We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”
Review of Escape Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Escape Hotel & Spa
Ranked #146 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Great all around. The rooms are hip, "W Hotel"-like, chic, spacious, modern and clean. Pillows are abundant, large and super comfortable! Overall the staff is extremely helpful and accommodating.
The restaurant and bar on the rooftop is an oasis in the city. Amazing food, great ambiance, excellent service. Plus they are super accommodating. Last night I ordered the grilled jumbo prawns and the chef made a special chipotle sause which was to die for.
Finally, the price/value ratio is unbeatable. Don't think I've found that in all my travels. Seriously.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunjayG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the lovely feedback. At Escape Hotel and Spa, we strive to make sure our patrons are comfortable. We are happy to know you found your room spacious and clean.
The team at the roof top restaurant would love to reserve a table for you the next time you’re in Bangalore.

Your comments on the hotel rooms and the Chipotle sauce from Bricklane Grill have been shared with the team and they are very appreciative of such positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for Escape Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2013

Right in the heart of Indranagar... this hotel re-charges you with its interesting decor, quality of service, good food and a happy vibe. A welcome change from the usual star business hotels. Brick Lane Grill on the roof top was a great option for entertaining colleagues and friends without having to travel far in a city which tragically shuts at 11.00 PM.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YouKnowWhatTunah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We’re glad you had a great experience at the hotel and found it convenient to entertain your colleagues at Bricklane Grill.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Escape Hotel & Spa on your next visit to Bangalore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Went there for three nights and ... what a GOOD Surprise.
In comparison with other hotels in same category (price, stars, location, etc) this is far better.
First time I got white towels in India!!!!!
Indeed a good experience. WiFi although a little complicated at begining, works fine.
Breakfast is regular to good.
Rooms were clean as far as it is possible in Bangalore, and shower was OK.
Bad points was the ammenities in the bath - almost none!
Restaurant Bricklane Grill is a must. Will make a special reviwe.
Staff very friendly

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eduba101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We will make it a priority to address the above mentioned suggestions. It is always helpful to receive such constructive feedback as we strive to improve on a continual basis. We are already on top of the recommendations you have made. We have worked on the WiFi access and have simplified the entire process.
I have shared your review with the team and they were delighted to know that their friendly service was well received. It gives them a lot of motivation to know they are making a positive difference to a customer’s experience.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Spacious rooms at very reasonable prices. They have a good restaurant on the terrace called Brick Lane which serves great food. The bar is also very lively. On weekends they have DJ nights which is a lot of fun. Overall a great value for money hotel in a central location

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mihner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback.

We are glad you had such a pleasurable experience at our roof-top restaurant. We would love to have you back at our hotel on your next visit. Apart from DJ nights, we also have live performances and a jazz band depending on the day of the week.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Escape Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Many hotels is India claim to be "boutique" but they are far from it. Recently a friend of mine in London recommended that I try out this new hotel called Escape. And an escape it was, from all the hustle bustle of Bangalore but still in the heart of the city. There are tons of things to do around the hotel, shopping, restaruants and bars etc., all within a 1mile walking distance. My stay and experience was pleasant to say the least. Fantastic rooms, very "chic", reminded me of my last hotel stay at the SOHO Grand in manhattan. The rooftop restaurant Bricklane Grill is stylish and perfect from Banglaore. I happened to be there the night when Bollywood's Shekhar Kapur and A.R.Rehman were throwing a party, the owners were nice enough to introduce me to the Oscar winners. I may have lucked out that evening but I am now hooked. For someone who travels to India every quarter, this hotel is my choice for a long time to come.

Room Tip: My favourites are the 2nd floor rooms with the massive balconies.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ro75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Escape hotel is located in the heart of the city. The rooms are modern, CLEAN and very functional. The Roof top restaurant is the high light of the hotel.Its a great place to have a drink with your friends or even a romantic dinner. The food is amazing and they usually have good music . Everything is a walk from the hotel like Gym,coffee shops,Shopping and every type of restaurant you desire.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the attached balconies
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mansoor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

If you're in Bangalore, don't miss out on a chance to visit the Escape Hotel, and especially Bricklane Grill, their roof top restaurant. The owners and staff have thought of everything a customer would need, right from check-in to concept rooms to a perfect meal.

The rooms on each floor has been designed as a concept attributed to some of the best cities/cultures in the world while keeping style and comfort as the utmost priority. Adding to the exclusive experience is the Wellness Spa where you can just relax and unwind in the hands of trained, professional masseuses.

To finish it off, have a few drinks and a meal in the rooftop from Bricklane Grill, a completely innovative and unique fine dining restaurant. Try out their special selection of Parsi cuisine, prepared especially by Chef Zubin. It will take you back to the small Parsi stalls in Mumbai.

A complete must if you want to surprise your better half with a romantic weekend out "in the city," or just hang out with friends.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank TheTrvllingChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
bloomrooms @ Indiranagar
#93 of 668 in Bengaluru
83 reviews
iLodge @ Indiranagar
#109 of 668 in Bengaluru
67 reviews
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trinity Suites
#13 of 668 in Bengaluru
376 reviews
Domlur
Shilton Residence
Shilton Residence
#253 of 668 in Bengaluru
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escape Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escape Hotel & Spa

Address: 770, 12th Main, 100 Feet Road | HAL 2nd Stage, Indiranagar, Bengaluru 560 038, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £67 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Escape Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Escape Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing