We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Escape”
Review of Escape Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Escape Hotel & Spa
Ranked #165 of 729 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The nice thing about this hotel is that it is in a great location with all types of restaurants, amenities in the vicinity. Right outside the hotel is Costa Coffee, which can be used as a meeting place. The rooftop restaurant Bricklane Grill is the place to be in the evenings and night time. Perfect setting to enjoy the breeze, a cocktail, and some good conversation.

The towels and bed linens had an awesome smell and the rooms were really clean. Modern looking rooms with nice clean white linens. Bathroom was very comfortable with excellent water pressure, hot water, and very nice toiletries. This is a great escape because you are on a relatively busy street with plenty of activity, and still you don't really hear any noise while in the room. Had really peaceful sleep throughout my visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prahladpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Mr. Prahlad,

We really appreciate your time and effort in giving us such great reviews.

Indiranagar is a great, young place in Bangalore and being situated right on 100 feet road makes us an active participant in the food, beverage and nightlife of the area.

Bricklane Grill has the most perfect setting for evening cocktails as our al fresco dining allows guests to enjoy the perfect Bangalore weather accompanied by a varied menu with excellent food.

Our rooms are cleaned during the day and whenever a guests requests it to be. We only buy best quality linens and towels for the hotel and this ensures comfort for our guests.

We always enjoy seeing you at the hotel and look forward to you coming back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

I spent New Year's Eve at the Escape Hotel with my 5 month old daughter and my husband. The experience was great. The team took good care of us - The guest relations manager and the housekeeping staff were especially very prompt and provided good service. The highlight for me was the spa - I absolutely loved the 60 minutes I spent there. The food too was great - especially the Parsi menu which comprised the dal, rice and shrimp dish and the sali boti. Please don't forget to try these when you visit the roof top lounge of this hotel - Bricklane Grill. The ambience of the lounge is superb and Bangalore's weather enhances the experience. Both my husband and I spent new year's eve at the lounge with good music, food and drinks.
The only problem we faced was the traffic when we stepped out since this hotel is on 100 feet road which seems to be busy often though what's positive about the spot is that there are nice stores nearby to shop at. Overall, it was superb to be there and will surely go again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoenaFaheem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Ms. Moena,

Having you and your family come and stay at the hotel was a real pleasure.

Being a hotel of 30 rooms, every guest gets personalized attention of all our staff. Making a guest feel comfortable is our main goal.

We are glad that you got time off from taking care of your gorgeous baby girl to enjoy our spa services.

We serve signature Parsi dishes in addition to our regular menu and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed tasting it.

100 ft road is in central Indiranagar, constantly bustling with tourists, travelers and shoppers to enjoy the many things it has to offer. Our rooms are completely soundproof and provide a quiet haven for our guests to get away from the noise of the traffic all the while being right in the middle of the city.

Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you and your family at the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I had been to this place to visit my friend staying in this property & had a drink in roof top lounge... I was positively surprised with ambience, service levels & quality at this place...
I enjoyed very bit of my experience with Escape guys...
Rock on Escape.. Keep up the good work..
As always there little fine things which you can focus to bet the best... Consistency in communication is the gap...
All the best

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sk574083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,

The spa and restaurant is open to the public and we are glad that you enjoyed your experience at Bricklane Grill.

Our rooftop restaurant has the perfect ambience for an evening of relaxation.

Thank you for posting a positive review about Escape and Bricklane Grill and sharing your experience.

We will definitely take your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed four nights at this super chic hotel in the heart of the best street (100ft road, Indiranagar) for weekend leisures in Bangalore. I have lived in Bangalore for four months and this is without doubt one of the streets with the best shopping and restaurants (although a mix of Western and Indian style restaurants). The hotel has great rooms with fantastic big beds, a great breakfast buffee, a pool and a chic restaurant-turning-bar-in-the-night and a spa with a variety of treatments. It is indeed an oasis in the Bangalore chaos - to a price which can not be matched by any of their closest competitors. True value for money! Note, however, that the gym is still waiting to be renovated, so there was none by the time of my stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cissilej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a review, we really appreciate the time and effort put into each and every review we get.

100 feet road is the best place for shopping and eating out. The lively area of Indiranagar is perfectly suited for young couples like yourself. Always buzzing there are numerous shops, restaurants and bars in close proximity.

With many facilities such as free wi-fi, pool use and breakfast, the hotel provides convenience, comfort and cleanliness when it comes to guest preferences.

We are tied up with Gold’s Gym next door and guests can avail day passes from the from desk. I apologize for any miscommunication about our gym facilities.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I took my wife and 5-month old daughter to Bangalore for New Year's eve and ended up staying at Escape hotel. It was our first trip with the baby so we were a bit apprehensive at first. But we were so well looked after at Escape that we felt quite at home. The rooms are very clean, room service is quick and the staff is friendly and hospitable (the guest relations manager even arranged a babysitter for a couple of hours on short notice, which we greatly appreciated). The highlight was the rooftop restaurant - excellent ambience and delicious food, especially the specialty grills and Parsi entrees. The only downside of the hotel is that it's located on a busy main road so it can seem a bit noisy at times, but for the most part this is not an issue because they've soundproofed the entire place quite nicely. I'll definitely go back to Escape again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Faheem123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Mr. Faheem,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review.

It was pleasure hosting you, your wife and your adorable little daughter. Our staff were eager to ensure that your first trip with Duha went smoothly, and we are glad that we could be of help when you needed a babysitter.

Our rooms are clean, spacious and well designed making it a wonderful combination for young couples like yourself. We have also installed sound proofing in all our rooms so as to keep out the noise from the street and give travelers like yourself the peace and quiet you need.

Bricklane Grill is our signature alfresco restaurant and lounge, and your kind words are appreciated ? We serve globally inspired cuisine and we hope you will come back to sample more specialties from our new menu.

Hope to see you more often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The place is located on 100 ft street, which is not exactly downtown, nor it is close to main attraction of the city, however, it is on a very posh neighborhood with verity of shops, high-end restaurants, SPA, and ultra beautiful Bars. So if that's what you are looking for, it might be perfect for you. You even have Costa Cafe just beside the place.
You should know though that it's more of a small apartment building rather then a hotel: to start with there is no real lobby for this place. Once you enter the place, you should take the stairs, half floor, and you go into a small room call ״reception".
We have been there for 3 nights and we saw only one guy, acting as both Concierge and Receptionist. He goes up and down from the entrance room to the reception while manage to stay efficient.
From the photos you get the impression it's a big hotel, but it's pretty tiny and you get quite disappointed up on arrival.
The restaurant is for probably the nicest place in this "hotel". We haven't had dinner, but the breakfast was pretty dull and we didn't have much options beside omelet. No salads, no fresh fruit, nothing that give you a feeling of a premium place.
Another bad part is the wifi.... It was too weak and in most part of the room we couldn't get it. But at least it's free, unlike in many of other hotels in banglore.
Decoration of the room was OK. There's probably some electricity problem at the hotel cause we have seen both in our room and around the place burned lamps with dark smoke-like spots around the walls.
Price wise for bangalore it's not cheap too. For similar price you can stay in 4-5 stars hotels around town. So this hotel justify itself only for the location if you're in shopping and food.

Room Tip: Eat at the Italian restaurant near the place.... It is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahirschb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Mr. Ahir,

100 feet Road is situated right in Indiranagar which is one of the main districts in Bangalore. Bangalore is more known for its excellent restaurants and young crowd and not so much for the tourism.

All tourist activity tends to be located in the outskirts of the city, so no matter the place of stay tourist attractions are at a distance from the center.

Guest personalization is key, and so that is why instead of having more rooms and less personalized service we decided to make 30 rooms where each and every guest’s needs are tended to.

We like to keep the hotel discreet and private, and so the reception is placed on the 1st floor so as to cut out the restaurant and spa crowd that keeps flowing in and out of the hotel. I am sorry that you did not appreciate the comfortable atmosphere that we provide.

Our breakfast is a buffet of continental and Indian cuisine, with a selection of fresh fruits and other cold cuts. The live egg station makes eggs to your preference. Breakfast closes at 10:30 am, after which the buffet closes.The wi-fi problem has been rectified and we have not had complaints about it so far. The “burnt smoke marks” that you see in the restaurant is part of the décor, giving the walls a very rustic look. This is party of the décor of the hotel and we are sorry to know that you did not appreciate it. Thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I chose this hotel for the stay of all our guests for a wedding in the family, and I d strongly say Tara (guest relations)was the reason :)
She understood every need of mine and helped in every possible way to handle any situation which at that time felt like a hurdle.
The ease I felt connecting with her and her personal attention in trying to make the wedding memorable and personal must be commended.
Jones the F&B head was the next person who made everything run so smoothly in every possible way.
He'd be so prompt and efficient any time of the day or night and not to forget with a smile .
Wouldn't have been the same without Tara and Jones
They made the entire stay of 4 days extremely warm and memorable !!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gouri-Kapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Ms. Gouri,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to host your family and friends for your sister’s wedding. It was a beautiful ceremony and we are glad that Escape Hotel & Spa could ensure this, by providing a beautiful venue.

We focus on making sure that all our guests get personalized service and every need of theirs is met. We will definitely relay your kind words to our team.

Thank you so much for giving us a great review, we really appreciate it and we hope to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Indiranagar
bloom Boutique | Indiranagar
bloom Boutique | Indiranagar
#104 of 729 in Bengaluru
86 reviews
Indiranagar
bloomrooms @ Indiranagar
bloomrooms @ Indiranagar
#87 of 729 in Bengaluru
107 reviews
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#61 of 729 in Bengaluru
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Indiranagar
Park View Inn
Park View Inn
#444 of 729 in Bengaluru
17 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#68 of 729 in Bengaluru
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escape Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escape Hotel & Spa

Address: 770, 12th Main, 100 Feet Road | HAL 2nd Stage, Indiranagar, Bengaluru 560038, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Indiranagar , Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 729 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £66 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Escape Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Escape Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing