We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Resort!”
Review of Wonderla Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wonderla Resort
Ranked #68 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had stayed couple of days at this resort which has a Theme Part attached to it. Nice and Clean resort. Courteous Staff. Had Dinner Buffet and Breakfast Buffet at the resort. B/F is better which is included in the Room rate. Great Park views from the top floors. We stayed at 7F. Theme park also worth a visit and at par with International parks..

Room Tip: Top floor rooms facing Theme Park are nice. Other side only Greens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KSVelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlaHoliday... H, General Manager at Wonderla Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear S Velan,

Greetings from Wonderla Resort.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review of Wonderla resort with the TripAdvisor
Community and also rating us with a 5 stars.

We are happy to note that our services, food and facilities in the resort were up to your expectations. The resort is just 400 mtrs away from the amusement park and is an ideal location for a night stay after having a long day of fun at the amusement park. Also as rightly mentioned the executive room of the resort is amusement park facing and the view from the room is amazing and is always appreciated by our guests.

We are truly grateful for your recommendation and patronage and look forward to having you at the resort soon.

Warm Regards

Sudhir M.V
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Really liked everything about the resort, very nice and comfortable room design. perfect location, just 15 minutes walk to main attraction , main market & restaurants. The staff were always smiling. Breakfast was delicious. The bed was so comfortable. We also ordered from the room service, decent prices and delicious food. Staff were lovely, they could not be more helpful and friendly. Room comfortable. Breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oshngp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlaHoliday... H, General Manager at Wonderla Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Wonderla Resort.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share the review of Wonderla resort with the TripAdvisor Community and also rating us with a 5 stars.

We are glad that the resort amenities and F&B options at the woods restaurant has impressed you. We also thank you for your words of appreciation on the hospitality standards of the resort.

Thank you once again for the encouraging words and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Sudhir MV
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at Wonderla resort for a day which included the theme park tickets. The check in starts by 12 noon. You can either chose enter the park the same day or the next day morning depending on convenience. I would suggest you to reach resort early during vacations because the rush for check in is tremendous and also to get a good room(you cannot chose the room online).

The rooms are pretty decent and neatly maintained. You get a good portable bed for your child which can be easily placed in the room without cluttering up the space. The pool and the recreational areas are good and maintained excellently. The restaurant is the best part of the resort. The food spread is elaborate and tastes delicious. You do have A' la carte and buffet options, but chose buffet to enjoy the food..do not bother about calories you can burn it in the theme park or at pool.

We checked in at noon lazed around the remaining day, slept well, got up early enjoyed a morning walk, had a sumptuous breakfast and checked out at 11 pm just in time for the park to open. Our car was parked in hotel with our luggage and we used the Shuttle service provided by the resort to the park.

Room Tip: Please chose a Theme park facing room for a breathtaking view and do not forget.....top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rajagopal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlaHoliday... H, General Manager at Wonderla Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Mr. Rajagopal,

Greetings from Wonderla Resort.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a fabulous review of Wonderla resort with the TripAdvisor Community. It was certainly a pleasure having you and your family staying with us.

We are delighted that the resort amenities and F&B options at the woods restaurant has impressed you. We thank you for your words of appreciation on the hospitality standards of the resort and also for a detailed review of the resort. With regard to your input regarding choosing rooms, rooms can be booked and categories can be selected in our internet reservation system however choice of floors is subject to availability at the time of check-in.

We are truly grateful for your recommendation and patronage and look forward to having you at the resort soon.

Warm Regards

Sudhir MV
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here recently for a day. Overall a very nice experience. Our kid enjoyed the stay thoroughly : amusement park + kids activities + pool+good food. It was a well deserved one night stay with full of positive aspects. A few suggestions from my side for improvement can be : As we went on a summer offer which included park tickets, the management can inform about Fast Track Tickets and allow to upgrade the entry tickets for resort guests, breakfast can include north indian items, the resort can be more children centric especially in rooms/lobbies, etc. to improve on the overall theme of the resort. The bicycles were good feature as an add on. Keep up the good work. Looking forward for more interesting aspects going forward.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlaHoliday... H, General Manager at Wonderla Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Mr. Shrrao,


Greetings from Wonderla Resort.

Thank you for taking your time to update your experience on Trip Advisor. It was an absolute pleasure having you and your family staying with us. We are delighted to note that you and your family had a nice stay and your kids enjoyed their experience at the resort thoroughly. We are also happy to note that the package offered to you and the resort amenities were up to your expectations. We have indeed noted your valuable suggestions and assure you that the same is being looked into.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.


Warm Regards

Sudhir M.V
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Nice place for team outing and with friends during hot summers. Place is huge and spread in wide range. Lots of water rides and dry rides. I went with friends and it was best best and best. in water... Waves is best. Daisy wheel, 360 and free fall is best and every one must try.

Note: Weekends will be too crowded.

Room Tip: Carry swim suits with you. No outside food allowed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Prinche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlaHoliday... H, General Manager at Wonderla Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Mr. Prinche,

Greetings from Wonderla Resort.

Thank you for choosing Wonderla for your outing and for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Its truly encouraging to know that you had a great experience and loads of fun at Wonderla. The adventurous and innovative rides of the amusement park have created everlasting memories among our guests which is why wonderla is the most sought after family destination for fun and entertainment.

Thank you once again for the encouraging words and we look forward to your next visit.


Warm Regards

Sudhir MV
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Awesome Experience. Very nice resort. All facilities are as per committed. Food is delicious. We like following facility there
1) Room and Room Services
2) Extensive team work between staffs
3) Children play area
4) Swimming pool

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Bhavin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudhirMV, General Manager at Wonderla Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Mr. Bhavin,

Greetings from Wonderla Resort.

Thank you for choosing Wonderla Resort for your stay and for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to note that our services, food and other amenities in the resort were up to your expectations. The team here believes in taking care of minute details of our guest which will certainly give them a delightful experience and also carry back fond memories of their stay at Wonderla resort.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward in welcoming you back to the resort.

Warm Regards

Sudhir MV
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Kids will enjoy the wide range of rides and the comapny of other visitors
Though place is quite away from Bangalore, it is not lacking in crowd
With this much space available, they can have their own kitchen garden which will support their salad servings in the restaurant
View from the room is very good

Room Tip: With view of the water park just over the reception facing main enntance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SANJAYKUMARDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderlaHoliday... H, General Manager at Wonderla Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Mr. Sanjay Kumar,

Greetings from Wonderla Resort.

Thank you for choosing Wonderla Resort for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

The resort is located just opposite to the amusement park and is an ideal location for a night stay after having a long day of fun at the amusement park. Also as rightly mentioned the executive room of the resort is amusement park facing and the view from the room is amazing especially at night.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward in welcoming you back to the resort .

Warm regards

Sudhir MV
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
9.7 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#159 of 670 in Bengaluru
157 reviews
17.6 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#129 of 670 in Bengaluru
567 reviews
28.9 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.9 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
26.1 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#194 of 670 in Bengaluru
419 reviews
29.5 mi away
Fantasy Golf Resort
Fantasy Golf Resort
#197 of 670 in Bengaluru
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wonderla Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wonderla Resort

Address: 28th KM, Mysore Road, Bengaluru 562109, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £79 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wonderla Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderla Resort, the newest venture of Wonderla Holidays Limited, is a first-of-its-kind resort in India with an AMUSEMENT PARK attached to it. A never before combination of leisure and luxury, Wonderla Resort is built inside India's favourite amusement park - Wonderla, Bangalore. A "luxury" extension to Wonderla amusement park, this resort surrounded by acres of lush greenery, will offer the finest in hospitality.A holiday resort as well as a business hotel, the facilities here include fully equipped business/celebration halls, a swish resto-o-bar 'Red Ice', a fine dining theme restaurant 'woods', ultra luxury rooms, heated pool and recreation area and of course, an amusement park in its backyard. Wonderla Resort set to offer you finest hospitality along with a world class amusement ride experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wonderla Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing