We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great home experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lake Habitat Serviced Apartments
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great home experience”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was visiting Bangalore on work and stayed here for a couple of days. Being close to my place of work it was very convenient. The staff were great. The place was spacious and I will definitely recommend it for family vacationers.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AiyappaKU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenkatPurshotham, Manager at Lake Habitat Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Mr.Aiyappa,
We are glad to learn that you found your stay with us very comfortable.Please recommend this place to your family and friends as well.Looking forward to serving you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
4
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Traveled with family and loved the place.Very clean and spacious rooms with well trained staff.Stayed there for a couple of nights and was very happy with the food as well.It is very close to the shopping areas and malls which is important for tourists.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akshath27188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Travelled to this place from Mumbai in the first week of June.Stayed there for 8 days and was very satisfied with the rooms.Breakfast is complimentary and delicious.Staff is very well trained.It was very close to my office which was in UB city as a result of which the travel was hardly 10 mins to and fro.I highly recommend this place for business as well as family travellers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DivyanPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayatri Venkat P, Manager at Lake Habitat Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kind words.We are very pleased to learn that you are satisfied with your stay.Please continue to provide your valuable feedback and suggestions so that we can serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We just returned from a lovely stay of 5 days. The staff is the asset to the place they would go beyond their limits to help you. The place was kept very very clean at all times. Breakfast was superb. We had dinner every night at the place as we loved the dal tadka cooked by mani since we had two small babies.One of our room had a full view of the lake. Access to a private kitchen helped us a lot to get our babies food ready. Gayatri was very helpfull and the two manni one chef and the other service was very very helpful.every single staff there is superb even Vinod. Even the lift guy. All are well trained in hospitality. I can't remember the name of the night receptionist who dropped me at the east station to cancel my tickets even he was helpful. I would recommend anyone to stay here. I wanted to meet the owner but didn't . Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Room 206 has the best view of the lake from the bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noronhas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayatri Venkat P, Manager at Lake Habitat Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing us as the preferred choice for your stay.We are happy to learn that your family and you were very comfortable staying with us.Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will try our best to serve you better in the days to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Was there for a week and its clean and luxurious enough, its in the heart of the city and the CBD is hardly 5 mins away.

Definitely recommend if you want to stay close to the CBD with amazing lake views

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prashanth3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay close to MG Road during your visit to Bangalore, this has to be the place. Excellent location and affordable too. This place is located right opposite Ulsoor Lake and gives a wonderful view of the lake. They also serve food here. So you don't really have to go in search of a restaurant. For shopaholics, Commercial Street (known for shopping) is within 0.5 km from here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DeepakSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay close to the center of the city. It's in a great location.The food is amazing if one doesn't feel like stepping out but there are plenty of restaurants right around the corner. Very hospitable and helpful staff and the service is great. Also, the view outside the window is just incredible.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nyufilmsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#144 of 664 in Bengaluru
179 reviews
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 817 in Bengaluru
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Premium Serviced Apartments
Premium Serviced Apartments
#76 of 817 in Bengaluru
3 reviews
Tristar Service Apartments
#23 of 817 in Bengaluru
73 reviews
Koramangala
Princess Square Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Habitat Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Habitat Serviced Apartments

Property: Lake Habitat Serviced Apartments
Address: No - 28 Anna Swamy Mudaliar Road, Bengaluru 560042, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 817 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Habitat Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Habitat is here to offer you with a seamless set of lodging facilities during your business or official trip to the electronic city. We, at Lake Habitat endeavour to provide you the best available serviced apartment in Bangalore . At Lake Habitat, you will get to enjoy living at well furnished apartments that are air conditioned to make your stay at Bangalore comfortable. The ideal location of the apartments of the Lake Habitat ensures easy access to major destinations of the city. Over the years, the apartments have provided visitors with first-class, fully furnished, service accommodation – a convenient and smart alternative to hotel suites. The fully equipped kitchen, the well decorated drawing and living rooms along with top quality room services of the Lake Habitat assure you of perfect serviced accommodation Bangalore. So, on your next visit to the Bangalore city you should come to Lake Habitat and explore our unmatched lodging services that we have been providing to our long list of customers since the time our inception in the hospitality business.Get flawless accommodation services at Lake Habitat! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Habitat Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing