We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thyme The Transit
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
US$122
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$149
US$116
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$81
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$72
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wonderla Resort(Bengaluru)
US$105
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
125
119
20
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
119
20
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindiranagar metro stationcmh roadvalue for moneyfood aspectrooms are cleanfeet roadprovide breakfastfood jointswithin walking distancebreakfast servedofficial purposehomely atmospherepleasant staythe heart of the cityhome away from homebudget hotelmain road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed in thyme for the first time way back in 2010. It is a budget hotel with clean and pretty nice rooms. The best part though is its location. Thyme is located at probably the heart of indira nagar, next to the KFC junction, metro station. You can get buses to almost anywhere in bangalore from this spot. Also since it is almost on the 100ft road, you can go out in evening to number of v good pubs, clubs, shops, restaurants etc. All banks are also nearby. I booked thyme this time as well for its location and nearness to my work place and am happy about my decision.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prateek m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi,
Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to it in the future also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here for about a week couple of times.It´s close to Indira nagar Metro station Beena mam and Mr. Mohan are very helpful and prompt with emails. The staff are also very helpful. The rooms are clean, quiet and in good condition ATMs, coffee shops, restauarants, electronic strores, and department stores all walking distance. Standard rooms-comfortable and with everything one might need. Overall Very nice hospitality and service at really reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prateek6788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi,
As always, it's a pleasure having you stay with us during your extended stays at Bangalore. And, we look forward to your stays in the future also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed there for 3 weeks. It´s close to Indiranagar Metro station (where CMH road meets 100 feet road), so it´s very convenient to take the Metro or an auto - even in the night. The rooms are clean, quiet and in good condition. A/C and fan are given. The Boss (Mohan) is a very friendly guy. Whatever you need - just ask him and he´ll take care. I´ll shurely stay there again, once I´m in Bangalore.

Carsten
Ulm, Germany

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carsten_S530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hi,
It's been a pleasure having you stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and look forward to your patronage in the future too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very nice hospitality and service at really reasonable rates. Comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. I will definitely recommend this for people looking for decent, comfortable accomodation and are travelling on a budget. Set up right on the 100 ft. road, it's very conveniently located as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shravanth333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hi,
As a long stay guest of ours, we are indeed pleased that you find the rooms comfortable and convenient. It has been a pleasure having you stay at Thyme. We hope that you will always think of Thyme on your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here for about a week. Beena and Mohan are very helpful and prompt with emails. The staff are also very helpful. Can't say enough about the location-just off 100 feet road and CMH Road, down the road from the Indiranagar Metro Station. ATMs, coffee shops, restauarants, electronic strores, and department stores all walking distance. Standard rooms-comfortable and with everything one might need. You can borrow their iron if needed. Never tried the inclusive breakfast bbut the morning coffee/tea were brought up to the rooms on request. Wifi was unreliable during our stay here. They will allow you to store your luggage here, if you check in here again. This was ideal for us as went on a short trip from bangalore for a few days. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpiritedEverlution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi,
Thank you for the heads up! We're happy you had a comfortable stay at Thyme. We're also sorry that the wifi was unreliable during your stay and wish you had brought it to our notice immediately. We look forward to your patronage in the days to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews