We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A superb pLace for a weekend Getaway from Bangalore with a Difference” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mango Mist Resorts

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mango Mist Resorts
Ranked #79 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A superb pLace for a weekend Getaway from Bangalore with a Difference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

According to me one of the best places so close to Bangalore.

We choose this place to go and celebrate my wife's Birthday. We choose the tent Stay. We opted for the tent which 6 ppl could stay.

As soon as we arrived we checked in and were given our coupons and shown to our tents. Immediately we decided that we would go and Do zorbing. All of Us loved it . Just wish that it was for a longer time.

We then had the snacks which were good .Then went to the rope activities.

We tried Burma Bridge , Quake walk , Ladder Climb , Slack line , Zip Line ,and River crossing. It was amazing . The people also looking after these activities were very nice and encouraging so that u would complete it. It was well Maintained.

We were tired after this and decided to go and have our welcome drink . Was surprise there was a choice which was really good.

Went for the Mist dance after this which was good fun,

The BBQ which followed was out of this world. Awesome . Only wish it was not limited.

Decided to go for a swim next. This is not a great pool quite small and not deep and its in the shape of a semi circle. It was fun but since it was dark it was not crowded (The next day it was very crowded. not more than one group of ppl can swin at any time)

It was then time for dinner which i Thought was real good. It started rain now and we thought we would not have a camp fire.

After the rain stopped which it did we requested them to start the fire and they did. This was real nice with the 6 of us sitting on the side and playing UNO with the Camp fire. Good Fun.We were served mid night tea and coffee which was nice.

It was time to sleep which we did in the tents. Tents were real good and even though it was raining earlier there was no water inside. The only problem was the tents were really far from the toilets which was next to the restaurant. Hope the Management can build toilets closer as they do have the place.

Next day got up and went for a walk which was nice as the premise is quite big. Had breakfast which was good and filling .The crowd then started to arrive the day visit guest.

We decided to go for rock climbing which was a bit difficult and shooting and archery.

6 of us wanted to do paint ball but were informed that we needed a Minimum of 10 ppl. I think that rule should be changed.

Decided to go swimming but the pool was crowded so decided to just relax .

We checked out being very happy with No complains.

Have to say my wife and all of us had a great time bringing in Her birthday at Mango Mist.

On sunday morning the place did get crowded so watch for crowds on weekends.

Hoping to be back at Mango Mist soon.

Room Tip: Since this place as a tent stay option i Suggest people stay in a tent U really dont get too many pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    227
    91
    30
    29
See reviews for
146
59
1
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I recently visited Mango Mist.

There is no doubt its a nice place for outing. But there should be some safety measure for all the activities.

I played some rope activity, after climbing up the guy dint drop me properly (as he is concentrating or tired of work), I was scared and hold the rope while coming down.

My hand squeezed and it almost took 3 weeks to heal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pradeep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
198803, Public Relations Manager at Mango Mist Resorts, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Sir
We regret your experience and extremely sorry , To mention about the activity performed is a low level hope activity , the reason being you landed on the trampoline with your arm touching first may have created the above pain, But a lot of people have landed in a similar way before on the trampoline but no such incident was reported (Maybe it could have been that you could have had a weak wrist / Elbow due to a prior fracture /Sprain) . In terms of safety we had provided the right safety gear and a certified adventure crew was handling your event.
We wish you a speedy recovery Sir!.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Went for a weekend (4 families with kids). We got a nice set of rooms (4 rooms with a central courtyard and a mini pool). However, beware of the fact that the soundproofing between rooms is non-existent, especially the bathrooms! Food is quite ordinary, and the service is also not great (we had an argument because a glass table in the room crashed, and the staff tried to blame us!). The biggest problem is that the place is very crowded on the weekend as many companies use it for a day trip for employees, and you have to share all the facilities with hordes of people. The people who stay overnight have no dedicated facilities and you have to jostle even for food. May be a good place for a day visit only.

Room Tip: Don't stay overnight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Varambally_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This place is near Bannerghatta. So travelling all the way from Whitefield where our office is, was a big dissapointment.

The restaurant is quite shabby, although the food quality was ok. Drinks are expensive. Pool is just for namesake and if there is another group there, its fully occupied. They do have a large open ground, where you can have cricket matches. Other table games like TT are close by, so the whole team can be together.

Zorbing and rock climbing arrangement was good. They gave a fish spa which was quite nice to sit in and relax. The place is full of mango trees and the dance area has a mist arrangement (hence the name).

Nothing out of the world about this place; good for one outing. Won't be going so far again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SUMDEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We went to Mango Mist for a team outing in Feb. Its nearly 10 Km form Electronic City and 1 km from Jigini-Bennergatta road. As the name indicates, it’s a mango orchard and they arrange Mist dance there.

There are some adventure activities for which you have to use coupons they provide as part of the package (extra coupons can be purchased if needed). We did ‘Zorbing’ and its really fun.

Swimming pool is a bit small.

They have an area for paint ball. But its just an open area with few stone slabs here and there. It would have been better if there were few trees etc. Since the area is small the game finishes very quickly. We took only 10-15 min for a group of 10. Cost per head is Rs.200

There is a big playground where you can play cricket, football, badminton etc. Also indoor games line Table tennis etc are available.

Food was really good and all of us enjoyed.

Overall it’s a good place for a day outing and is near to the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelAdvisor_AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Went out for a team outing and opted for the "Golden Mango", this is a day trip [ 11am - 6pm] this includes Welcome Drink, Live BBQ, 4 coupons for games, lunch and High tea.

Overall experience: Average edging onto Bad


You are handed over coupons as soon as you enter, the welcome drinks, the games and the bbq coupons. The welcome drink is a mock tail, additional charges for liquor of course. Went over to the mock tail counter and the staff is non-courteous, opted for a virgin mojito and it was watered down and the mint leaves were in a mess and drink was understandably bad .

Next onto the rope "adventure" games, really really vague set up. Few friends did try it but it kind of left a bad taste in your mouth, again the staff is non-courteous, one reason I stayed away from the games was the state of the harness. It was all worn out, a fall waiting to happen.

Next, the grand LIVE BBQ. First things first, they should stop calling it Live BBQ. The meat is grilled in a far corner and the BBQ is limited to a plate, have you ever heard of that?
Four tiny pieces of chicken, two of them in green and two in red, non-marinated meat just grilled. The fish was a disaster, it was skewered and the little meat looked like the left overs from someone's plate. Again, cold shouldering staff.

A few from the group tried to swim in the so called pool. 3 feet deep and really tiny, you can definitely skip this. Spent some time at the archery and zorbing. Zorbing is kinda decent only if you have never tried it before, the path way for the zorb to roll down is so pathetic, they have ground staff to roll the zorb. Not fun, not fun at all.

The lunch was a disaster. Nothing tasteful. And the kitchen is closed at 3 pm irrespective if the patrons were still dining or not. Only decent option was the vanilla ice cream for dessert.

Then the mist dance. ROFL pathetic, real lame Bollywood numbers under a sprinkler, unless you have a fun group you can steer clear from this area. 45 minutes of this and you will never shake a leg.

The high tea consisted of coffee and tea and some deep fried savories that we call bajjis. oily, soft and soggy. Coffee was alright.

Unless you have absolutely nothing to do in the city of Bangalore, and have some money to blow up, venture out.

PS: You can still change your plans last minute and head out to Bannerghata national park and the zoo, I bet seeing those lazy tigers is more worthwhile

Room Tip: A 500ml beer can is charged at 200 and a regular pack of cigarettes is priced Rs 50 higher, carry yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ravish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I would say the property is well maintained, however cos i went over the weekend, it was really crowded for Games and restaurant. I paid around 8k for the stay, service was good. The entire experience was worth but would suggest to go over the week day instead of weekend.

Shashi and Thomas were really helpful when we needed assistance with the jacuzzi and needed barbeque during camp fire. Really happy with the service we received.

One suggestion would be to offer 24 hour check in check out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BarryElsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
7.8 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#167 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
28.9 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
29.2 mi away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#46 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#129 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
27.8 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#194 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
15.3 mi away
Wonderla Resort
Wonderla Resort
#67 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Mist Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Mist Resorts

Property: Mango Mist Resorts
Address: Bannerughatta Anekal Road | Harapanahalli, Anekal, Bengaluru 560083, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Started in the year 2010 solely to revive one's golden memories of Indian childhood spent in the Mango fields amidst the early mist filled with mischief, joy, fear of unknown excitement , adventure and sweet aroma of the mangoes blended in the fragrance of the wet mudPass on these stories to their child, beloved ones, a friend or anyone who is yet to taste this sweet intoxication in their life.MangoMist: a countryside experience ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing