We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run Down”
Review of Infantry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Infantry Hotel
Ranked #513 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Run Down”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Although the room rates are quite low and it is situated in heart of the city close to MG Road however it is a strictly ok hotel. The reasturent is nothing much to write about. Stay in it if you must for a cheap bargain.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivkv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    80
    58
    37
    30
See reviews for
42
32
31
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rajahmundry
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Finding the location of the hotel was a bit difficult but once reached I was happy that I had made a good choice from makemytrip offer to choose the hotel at a decent rate.
Delux Room a little small but manageable. What was not suiting the ambiance was the TV- they should immediately change it to LCD to be called a 3-star. Bathroom, Cleanliness everything was just perfect in that price.
Since the hotel is located a little bit inside away from the road there is no view from the hotel. There is no refrigerator in the room which is a desired one for the 3-star hotel. After going thru their site I found that they offer fruit basket- but when I asked for it they denied that but latter eventually had again given one. But the next day they told it is only applicable for one day.
Overall I am happy with the service and the room and the breakfast for the price in which I got it.

Room Tip: Go for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kal_saha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visakhapatnam, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Room, restroom, neatness and also very close to bu station is rail station will take 30 to 40 mints only. but only thing is TV is not upto mark, location also every good it is walk able distance from shivaji nagar bus stop.

Room Tip: Better to take top(3rd) floor rooms instead 1 st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravis82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The location is good, breakfirst is good, but limited selection.. Initially the bed sheet had few marks, then we had to request them to chnge the sheets.. standard delux room is bit small.. travel help desk is very effective,

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suresh192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The hotel is advertised as 4* hotel but is infact more like a bed n breakfast. The first challenge we faced was to locate the hotel, though being an old property locals dont know the location. We were booked for 2 nights and the first room we got on 3rd floor..room 312 was a horrible sight..the room was poorly maintained with stuffy odor. The WC lacked a handshower or jet and the water outlet had a mess of hair. The bath tub was an excellent handiwork of cracks and patchworks. On asking for a change of room, we were told that the hotel was running full and "please adjust", on further probing the reception told us that twin rooms were available. Left with no option we took the twin room on 2nd floor, room# 221 since it was a tad better than the earlier. Again this room had disadvantages of its own. The lock to the window was loose and it kept banging causing discomfort throughout the night. The noisy central airconditioning didnt help our cause either. The washroom was a bit better though with a loose toilet seat cover but atleast had a handshower. The tub was a again a masterpiece of cracks n patches. The TV was an antique model and the remote buttons were so hard that you can experience accupressure treatment while changing the channel or volume. The lamps in the rooms had nice think layer of dirt giving a feeling that they havent been cleaned since last 3 months..

The breakfast was bland, tasteless and the service staff showed no interest in refilling any item once empty. Moreoever the hostess/in-charge seemed indifferent to it.

I am a frequent business traveller to Bangalore but for the first time was travelling with wife on a leisure trip as a part of the extended holiday in coorg n ooty and i regretted my decision of not staying at my regular hotel as thought this would be closer to the MG road and ended up sleeping on seperate beds. The last 2 nights spent at the hotel ruined our last leg of otherwise a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Tip 1 : Avoid the Hotel Tip 2 : If you have to stay then opt for rooms on 2nd floor, inspect the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ameya_warty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

The Infantry Hotel arranged by my travel organizer for our stay in Bangalore was right in the heart of the city and on a walkable distance from the shopping area. The hotel was a good one. Although the room given to us by the reception was a smoking room. On our complaint they did not change our room but provided us with the room freshener spray which was not a good gesture on their behalf. The complimentary buffet breakfast offered by the hotel had a good variety of veg as well as non-veg food and was indeed delicious.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room before you check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basimfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Recently on our trip to Bangalore, we stayed for one night at Hotel Infantry. We were not sure of our travel plans and so could not book our rooms online. We reached Bangalore early morning at 6am and headed straight for the Hotel Infantry. Lucky for us there were rooms available and we opted for an Executive Deluxe Room with Breakfast included. The Rooms were neat with a nice comfy touch to it. My wife was in Bangalore only for shopping and this place was right in the center of it, next to MG Road, Brigade Road and Commercial Street. Very near to it is the Empire Restaurant (hardly 100 meters), which is famous for its tasty Non-Veg Cuisine.

The breakfast was not bad but with very less choices. Breakfast is definetly costly if not included with the room (nearly Rs250/person). After our checkout (checkout time is 12pm), the staff were kind enough to look after our luggage, since we had late evening transport out of Bangalore.

Overall we both liked our stay here. It surely is a nice place, definetly worth the money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenLen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Monarch Luxur
#18 of 664 in Bengaluru
595 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#59 of 664 in Bengaluru
572 reviews
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 817 in Bengaluru
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,928 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,922 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#72 of 664 in Bengaluru
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infantry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infantry Hotel

Property: Infantry Hotel
Address: 66 Infantry Road | Tasker Town, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #513 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Infantry Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Infantry Hotel with its exceptional design and elegant style is perfect hotel for guests seeking privacy and personalized service.Located in the most exciting part of Bangalore, surrounded by shopping and fine restaurants, the hotel is just forty five minutes drive from the airport. With exquisitely appointed rooms and modern comforts, the hotel offers the finest standards of hospitality and service. The Banquet Halls and Board room present perfect venues for banquets, seminars and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Infantry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing