karnataka
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 
Bengaluru, Karnataka
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 

Been to Bene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing