We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great boutique hotel in Bangalore - amazing location!”
Review of Escape Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Escape Hotel & Spa
Ranked #109 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel in Bangalore - amazing location!”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Escape is a wonderful hotel located in the heart of Indranagar Bangalore. Apart from the fantastic location with access to lots of great restaurants and bars, it is situated ideally for work too with good access to many parts of Bangalore which was definitely a plus.

The hotel itself is well designed and looks great. The service and comfort are excellent as well. The rooms were fantastic with very comfortable beds, flat screen TVs and everything you would expect in any world class hotel. The toilets were modern and clean. While it is fairly noisy on the main road you can hardly hear any of the traffic sound inside the rooms. The A/c worked well.

Room service is good. And the service team worked hard to ensure all my needs were met. Whether for business travel or with family, this is the place to stay in Bangalore.

There is a nice restaurant on the roof top. A gym next door and a Costa coffee shop. Overall, great boutique hotel, would certainly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saif_Eb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the valuable feedback.

Our hotel is located on 100 feet road, Indiranager which is a hub for pubs, restaurants and chic shopping. Though situated on the busy streets we have fitted sound proof glass so that our guests have a pleasant stay.

I have shared your feedback with the team and they were happy to know that their friendly service was being recognized.

We look forward welcoming you back during your next visit to Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    57
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
29
43
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Absolutely brilliant hotel which I would be first to recommend to anyone staying in Bangalore. The rooms are designed to the highest of standards, are comfortable and chic. It was the perfect place to stay and celebrate a very special occasion, especially with the amazing terrace views (with pool), absolutely delicious food, and cocktails made to perfection. Amazing memories made at Escape that I will always remember. In addition to all this, the service is second to none - this hotel really knows what they are doing!!! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shantel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

We are glad to know you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the ambience and food at our restaurant. I have shared your feedback with the entire team and they were happy to hear about your experience.

We too look forward to welcoming you back at Escape Hotel & Spa during your next visit to Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Great all around. The rooms are hip, "W Hotel"-like, chic, spacious, modern and clean. Pillows are abundant, large and super comfortable! Overall the staff is extremely helpful and accommodating.
The restaurant and bar on the rooftop is an oasis in the city. Amazing food, great ambiance, excellent service. Plus they are super accommodating. Last night I ordered the grilled jumbo prawns and the chef made a special chipotle sause which was to die for.
Finally, the price/value ratio is unbeatable. Don't think I've found that in all my travels. Seriously.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunjayG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the lovely feedback. At Escape Hotel and Spa, we strive to make sure our patrons are comfortable. We are happy to know you found your room spacious and clean.
The team at the roof top restaurant would love to reserve a table for you the next time you’re in Bangalore.

Your comments on the hotel rooms and the Chipotle sauce from Bricklane Grill have been shared with the team and they are very appreciative of such positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Right in the heart of Indranagar... this hotel re-charges you with its interesting decor, quality of service, good food and a happy vibe. A welcome change from the usual star business hotels. Brick Lane Grill on the roof top was a great option for entertaining colleagues and friends without having to travel far in a city which tragically shuts at 11.00 PM.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YouKnowWhatTunah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We’re glad you had a great experience at the hotel and found it convenient to entertain your colleagues at Bricklane Grill.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Escape Hotel & Spa on your next visit to Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itu, SP
Level Contributor
205 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Went there for three nights and ... what a GOOD Surprise.
In comparison with other hotels in same category (price, stars, location, etc) this is far better.
First time I got white towels in India!!!!!
Indeed a good experience. WiFi although a little complicated at begining, works fine.
Breakfast is regular to good.
Rooms were clean as far as it is possible in Bangalore, and shower was OK.
Bad points was the ammenities in the bath - almost none!
Restaurant Bricklane Grill is a must. Will make a special reviwe.
Staff very friendly

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduba101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We will make it a priority to address the above mentioned suggestions. It is always helpful to receive such constructive feedback as we strive to improve on a continual basis. We are already on top of the recommendations you have made. We have worked on the WiFi access and have simplified the entire process.
I have shared your review with the team and they were delighted to know that their friendly service was well received. It gives them a lot of motivation to know they are making a positive difference to a customer’s experience.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Spacious rooms at very reasonable prices. They have a good restaurant on the terrace called Brick Lane which serves great food. The bar is also very lively. On weekends they have DJ nights which is a lot of fun. Overall a great value for money hotel in a central location

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mihner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback.

We are glad you had such a pleasurable experience at our roof-top restaurant. We would love to have you back at our hotel on your next visit. Apart from DJ nights, we also have live performances and a jazz band depending on the day of the week.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Escape Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Many hotels is India claim to be "boutique" but they are far from it. Recently a friend of mine in London recommended that I try out this new hotel called Escape. And an escape it was, from all the hustle bustle of Bangalore but still in the heart of the city. There are tons of things to do around the hotel, shopping, restaruants and bars etc., all within a 1mile walking distance. My stay and experience was pleasant to say the least. Fantastic rooms, very "chic", reminded me of my last hotel stay at the SOHO Grand in manhattan. The rooftop restaurant Bricklane Grill is stylish and perfect from Banglaore. I happened to be there the night when Bollywood's Shekhar Kapur and A.R.Rehman were throwing a party, the owners were nice enough to introduce me to the Oscar winners. I may have lucked out that evening but I am now hooked. For someone who travels to India every quarter, this hotel is my choice for a long time to come.

Room Tip: My favourites are the 2nd floor rooms with the massive balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ro75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
bloomrooms @ Indiranagar
#86 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Domlur
The Paul Bangalore
The Paul Bangalore
#20 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
iLodge @ Indiranagar
#110 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#67 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escape Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escape Hotel & Spa

Property: Escape Hotel & Spa
Address: 770, 12th Main, 100 Feet Road | HAL 2nd Stage, Indiranagar, Bengaluru 560 038, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Escape Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Escape Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing