We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cozy place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj Yeshwantpur, Bengaluru
Ranked #29 of 729 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I was in Bangalore for a Business trip and Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur turned out to be an excellent choice for the stay.This was my second visit to the hotel and I have started loving it.The rooms are decently furnished and uniquely styled.The restaurant on Lobby level serves very tasty food .The spread of buffet is lovely,the staff is too helpful.
It is a sigh of relief in now very congested Bangalore.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have better view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ravi050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,078 - 1,084 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2013

I was in Bangalore for a Business trip and Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur turned out to be an excellent choice for the stay.

My Experience and comments:

1. Room was of the the optimum size, with a work desk and a well equipped bathroom with all the latest amenities.
2. The service and the support staff were just brilliant. They were omni-present and were very prompt. On a couple of occasions they preempted my requirements well in time!
3. We had a small conference and the facilities including the room were very good. The only drawback was that the lights were not sufficient which sometimes gave the room a slightly gloomy appearance.
4. The food was good, however, it can improve. The breakfast menu on all the 3 days was by an large the same and the options were also sort of limited.

All in all an excellent stay in Bangalore and would love to go back and stay there during my next visit.

Room Tip: You must look for a room above the 5th floor, as the view from higher up is very very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed at Vivanta once again almost after a year, the service, staff and hotel has improved for the better. The breakfast is excellent. Used the Pool area which is also nice. would recommend anyone to stay here if his work is around Yeshwanthpur. It is away from the city, but ideal for me as my business meeting were just round the corner.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NimeshMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

One night stay in conjunction with Norah Jones Concert. The hotel was very nice. The room was large and very nice. The staff was friendly, helpful and polite. The hotel apparently does more business volume Sunday thru Thursday than weekend volume. Crowd was small.

We had a wonderful lunch in the coffee shop and I mean wonderful. My wife had salmon and I had steak. We shared a prawn starter. Wonderful experience.

After our concert we ate at Azure restaurant and this too was wonderful. She had salmon and I had off menu sea food platter. The one issue was a slow delivery of the sea food platter. We were the last guests of the evening entering after 11:00 PM and I think that was the issue but the food was great. The service was also very good.

My only issue with this hotel would be the fossilized back bacon on the breakfast buffet. This I assume was due to our eating late on a low volume Saturday. They balance of the food offering at the breakfast was very good. Some nice touches, including smoked salmon, shaved beef, etc..

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher is better. Stayed on back of hotel overlooking pool. Do not know I'd front would view c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackinbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This Taj hotel has very good facilities as can be expected from any Taj property. The staff is friendly and courteous. Food is excellent. The gym and spa are quite good. Overall, the feel is by good and satisfying.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner side are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunil007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

vivanta in yeshwantpur was exceptional. at the outset from the outside it was like an another star hotel. but the inside was totally different. every star hotel has ambience. but in here u get that feel of home. first thing first, staff was friendly and courteous. that is a rarity in indian hotels. i will give a 5 star rating to that. secondly was the room. the low partition with a illuminated top between the work area and bed was a sight to see. everything works with finesse and precision. next was the exercise area. pool design is a bit dated. no pool bar. however gym was gr8. after the gym i went to the spa. the relaxation massage was fantastic. Meet shelley. she is a professional and knows her job. reception and the concierge were helpful. overall, i would give it a 5.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goutham75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

My stay was fantabulous, as usual the taj was the best. The spa treatment was excellent. Food was excellent too. The only issue as with the location anyways it's managable. Over all my stay was excellent,

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank suryakiran7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore
#26 of 729 in Bengaluru
1,665 reviews
MG Road
The Gateway Hotel on Residency Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit Ashok
#41 of 729 in Bengaluru
1,138 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Domlur
Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Yeshwantpur, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Yeshwantpur, Bengaluru

Address: 2275 Tumkur Road | Yeshwantpur, Bengaluru 560022, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 729 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £89 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Yeshwantpur, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convergence has a new address. Heres where sophisticated business travellers can find intelligent business environs and vibrant leisure options in one hot spot. Where spirited style meets Bangalore's largest convention spaces. At Taj Yeshwantpur, Bengaluru. Superbly located with 327 rooms near the modern metro terminus, minutes from Yeshwantpur Railway Terminus and just 35 km from the airport. Soak in the space thats only 15km from Bangalores city centre. Standing tall in 3.56 acres. Adjoining the Peenya industrial estate - near Bangalore International Exhibition Centre, famed educational institutions, modern hospitals and luxury residential complexes. Feel the pulse of an international business and conferencing destination. With 18000 sq ft of banqueting space, an independent convention centre and parking for 400 cars. Technology is woven through it ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Indian Hotels Company Limited, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Taj Yeshwantpur, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing