We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really a good place to stay............”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II
Ranked #129 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“really a good place to stay............”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stay was good. Rooms are big in size .Well maintained . Staffs are courteous .Not much choice of food items. Location wise the hotel is situated at the right place where its surrounded by residential area and almost all the places in the city are nearby starting from Shopping malls to Railway Station .Next time if i visit Bangalore ,i ll surely stay with Mango .

Room Tip: Club rooms are really big and comes with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 477Arindam007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review. The team at Koramangala is thrilled to have been given the opportunity to serve you!

Do look forward to having you back time and again at Bangalore and 9 other Mango.Hotels destinations across India.

Do spread the good word to your friends and Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    63
    25
    9
    9
See reviews for
35
14
10
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My Clients stayed at the Mango Hotel in Bangalore May 2014. The hotel experience was absolutely wonderful. The hotel staff and management alike were extremely helpful and accommodating. The room was beautiful and spacious and very clean.. Whatever we needed, we could just ask and we know the answer can be trusted. We had a lovely time and the staff were all so courteous and helpful. I would so recommend this hotel to all my friends .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krishnam886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review. The team at Koramangala is thrilled to have been given the opportunity to serve you!

Do look forward to having you back time and again at Bangalore and 9 other Mango.Hotels destinations across India.

Do spread the good word to your friends and Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Ooossssmmmm place to stay .staffs are really good. I was about to miss my cab as my company failed to send cab on time . Front desk staff helped me to get a cab on time and I reached airport on time . I would love to stay in mango once again .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zinia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
The team is thrilled.

Thank you for your kind review!

Look forward to hosting you again in Bangalore and all the other Mango.Hotels locations across India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I landed at mango 2 at koramangala on 7th June after having booked the hotel online few days back. Shock no 1: when we reached the reception the receptionist was having a royal fight with a lady over reservation through booking.com not being honored. I waited for that to get over,which ended up with the lady being turned away. I did not get involved as I did not know the details.
Shock2: when I presented by booking confirmaton the staff rudely tells me they have not recd any intimation and hence my booking is invalid
Shock 2: after a long argument the guy tells me they are overbooked and there are no rooms!!

Eventually after an hour of bickering and threats, I got a regular room where I had booked an executive suite.

Would avoid this one!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abrahamout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
This hotel is popular and always close to full house.

Portals that don't check availability real time have created this situation a few times at this hotel. We are working with them to fix the issue. Until then, would request you to use our own portal next time for real time confirmation.

We do look forward to hosting you again at Mango Hotels in Bangalore and 9 other locations across India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Though the ambience when entering the hotel was cramped, the staircase and main walkways were quite well laid out. The disappointment was in the way the hotel tries to palm off below average service.
On check in , we were given rooms where the shower stalls had no doors. They then tried to cover it up saying that this was a standard. It was only after complaining that they gave us rooms with proper shower stalls.
There were no hand towels, and we got them only on request... then too only one though we had a double occupancy.
The complimentary breakfast was average, and things got really crowded with only about 6 tables to serve a large number of guests. People were standing and eating breakfast because of the lack of seating.
The worst experience was with the unorganised way of booking. We had wanted to extend our stay, and since we had earlier done our booking through booking.com, we did the same to extend our stay. We got the confirmation from booking.com.
Imagine our dismay when the staff told us that the confirmation from booking.com was invalid and they were not honouring it. We were literally tossed out of the hotel, though one of the staff was good enough to help us with checking in into another hotel nearby.
All in all a very bad experience..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Looks like you did not have a very good time.

I understand the roadside was dug up for about a KM by the city to lay some services. Doors of shower stalls in smaller rooms are deliberately not provided to ensure there is enough circulation space in the washrooms. The fixed glass partition in such smaller washrooms does a fair job of not allowing the water spray to go through to the dry areas. It was done as a convenience. However since you were keen about the door, your room was changed for you. Hope this was more comfortable.

Some online portals do not check real time inventory before issuing confirmation. It happens by end of day at which point the hotel would have declined as it was running completely full. In such a situation, the people at Mango are requested to find alternate and comfortable accommodation nearby to ensure you are not overly distressed.

As much as we would have liked to continue having you with us, I regret that it was not possible. The team looks forward to hosting you again at Mango Hotels, in Bangalore and 9 other destinations across India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

These are average business suits with good rooms but poor room service and kitchen service.
Food ordered would take around 45-60min to get delivered.
Rooms are well designed, sleep quality and cleanliness is quite good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aspatwardhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your candid review.

Your feedback has been passed to the team and we are going to work on improving in areas highlighted by you.

Looking forward to your continued patronage in Bangalore and 9 other Mango.Hotels destinations across India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The room was very good and well equipped. Room service is good and prompt. The food served is also tasty and in more than enough quantity. Complimentary breakfast has delicious items. Recommended for business or family trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Amol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review.

We look forward to hosting you time and again at Bangalore and 9 other Mango.hotels destinations across India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Prajwal By Mango
#138 of 664 in Bengaluru
52 reviews
Koramangala
FabHotel Corporate Nest Koramangala
Koramangala
Nandhana Grand
Nandhana Grand
#178 of 664 in Bengaluru
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Treebo Elmas
Treebo Elmas
#101 of 664 in Bengaluru
101 reviews
Koramangala
Casa de Bengaluru
Casa de Bengaluru
#166 of 664 in Bengaluru
142 reviews
Shilton Royale
#135 of 664 in Bengaluru
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II

Property: Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II
Address: 426 8'th Main Road | Kormangala, Bengaluru 560034, India (Formerly Mango Suites Bravo II)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II is conveniently located in the center of Koramangala's bustling business district with quick access to Indiranagar, Sarjapur and the Old Airport Road. Guests can look forward to a distinct warmth in the interiors and the service. Bravo II offers a dining pantry and a meeting room besides the other standardized offerings available at every Mango Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing