We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, comfortable stay, value for money!”
Review of Infantry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Infantry Hotel
Ranked #515 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We arrived in the hotel as a family of 6 people, having booked 3 rooms. The rooms we had were on the second floor, and they were effectively cooled by the AC and were on the whole, excellent. Beds were comfortable and clean. Bathrooms needed a bit of finishing, as there were some seemingly permanent ink stains in one of the rooms, but overall excellent, once again. Floor carpets in all the rooms and bathrooms was left to be desired.

Room had basic amenities, such as a kettle, coffee/tea facilities, electric points. Room upkeep was excellent, and the cleaning staff were friendly and were happy to assist with problems such as the room cards losing their charge.

Breakfast was complementary all the days we stayed. Idli, Sambar, Dosas, Avalakki/Vermicelli Oggarane, Chutneys, Stir Fried Vegetables and a small range of non-veg items were on offer everyday for breakfast. The food was excellent, simple and delicious. The dosas and also omlettes, were made on demand.

We once had room service, of some Biriyani and a Mixed Veg Curry, which was served in decent portion sizes, and also was delicious.

Internet was an issue, as the server had "crashed" throughout the time we were staying. Even so, the whole system of accessing the WIFI seemed very complicated. There was however, a convenient small room in the lobby with a single PC, from which we could access internet.

The experience was peaceful, with no noise etc.

The hotel is close to many shopping areas, Commercial Street in particular, as well as the Eye Hospital and many other places of interest for tourists.

Lastly, the hotel offers an extended checkout, which proved to be VERY convenient for us. We were charged a fair 1000 rupees extra for an extended checkout, for one room. This is ideal if you shop for a day, and wish to refresh in the evening before leaving Bangalore.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Infantry Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

We recently had our daughter's first birthtday celebration at the hotel and even couple of our guests stayed there. Since we were dealing with them for the first time, we had lot of doubts but they delivered whatever was committed to us. Even the stay of our guests was quite comfortable. The major plus for this property is the location. It was very convenient for all the guests to travel/find this place. I will strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PujaVishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This hotel was a decent experience. It wasn't a cheap hotel type and superior room was quite comfortable. Great location as most offices and shopping places are quite closeby. Internet was chargeable and room service was quite good....

Room Tip: If you get a deal, this place is worth it, otherwise many better places closer to brigades or mg roa...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dhruvfutnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We spent three night in this hotel, which is located central and easy to reach, even by walk, the Cubbon Park, MG Road, Cricket Stadium.
I booked a double room and got a room with two single beds. We reached mid of the night and we were too tired to complain. Next morning they gave the same room for someone else. Finally they clarified at the reception and we had nothing to do.
The room was clean, breakfast was delicious, we were also satisfied with the room service. My only complain would be the bed, it was very hard :)
Who want to go an avarage hotel on an avarage price, I can recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Though I travelled to Bangalore many times in the last 10 years, never came across this one until I saw it on hotels.com site. The price was very attractive that too considering its central location. The rooms are bit dated and amenities provided in the bath room are good enough for the price I have paid.. But shower was not working properly (spraying all over the place!!) but managed with it..

Variety & taste of food served during Breakfast is not that great.. Didn't ventured in to their restaurant during dinner with the experience I had at Breakfast..

The biggest advantage of this hotel is its location.. Very close to CBD area..

I paid Rs.2100.00 including breakfast + taxes and that's a very good value proposition. This hotel exceeded my expectations when I compared to the price I paid.

Staff are very courteous and helpful..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naresh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Amazing Place. Cheap. walking distance to all shopping places (approximately 10 mins)
Hygienic and clean.
Decent Room Service. Excellent customer-employee interaction.
Check in and check out very comfortable.
Breakfast really really good. have a different variety every day, which is kind of unique.
Would def recommend this one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SVashist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The hotel's located very close to MG road, Brigade road, Cubbon road, and metro station. Rooms are quite clean, decently sized to fit in an extra person, the room service is a little slow. We had to make 3 calls for a bottle of waterBathrooms are clean. Lots of convenience stores located close by.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drarunnayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Elanza Hotel
#58 of 665 in Bengaluru
581 reviews
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 824 in Bengaluru
178 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Signature Inn
#125 of 665 in Bengaluru
161 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,997 reviews
Holiday Village
#160 of 665 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infantry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infantry Hotel

Address: 66 Infantry Road | Tasker Town, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #515 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £57 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Infantry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Infantry Hotel with its exceptional design and elegant style is perfect hotel for guests seeking privacy and personalized service.Located in the most exciting part of Bangalore, surrounded by shopping and fine restaurants, the hotel is just forty five minutes drive from the airport. With exquisitely appointed rooms and modern comforts, the hotel offers the finest standards of hospitality and service. The Banquet Halls and Board room present perfect venues for banquets, seminars and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Infantry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing