We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer trip for kids”
Review of Wonderla Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wonderla Resort
Ranked #70 of 657 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Summer trip for kids”
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

This resort was one of the best I have visited many places like this , but services is the best .
Good activities for kids too in 1 st floor. Heated pool in Ground floor.
Food is very good .
I strongly recommend to visit this place.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dayaker Reddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlaHoliday... H, Manager at Wonderla Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Mr. Dayakar Reddy

First of all, we would like to extend our heat felt gratitude for writing about Wonderla on Trip Advsior. Your review on the property has given various insights to a lot of readers in Trip Advisor. Over all it was indeed an act of sheer pleasure to have heard from you on trip advisor.
We wish to see you back visiting us as our esteemed guest.

Regards
Team Wonderla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    84
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
115
35
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Resort ambience is good. We had a wonderful week end getaway. Buffet breakfast at the resort is wonderful. They even have a play area in the resort for little kids. It is a very child friendly. After a long time, I heard the chirp of sparrows in the morning. The resort also gives discounted tickets for the amusement park for kids.


  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank Sangeetha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlaHoliday... H, Manager at Wonderla Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Guest

First of all, we would like to extend our heat felt gratitude for writing about Wonderla on Trip Advsior. Your review on the property has given various insights to a lot of readers in Trip Advisor. Over all it was indeed an act of sheer pleasure to have heard from you on trip advisor. We wish to see you back visiting us as our esteemed guest.

Regards
Team Wonderla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

First of all let me say that I really appreciate the Chittilappillys – the owners of Wonderla – for creating two master pieces , the resort and the theme park and making it affordable to middle class indian families like mine.

I and my family (2 adults, two kids – 12 years and 7 years) stayed in Wonderla resort two nights. We visited the theme park only one day.

I would say our stay in the resort was extremely good. As soon as I entered the lobby to check in, I got a feeling that I was getting into a great resort. The check-in experience strengthened that feeling. They provided the room I had asked for (executive room with a view to the theme park at 6th floor) and explained the facilities in the hotel. One front desk person helped us with the luggage, took us to the room and kept explaining the facilities on the way.

The room looked really neat and clean. I have stayed in many mid-high end resorts in India (Taj Vivanta, Lemontree, Marriot etc) but I have never seen such clean room in my experience. The AC did not work for a few mins, but started working on its own. The man who took us to the room called the AC service personnel and he came to check within a minute. One more proof of good service.

We ordered lunch and it was delivered to the room in 30 mins. Food was good. The serving was very professional. Spent the rest of the day in the indoor games room. Again, this is the best indoor games room I could find in any resort in India. The gym was good too – probably the 2nd best I could think of (the best gym is in Taj Vivanta, Kovalam). Kids had fun in the indoor games room for hours.

The buffet breakfast was good the next day. The hotel staff took us in the hotel car to the theme park and ensured entry thru the ticket counter. We bought fast track passes because there was too many visitors to the theme park at 11AM itself. Theme park again was extremely clean and visitor friendly. There were staff everywhere to help people and clean the floor. This is certainly the cleanest theme park I found in India. With fast track tag, we never had to wait in a queue for any ride, that saved a lot of time for us and we finished almost all the rides by 7 PM. By far the best theme park experience.

Tried the bar in the evening and that was also very good. Roamed around the resort and enjoyed the landscape in the evening. Great view from the room kept us in great mood.

There were minor issues like the bathroom drainage was too slow in clearing the water from shower, we had to collect breakfast coupons from the reception everyday etc. Nothing that bothered us too much though. But all those looked minor with the kind of facility we stayed in and the stellar service by the staff. However, the size of the 'executive' room was not much. They should have desinged a bigger room for the bigger size. Thats the only item I can think of that could be done differently.

Overall a great experience. Pat on the back to the people who created the concept of the theme park and the resort close to that. More credit to be given for design which that made use of many latest technology solutions (all common area lighting controlled by motion sensors, water heating equipped with solar heaters etc). It would have a splendid experience creating such a property end-to-end.

My passion being property development, I would love to be part of a team creating such great properties in my life. My hearty congratulations again to Chittilappillys. You have done a great job. You guys should consider a serious entry into hotel/resorts business in India. You have everything to challenge and beat the likes of the Tajs, and Marriaots. All the best…!

Total bill for two nights stay, food, theme park entry (not including fast track ticket) came to Rs. 24K. Though it was slightly above my budget for a 2 nights trip, I feel the experience was worth the money. So, no regrets.

Room Tip: Choose an executive room with Theme Park view. Its worth the extra money. Also, higher floor the bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RamsMurugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlaHoliday... H, Manager at Wonderla Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings of the day to you!

First of all, we would like to extend our heat felt gratitude for writing to us elaborately on various attributes of Wonderla Holidays Ltd. Your review on the property has given various insights to a lot of readers in Trip Advisor. You have also shined some light on the areas which needs improvement in right spirits and we have suggested the same to our team as well. Over all it was indeed an act of sheer pleasure to have heard from you on Trip Advisor. We wish to have yourself back visiting us as our esteemed guest.

Regards
Team Wonderla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

1. Pricing: Contac resort to check the price of room with park cost and without because the one we booked on cleartrip was excluding amusement park cost. Although it worked out almost the same. They give 20% off on park cost otherwise. Now there are fast track tickets which is double the cosy but you don't have to stand in queue.
2. Plan: To avoid queues, start with water rides and then land rides because public usually go the other way round.
3. The resort has a very good pool ( heated), indoor games room, good food, very clean rooms and bathrooms and it is almost 5 star like service. Loved it. Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sweta13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlaHoliday... H, Manager at Wonderla Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Sweta

Greeting of the day to you!

First of all, we would like to extend our heat felt gratitude for writing about Wonderla on Trip Advsior. Your review on the property has given various insights to a lot of readers in Trip Advisor. Over all it was indeed an act of sheer pleasure to have heard from you on trip advisor.
We wish to see you back visiting us as our esteemed guest.

Regards
Team Wonderla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed here along with family(cousins n family) , basically landed up looking for a weekend get away with kids where they could have some play around n swimming pool to play.

Nice location undisturbed from noise and pollution. The checkin was smooth and front desk person was polite n nice to show around facilities and explaining timings.

Rooms are quite cosy and well kept. Facilities like kids activity room , gym and indoor game room are well maintained. The indoor game room has caroom , kickers , air hockey , chess n pool ( space around pool table is though a bit cramped)

Swimming pool is with clear water and temp maintained.

I must say food is quite good (we had room service , so no idea abt buffet) , breakfast buffet spread was good. Only thing the dining restaurant was noisy and crowded during breakfast and with so many guests it took some time for staff to clear plates n tidy up tables.

May be due to rush or more ppl , the replenishment of plates n glasses at buffet counter was slow and always had to ask staff for one.

Overall a good experiance and value for money!!

With weekend package entry to Wonderla Amusement Park is also included in tarrif.

P.S : If you want to get back to city with taxi forget meru , easy cab , ola cad n so on bcos they say the place is not BANGALORE .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Avinash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlaHoliday... H, Manager at Wonderla Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Guest

First of all, we would like to extend our heat felt gratitude for writing to us elaborately on various attributes of Wonderla Holidays Ltd. Your review on the property has given various insights to a lot of readers in Trip Advisor. You have also shined some light on the areas which needs improvement in right spirits and we have suggested the same to our team as well. Over all it was indeed an act of sheer pleasure to have heard from you on trip advisor. We wish to have yourself back visiting us as our esteemed guest.

Regards
Team Wonderla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I give it a 5-star rating, for among the majority of resorts/hotels I visited, Wonderla resort ranks among the best. I was a bit vary before checking in, since Wonderla being a very popular amusement park in Bangalore, with thousands of people visiting it everyday, I thought Wonderla resort need not afford much attention to detail. Their business is a given. But what I witnessed from the moment I landed until I checked out was extra-ordinary service, cleanliness and hospitality.

Nowhere on the premises could we spot a speck of dust. Staff were extremely courteous and well trained. All the taps let out hot water 24/7, including the shower you have to take before diving into the swimming pool. There is a children play area, with an array of games for children. A well equipped gym and a game center, which has air hockey, billiards, foosball, carrom, chess etc. All in good condition and clean.

The food was good too. We are vegetarians, so would have preferred if there was a pure veg section. But, the quality, taste and service in the restaurant was good. There was a live Pasta counter for dinner, where the chef customizes your pasta to your taste buds. The spread for buffet breakfast was wide and tasty.

We checked in the previous evening and went out to the park the next day. Kids were thrilled to see the park from our room windows. The anticipation of going to the park the next day, kept them happy through the stay. The fact that 25 rooms had been booked by Toyota for 3 months (as we were told) to be used as mere hotel rooms, shows the quality of service at this resort hotel.

It is a must visit place and stands above majority of resorts in Bangalore.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank manmohanhebbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlaHoliday... H, Manager at Wonderla Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Mr. Manmohan Hebbar

Greetings of the day to you!

First of all, we would like to extend our heat felt gratitude for writing to us elaborately on various attributes of Wonderla Holidays Ltd. Your review on the property has given various insights to a lot of readers in Trip Advisor. Over all it was indeed an act of sheer pleasure to have heard from you on trip advisor. We wish to have yourself back visiting us as our esteemed guest.

Regards
Team Wonderla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Clean fresh rooms, decent service and decent food to summarize the resort. We stayed during a business conference and its great to stay one day and visit the amusement park next day. But do decide the menu of the buffet carefully...north Indian is not their speciality...otherwise well designed and managed...also good for a weekend outing :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Varun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
9.7 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#160 of 657 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
29.9 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
26.1 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#185 of 657 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
17.6 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#135 of 657 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
26.9 mi away
Fantasy Golf Resort
Fantasy Golf Resort
#179 of 657 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wonderla Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wonderla Resort

Property: Wonderla Resort
Address: 28th KM, Mysore Road, Bengaluru 562109, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 657 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wonderla Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderla Resort, the newest venture of Wonderla Holidays Limited, is a first-of-its-kind resort in India with an AMUSEMENT PARK attached to it. A never before combination of leisure and luxury, Wonderla Resort is built inside India's favourite amusement park - Wonderla, Bangalore. A "luxury" extension to Wonderla amusement park, this resort surrounded by acres of lush greenery, will offer the finest in hospitality.A holiday resort as well as a business hotel, the facilities here include fully equipped business/celebration halls, a swish resto-o-bar 'Red Ice', a fine dining theme restaurant 'woods', ultra luxury rooms, heated pool and recreation area and of course, an amusement park in its backyard. Wonderla Resort set to offer you finest hospitality along with a world class amusement ride experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wonderla Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing