We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food lovely décor and attentive staff”
Review of Escape Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Escape Hotel & Spa
Ranked #159 of 676 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Our family went there on Jan 1st 2013 for dinner. Their chef recommended Parsi food. Dhansak, Sali Boti, Prawn Patia were all served up hot well in time, the quantity was enough to go around and take some back home.

The décor of Brick lane grill is refined and you can make out the eye for detail that has gone into ensuring you have a truly world class dining experience.

The staff are attentive and go out of their way to make you comfortable including offering the ladies a shawl to keep them warm.

Overall a great experience and something I will highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samir_akber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

What an incredible experience me and my friends had in Escape. It's a perfect "Escape" from the chaos of Bangalore. The hotel design is a must. Rooms are spaced and extremely comfortable. The staff is friendly and very helpful, specially if Bangalore is an unknown city for you as in our case. The Brick Lane Grill in the upper floor is a perfect place to relax with a nice cocktail and food. Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Its a fantastic hotel for both the accommodation and the food.I stayed there for a couple of nights and was treated to comfort and great service. The rooms were clean and had an eclectic feel to it. And the rooftop restaurant was one of the best restaurants I have been to - the food and the ambiance was very memorable. To top it off, its located in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hashnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

fabulous terrace, great food, great service... could not have wanted more. the decor is modern and traditional at the same time. Cocktails at the bar amazing and food to die for. you've never tasted traditional indian this good. This is the perfect place for both a romantic weekend with your loved one or a party holiday with a bunch of friends. Location is great and the view from the roof terrace fantastic. But what really makes teh difference in this hotel is the service. The staff give you all the attention you need without being intrusive, no request is impossible and all is delivered with a smile.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alessandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Escape is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. My room was clean, safe, comfortable and nicely decorated. The staff was attentive, friendly and courteous and helped make my stay very pleasant. The rooftop restaurant was fantastic - the ambience and food were the best I had in Bangalore - the menu is amazing as is the decor. I will defintely stay there again next time I am Bangalore.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnesTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

If you want either a great weekend away or a casual stay for business the Escape Hotel & Spa will accomodate both criteria. Loaded with ammenities at the Spa and excellent food at the Brick Lane Grill; you will not be disappointed on any level. My wife and I stayed for several days at the hotel and the service and friendliness of the staff was wonderful; we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will defiinitely stay there again when we're in Bangalore.

Brad & Barbara H.

Room Tip: Any room is a good choice; they are all equally as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bard4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KapilaSengupta, Associate PR at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

We’re so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and can’t wait to have you back. Look forward to seeing you at your next trip. Do let me know if you would like any assistance with your future bookings. Regards, kapila@escapehotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

A truly memorable experience in the midst of a bustling, noisy shopping strip in the heart of Indiranagar, this place is a huge breath of freshness. The Escape defines itself in its carefully chosen English theme, delectable Parsi cuisine(there were many other mouth watering vegetarian & non vegetarian fare as well), 5th floor open air ambience, & well trained staff with a focus on prompt and friendly customer service!! All in it was a most relaxing experience for the family and friends...look forward to many more visits to this one of a kind place. Thanks, Shenois.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KShenoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KapilaSengupta, Associate PR at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback of your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and will relay them to our team. Please feel free to contact me directly when you are planning your next NYC trip and I would be happy to assist with your accommodation.
kapila@escapehotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati
#169 of 676 in Bengaluru
78 reviews
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#83 of 676 in Bengaluru
923 reviews
iLodge @ Indiranagar
#102 of 676 in Bengaluru
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
bloomrooms @ Indiranagar
#88 of 676 in Bengaluru
90 reviews
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escape Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escape Hotel & Spa

Address: 770, 12th Main, 100 Feet Road | HAL 2nd Stage, Indiranagar, Bengaluru 560 038, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 676 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £61 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Escape Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Escape Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing