We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay at ibis bangalore” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road
Ranked #57 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Coimbatore
1 review
“Pleasant stay at ibis bangalore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very good Hotel in a nice location, friendly staff, customer oriented, very attentive, good car parking. Definitely will prefer to stay here again during my next visit.. Congrats to the Management and their training to their staff..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Syed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcherian, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mr. Syed,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

It has indeed been a privilege to have you staying with us and I am most delighted to observe that ibis team was able to create a memorable experience for yourself.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm Regards,

Rubin Cherian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    196
    59
    14
    22
See reviews for
72
38
34
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here one night while driving down to Bangalore. This is my third stay here (I am a frequent traveler on Ibis hotels), this hotel does not disappoint. Comfortable rooms and nice restaurant - not too fancy but good & functional. Parking (basement) was bit of an issue as many bikes were parked in the car parking slots, the lobby being on the first floor, with entry on the ground floor, with unhelpful Nepalese security staff, was bit of a hassle. However these are minor points and do not majorly detract from the overall experience. The open kitchen in the restaurant is a big plus point. the entire hotel has a fresh appearance, this is quite refreshing. Reception staff are quite impersonal but efficient, restaurant staff are friendlier. This is an typical Ibis like every other Ibis all over the country, so a frequent traveller on Ibis would feel right at home. It is valuable if one is having business in Electronic City or nearby, as otherwise it takes nearly an hour to get into town (MG Road area) in peak traffic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sekharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcherian, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

It has indeed been a privilege to have you staying with us and I am most delighted to observe that ibis team was able to create a memorable experience for yourself.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm Regards,

Rubin Cherian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hotel offers neat and spacious room. Being a Budget hotel it is mostly a self service hotel. Rooms are beautifully designed and you will find everything you require for your daily needs.

Dining options at hotel are nice though bit expensive. Breakfast spread is very very good. Around hotel there are no great dining options so you will have to stick to hotel restaurant.

Internet is very slow just 256KBPS per second but enough to download your office mails.

Room Tip: Does not matter. Whichever room you get they will all be good. Higher the better off course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RohitGoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcherian, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Mr. Rohit Goyal,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

It has indeed been a privilege to have you staying with us and I am most delighted to observe that ibis team was able to create a memorable experience for yourself.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm Regards,

Rubin Cherian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

All I can say about this hotel is, its a very good place to stay for a day or two. Very clean and tidy place no complaints regarding that. Room service is good. I would suggest for frequent travellers this hotel. The only drawback this hotel has is the location, situated in one of the traffic jam packed places of Bangalore. Price is good, the other IBIS in Bangalore is higher compared to this one. Suggest to improve more South Indian food for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghuram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcherian, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road!!!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your suggestion about South Indian Food with my Chef and will surely look into this.

I agree with you on the Traffic condition in this area, however having major corporate companies in the same area has its own impacts. At one end where the corporate sector looks conveniently near to the hotel, the same becomes a reason for traffic congestion during peak office timings.

It has indeed been a privilege to have you staying with us and I once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel while you are in Bengaluru.

Warm Regards,

Rubin Cherian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel itself isn't that bad, assuming you are traveling on business, staying for 1-2 nights only. The rooms are small, and the bathroom looked to me like a spaceship in the movies :) Unfortunately, I've lost the pictures I'd taken, but let me give an example to give a sense of the space - while you're on the WC, your knees are bound to brush against the hand-towel that hangs directly beneath the basin! The shower amenities consist of 1 soap and 1 'hair-and-body-wash' only - so for those who need it, please carry your own lotion, shampoo / conditioners, etc. The hotel will provide amenities such as toothbrush etc. if you need - but at a charge!
The room has pretty much all the necessary features - and they've done an excellent job of soundproofing - given that the hotel is on the main road, with views and potential noise of the busy flyover / road traffic on the east side, but you don't get any bit of sound inside the room. They also have a dark layer of blinds to keep out the sunlight very effectively.
Rest of the hotel is ok too - though there was some kind of a slightly musty / moldy smell in the corridors... no swimming pool. Saw a sign for the gym at the basement, didn't really find it very appealing. They have good number of parking slots, having implemented the 2-level parking lifts. Near the lobby was a small bar, with a pool table - which they charge by the hour to use! This is very different from my experience at other business hotels in Bangalore or most other places. They have a convenient water cooler on every floor - but if you're planning to buy water bottles instead, I'd suggest get them outside (the hotel charges 5 times the market price!) Overall, the service was not great, although they did technically deliver on their promise of "service in 15 mins"... but somehow every interaction with their staff seemed to leave a bad taste in the mouth. Breakfast wasn't too great either, the spread was good but the quality / taste really needs improvement. The restrooms in the lobby area were not cleaned properly either - apparently because of the high usage due to an ongoing conference in the hotel.
One critical watchout - if you're driving to the hotel, based on Google map directions, it is very likely you'll never get there! Their landmark is the "Bosch" office, of which there are 2 within 5-7 kms on Hosur Road. Look out for Oxford institutions - that's right next to the hotel.

All in all - I'd probably not stay here again, if I could help it. It's cost-effective and utilitarian but leaves you with a certain sense of dissatisfaction with the overall experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kan_rach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcherian, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road. Your feedback is very important for us as it helps us in identifying any issue our guest face during their stay.

I have gone through your feedback and have noted down the points where we can work on for better guest satisfaction. I understand that no amount of apology can recover the damage done to the image of the hotel you have taken with you from this stay. However, I would be glad to see you back to allow us showcase the True Ibis Spirit of Service.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Rubin Cherian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel being part of Accor group is very good. Nice and comfortable rooms, though small. Room service is average. The only bad part is the location which is busy with heavy traffic 24/7. For meals you can try the in house restaurants as there are few options like Dominos Pizza, Pizza Hut Take Away and not so impressive Chilly Restaurant which is a few minutes away from the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was good with many options.............

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raheemanva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcherian, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

It has indeed been a privilege to have you staying with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm Regards,

Rubin Cherian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#58 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Ibis Bengaluru Techpark
#43 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#51 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Hotel Swagath
#66 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road

Property: Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road
Address: 26/1 Next To The Oxford College Bommanahalli, Bengaluru 560068, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located near business districts and entertainment area, the 185 room ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road is an ideal choice for travellers to the business suburb of the Electronics City, Bannerghatta and the Koramangala Business Districts. With complimentary Wi-Fi access at the Ibis web corner, a restaurant with an interactive cooking concept and Ibis signature 15 minute service guarantee, the hotel is currently the only international brand hotel in South Bangalore serving economy segment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing