We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location with courteous staff”
Review of City Living

City Living
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Living
Calicut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent location with courteous staff”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I have passed so many times from the Queens road but surprisingly missed this little gem in Bangalore.

The location is excellent as it is very close to MG road, Cunningham Road and Cubbon area. Ideal for business travellers the hotel also provides excellent wifi and room service.

The complimentary breakfast is simple yet very tasty.

And the best part is their service, special thanks to Prashant.

I had arrived early at 6 am and Prashant was considerate to allow me an extra 40 minutes to check out as I requested it.

Overall - Excellent stay. Wish they add some more items to breakfast like Fruit juices and bread toast too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Md Abdul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    7
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
2
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

People there are very curtsy , but the room was not clean and bed is not comfortable . near by no restaurants for food . it dost suit for business traveller . overall i will not stay again here and also i will suggest to my friends .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I used to travel regularly all over the south region. I never stayed in a serviced apartment fearing of the safety and services from the serviced apartment. due to circumstances i have to stay in this service apartment.

OMG, they treated me like their own friend and served me like a guest not like a customer.

Whenever i used to visit Bangalore, i prefer this serviced apartment because of their services and the way they treat me properly and more importantly they will not disturb us unnecessarily.

All the rooms were neat, maintaining it well with good ambiance and the food also pretty good.

Thanks Mr. Prasath, he was taking care of me very well.

All the very best wishes for this apartment.

Can stay here without any worries,

Room Tip: First floor and second floor will be very much good and can have a nice silence atmosphere. Try it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank itsmeTito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed for 3 days. Being in the center of the city, it was close to all the offices and places. Staff is smart co-operative and served our needs instantly. Overall hygiene level is very good. Breakfast is also nice. Was glad to get a room in short notice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank RichardTheIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed at City Living for 10 days in January. The hotel has all the basic amenities. The clean and spacious rooms along with the central location made me opt for this hotel. The staff was courteous and helpful throughout the stay. I would strongly recommend City Living.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Beerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed in there for about 2 weeks, we had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful, we really enjoyed there tasty breakfast and there dinning area was also clean. The rooms were clean and tidy, a calm and quiet place though its near to the main road. Overall its a nice and affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vyshu92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
The Chevron Hotel
The Chevron Hotel
#113 of 657 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
#45 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Citrus Cunningham
Citrus Cunningham
#59 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
The Capitol
The Capitol
#96 of 657 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Ramada Bangalore
#142 of 657 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#17 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Living

Property: City Living
Address: 10/13 Cannaught Road, Bengaluru 560052, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Vasanth Nagar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 802 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — City Living 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"There is nothing in this world that cannot be solved after a good night’s sleep." At City Living your comfort takes precedence. We understand your need to kick back and unwind after a hard day’s work because of which we strive to make your stay as comfortable and tranquil as possible. City Living is conveniently located in the heart of the Central Business District of Bangalore, a stone’s throw away from Cunningham Road. Our close proximity to a plethora of Bangalore’s commercial landmarks and establishments ensures the optimum use of your precious time without the hassles of time consuming travel. Distance from City Living: Cantonment Railway Station – 0.85 km, Vidhan Soudha – 1.1 km, M.G. Road - 2.0 km. With an average room size of 150 sq ft, City Living generously offers you 19 spacious rooms that help create a serene and hospitable environment. Our congenial in-house staff tirelessly endeavor to care for your every need and have been trained to treat you as a guest in our own home. Because we understand your need for round-the-clock accommodation City Living offers you a 24-hour check in facility to ensure that you’re not unnecessarily charged for short stays. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you at City Living and are committed to make your stay a memorable and delightful experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your City Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing