We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Good location”
Review of Thyme The Transit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Thyme The Transit
Ranked #3 of 581 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Good location”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The bed was very comfortable, clean and air con was good as well.

Good location near lots of shops, restaurants and the metro. Felt very safe walking around the neighborhood.

Would highly recommend for anyone wanting just a simple nice clean place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyT8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for the heads up!! Our endeavour is to provide a 'comfortable and clean room' and are happy when our guests recognize it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    118
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
38
41
39
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The USP of the place is its location. As others have also noted, the hotel (really serviced apartment) is located in close proximity to Indiranagar metro station and hence close to most places in Indiranagar.
The room was decent and clean. the place doesnt have lift so one has to climb stairs for all floors which needs to be kept in mind while selecting the rooms.
Staff was helpful in check in. However, they were not accomodating of our simple request to pack our breakfast (We were running late so didnt have time to eat). Even after offering to pay for any extra charges for packing, the staff refused to budge. The breakfast menu was aloo parantha, which I guess even any street vendor could have just wrap up for take away. Thus the stay ended on a poor note

Room Tip: Choose lower floors as there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaumyeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi,
We are sorry that your stay ended on a negative note. As we have always reiterated , we are a Bed & Breakfast and do not profess to be a Hotel. The staff were just following house rules by not packing breakfast. However, you are entitled to pack your breakfast at the Dining. We are sorry for the inconvenience and we hope your understand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The location is just perfect. 2 mins walk to the metro and less 10 mins access to anything in Indira Nagar. The rooms were decent size and the toilets were clean. Though the AC didn't work properly and never cooled the room. The people working there were very helpful and the room service was very prompt. Every morning they used to call us for the breakfast though we had our breakfast outside. Nice place good value for money. Will definitely go back on my next Bangalore trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank shakirmeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi,
We are sorry that the A/C did not work properly during your stay at Thyme.....had you informed us, we would have moved you to another room. We are glad that despite it, you had a pleasant stay at Thyme. We look forward to your visits to Thyme in the future also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed in thyme for the first time way back in 2010. It is a budget hotel with clean and pretty nice rooms. The best part though is its location. Thyme is located at probably the heart of indira nagar, next to the KFC junction, metro station. You can get buses to almost anywhere in bangalore from this spot. Also since it is almost on the 100ft road, you can go out in evening to number of v good pubs, clubs, shops, restaurants etc. All banks are also nearby. I booked thyme this time as well for its location and nearness to my work place and am happy about my decision.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prateek m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to it in the future also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here for about a week couple of times.It´s close to Indira nagar Metro station Beena mam and Mr. Mohan are very helpful and prompt with emails. The staff are also very helpful. The rooms are clean, quiet and in good condition ATMs, coffee shops, restauarants, electronic strores, and department stores all walking distance. Standard rooms-comfortable and with everything one might need. Overall Very nice hospitality and service at really reasonable rates.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prateek6788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hi,
As always, it's a pleasure having you stay with us during your extended stays at Bangalore. And, we look forward to your stays in the future also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulm, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed there for 3 weeks. It´s close to Indiranagar Metro station (where CMH road meets 100 feet road), so it´s very convenient to take the Metro or an auto - even in the night. The rooms are clean, quiet and in good condition. A/C and fan are given. The Boss (Mohan) is a very friendly guy. Whatever you need - just ask him and he´ll take care. I´ll shurely stay there again, once I´m in Bangalore.

Carsten
Ulm, Germany

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carsten_S530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hi,
It's been a pleasure having you stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and look forward to your patronage in the future too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very nice hospitality and service at really reasonable rates. Comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. I will definitely recommend this for people looking for decent, comfortable accomodation and are travelling on a budget. Set up right on the 100 ft. road, it's very conveniently located as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shravanth333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hi,
As a long stay guest of ours, we are indeed pleased that you find the rooms comfortable and convenient. It has been a pleasure having you stay at Thyme. We hope that you will always think of Thyme on your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
bloomrooms @ Indiranagar
#87 of 667 in Bengaluru
83 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 667 in Bengaluru
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
juSTa MG Road
juSTa MG Road
#60 of 667 in Bengaluru
464 reviews
Laika Boutique Stay
#1 of 581 in Bengaluru
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thyme The Transit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thyme The Transit

Property: Thyme The Transit
Address: No 20 Parallel To Cmh Road | Indiranagar 1st Stage, behind Indiranagar Metro Station (Cafe Coffee Day side), Bengaluru 560038, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 581 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Thyme The Transit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thyme the Transit is located in the bustling hub of Indiranagar, Bangalore - behind the Indiranagar Metro Station (Cafe Coffee Day side). The Central Business District - M.G.Road/Brigade Road are 6 mins from Thyme by Metro Rail. Thyme comprises of 12 Executive Serviced Rooms and one Penthouse Studio Apartment. The well-appointed rooms are pleasing and elegant. They are equipped with LCD TVs and air-conditioning. The floors are parquet and the bathrooms are spacious and well-ventilated. Breakfast and wi-fi connectivity are complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Thyme The Transit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing