We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First hotel to turn me back at the reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II
Ranked #115 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First hotel to turn me back at the reception”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I landed at mango 2 at koramangala on 7th June after having booked the hotel online few days back. Shock no 1: when we reached the reception the receptionist was having a royal fight with a lady over reservation through booking.com not being honored. I waited for that to get over,which ended up with the lady being turned away. I did not get involved as I did not know the details.
Shock2: when I presented by booking confirmaton the staff rudely tells me they have not recd any intimation and hence my booking is invalid
Shock 2: after a long argument the guy tells me they are overbooked and there are no rooms!!

Eventually after an hour of bickering and threats, I got a regular room where I had booked an executive suite.

Would avoid this one!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abrahamout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
This hotel is popular and always close to full house.

Portals that don't check availability real time have created this situation a few times at this hotel. We are working with them to fix the issue. Until then, would request you to use our own portal next time for real time confirmation.

We do look forward to hosting you again at Mango Hotels in Bangalore and 9 other locations across India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    61
    24
    8
    8
See reviews for
34
14
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Though the ambience when entering the hotel was cramped, the staircase and main walkways were quite well laid out. The disappointment was in the way the hotel tries to palm off below average service.
On check in , we were given rooms where the shower stalls had no doors. They then tried to cover it up saying that this was a standard. It was only after complaining that they gave us rooms with proper shower stalls.
There were no hand towels, and we got them only on request... then too only one though we had a double occupancy.
The complimentary breakfast was average, and things got really crowded with only about 6 tables to serve a large number of guests. People were standing and eating breakfast because of the lack of seating.
The worst experience was with the unorganised way of booking. We had wanted to extend our stay, and since we had earlier done our booking through booking.com, we did the same to extend our stay. We got the confirmation from booking.com.
Imagine our dismay when the staff told us that the confirmation from booking.com was invalid and they were not honouring it. We were literally tossed out of the hotel, though one of the staff was good enough to help us with checking in into another hotel nearby.
All in all a very bad experience..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Looks like you did not have a very good time.

I understand the roadside was dug up for about a KM by the city to lay some services. Doors of shower stalls in smaller rooms are deliberately not provided to ensure there is enough circulation space in the washrooms. The fixed glass partition in such smaller washrooms does a fair job of not allowing the water spray to go through to the dry areas. It was done as a convenience. However since you were keen about the door, your room was changed for you. Hope this was more comfortable.

Some online portals do not check real time inventory before issuing confirmation. It happens by end of day at which point the hotel would have declined as it was running completely full. In such a situation, the people at Mango are requested to find alternate and comfortable accommodation nearby to ensure you are not overly distressed.

As much as we would have liked to continue having you with us, I regret that it was not possible. The team looks forward to hosting you again at Mango Hotels, in Bangalore and 9 other destinations across India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

These are average business suits with good rooms but poor room service and kitchen service.
Food ordered would take around 45-60min to get delivered.
Rooms are well designed, sleep quality and cleanliness is quite good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aspatwardhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your candid review.

Your feedback has been passed to the team and we are going to work on improving in areas highlighted by you.

Looking forward to your continued patronage in Bangalore and 9 other Mango.Hotels destinations across India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The room was very good and well equipped. Room service is good and prompt. The food served is also tasty and in more than enough quantity. Complimentary breakfast has delicious items. Recommended for business or family trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Amol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review.

We look forward to hosting you time and again at Bangalore and 9 other Mango.hotels destinations across India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We paid for business suite . On arrival our room was not clean so the front office staff conveniently gave us executive suite . We realised this much later & on questioning them , they argued endlessly & did not refund the difference amount . The bed sheets were dirty . No hand towels in the room . Only one towel was provided

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanyakot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your review.

We have inquired into your concerns raised.

This hotel is constantly full so there are some delays if guests check-out late. However, You had been offered a temporary wash and change room which had only one Towel in place being temporary.

A Club Room was available but had twin Hollywood single beds. In order to accommodate your request for a King size double bed, an executive room was offered.

This hotel is Certificate of Excellence winner and has demonstrated it's commitment to Guest Satisfaction. We regret that your experience was not indicative of this and we look forward to hosting you again at Mango Hotels in Bangalore and 8 other destinations and change your perception by delighting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I was impressed with the reviews by the past visitors so i booked a room through Makemytrip. The very first day when went to check in the guy said you don't have any booking with us. All our excitement went into water. I had to literally fight with the guy to get my room. The moment we reached our mood was spoiled anyhow as it was a prepaid booking so we had to stay there for 3 days.
This is the one reason for which i will be rating this property as poor. If you arrive at night and the guy says you don't have booking where the hell will you go!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivekg210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your candid review.

We have looked into the issues raised by you and found it to be a software error that did not update our system on the booking. In such an instance, we then request a copy of the voucher till back end verification can happen. Apparently the voucher you mailed us from your phone was sent to the wrong email ID causing further delays.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience and corrective steps have been taken to Training needs to be more sensitive to guests in such a situation. We did notice that your overall rating was 4/5 on most counts save for the overall rating.

We do hope you stay with us again at Bangalore and 8 other destinations across India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed 5 days at the property, the hotel is well located and the rooms are clean and neat. The hotel is bare minimum and addresses all things- clean rooms, good staff, etc.

Will definitely stay at the hotel again.

Regards,

Nakul Saxena

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nakulsaxena786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review.

Look for ward to seeing you again at Bangalore and other Mango.Hotels across India, so we can personalize , simplify and delight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Prajwal By Mango
#171 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Koramangala
Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala I
Domlur
Airavatam Boutique Hotel
Airavatam Boutique Hotel
#190 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Treebo Elmas
Treebo Elmas
#118 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Treebo Urs Regency
#79 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Koramangala
Roerich Hotels Pvt. Ltd
Roerich Hotels Pvt. Ltd
#292 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II

Property: Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II
Address: 426 8'th Main Road | Kormangala, Bengaluru 560034, India (Formerly Mango Suites Bravo II)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II is conveniently located in the center of Koramangala's bustling business district with quick access to Indiranagar, Sarjapur and the Old Airport Road. Guests can look forward to a distinct warmth in the interiors and the service. Bravo II offers a dining pantry and a meeting room besides the other standardized offerings available at every Mango Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing