We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spread with Very good taste”

Spice It Restaurant
Ranked #390 of 10,934 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Price range: US$25 - US$50
Cuisines: Indian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good spread with Very good taste”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I have been to this place on several occasions and I will say that this is the first place that pops up when I think of dinner buffet. I like the spread (though not much but good enough). The food is tasty and not very spicy unlike the name of the restaurant (which I like). Good Indian food which is fairly priced when compared to the one next door - Novotel.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Acquilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, good Indian buffet”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Located in the Ibis Hotel. Prices are much cheaper than the restaurant at the Novotel, but less selection and not quite as good(but still very good). Mainly Indian food. Good place for a casual business lunch.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Henneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good dinner buffet at Spice It”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I stayed at Ibis on a business trip and hence visited Spice It for Dinner and Breakfast. The breakfast spread is decent. The buffer dinner has better variety and is fairly priced. The food is good and they have a variety of desserts. They even have a dosa counter during dinner if you want to eat light. Continental food with good variety in non veg. Quite a decent place for quiet business dinner with colleagues.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pereiragaynelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great Food Quality but an aweful service”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

this is located inside ibis hotel, as a 24/7 coffee shop.
the restaurant has major influence of south indian food.
the taste is really better and the dishes were hot.
The rates were exorbitantly high and service is very slow.
its suggested only if you are inhouse guest of IBIS and you have no option.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raghav1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We've been to this restaurant a couple of times and as it is in vicinity of our new office and is ideal as a dinner venue if avoiding the traffic is on the top of our minds. The decor is nice but not extraordinary and the price is quite reasonable for a 4* hotel restaurant but you understand why as soon as you check the buffet. The spread is quite limited for a * hotel buffet, though I don't have too many complaints on the taste.

What appears to be an issue with this restaurant is consistency of food standards. We've been there for at least 5-6 dinners and have different experiences almost every time. While once the food was very tasty and the dishes well though out, the next time food was average with a nicer dessert spread. On a particular evening we remember being quite disappointed with the main courses offered but the chaat section more than made up for it. We've never tried a-la carte so cannot comment on that.

Word of advise for anyone who wants to try this restaurant, please do not visit during the weekends. This hotel depends on the working crowd for business and so the spread is even more limited during a weekend when the footfall is naturally much lighter. Last time we went on a saturday and even the dessert section was very limited, though again no complaints on the taste.

One thing that remains constant with this place is its service, attentive, couteous and always impeccable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice It Restaurant also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Spice It Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing