We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for business meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangalore
Ranked #31 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for business meetings”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I was here for a few days during a business trip to Bangalore. Room was fantastic, staff very courteous. Restaurant was excellent, with a terrific selection on Indian delicacies.

We held a customer conference, which was extremely well supported by the hotel.

Security was very tight; I had my bag scanned every time I entered the property.

Only complaint was location. It's not really in an area where it's convenient to walk around. Otherwise a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBangalore, at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
Dear Garsch,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us on TripAdvisor.
It is heartening for us to learn about your stay and that we were able to meet your expectations in terms of service, food and beverage as well as business facilities. We are motivated by your positive feedback as we strive really hard to ensure a great stay to our guests.
Once again we appreciate your warm words of approval and look forward to welcome you to Bangalore in future.

Warm Regards,
Rajesh Madan
Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    443
    124
    35
    20
See reviews for
114
69
103
887
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed here for 2 full weeks on business so I got a chance to see the hotel from many viewpoints. The staff upon checkin at 2am were excellent and helpful. Strong security made me feel good as a westerner traveling to an unknown land. the newly modeled room I checked into was very well appointed and comfortable for any tired business traveler. The desk area had all the essentials like lots of power and LAN cables. Wireless was 10mb but worked fine for my international VPN and VoIP.

Opening the balcony doors in the morning was a nice way to wake up. Pillows and bed were very supportive. The morning breakfast buffet was fit for a king and offered many local dishes as well as international items. The masa dosa and vala were nice local treats Every morning I was warmly greeted with my coffee and OJ ready with a very attentive staff. There are not enough good things I can say about the morning team. And as a business traveler this was most welcome.

The hotel room service menu is top notch quality with plenty of selection from local dishes (biryani) to basic items like pizza and all with prompt courteous delivery.

The gym had plenty of equipment and the two gents working there were also helpful. The pool was always immaculate and a welcome way to relax.

The travel desk, while a bit pricey, you get what you pay for and their drivers are all prompt, safe and knowledgeable to get you anywhere.

The hotel location was better than most with easy rickshaw or taxi drop offs to shopping areas (if that's your thing) its about 1 hr to the airport and about 30 min to manyatan tech park or Orion mall.

Yes I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank u2fan1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBangalore, Vice President-Operations at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Le Méridien Bangalore and for sharing your wonderful stay experience with us on this public forum.
We are delighted to learn that your overall stay was memorable and that you enjoyed your business trip in Bangalore with us. Your motivating feedback has been shared with our team members and they feel encouraged by it.
We are also glad that you will be returning to our property and we are already looking forward to welcome you to Bangalore once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajesh Madan
Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

With a hospitality giant like them, you tend to expect quite a bit.. And they live up to that. We stayed there the night of our wedding. They had a cake,loads of chocolates and fruits for us on offer. The bed and the bath tub had rose petals in them..!! They had left a card wishing us and there was a bottle of wine waiting for us with a couple of glasses as well..!! Everything in the room also is well organised. They have different kinds of lights strategically placed in the room. The access to them also is well thought of. Bathroom is clean with top of the line fittings. Breakfast was one of the best ever. We stayed there on 30th December 2011 and the whole hotel was decorated in the spirit of the holiday season. The hotel itself is located overseeing the golf course away from crazy maddening traffic of Bangalore. Its a 5 star hote and 5 stars it is.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlvinSaldanha08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBangalore, Vice President-Operations at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
Dear Alvin,

We are grateful for your kind words and thank you for choosing to share your significant day with us. We are very happy to learn that we were able to make it even more special for you and that you were satisfied with your stay experience with us. We strive to ensure an enriching and gratifying guest experience and we are very content that yours was truly memorable.
Once again, we appreciate your kind words and hope to have you as a guest with us again.

Warm Regards,
Rajesh Madan
Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroda
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Its an experience to Enjoy the Real Joy at this Hotel,
Every thing is nicely organised, decorated and placed forwarded,
Beautiful Break fast & Dashing Dinner were Something I can't write But Wish to get again and again..

Room Tip: Anything is Good & Everything is Good, ENjoy & Njoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GulK276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBangalore, Vice President-Operations at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
Dear Gul K,

We would like to thank you for choosing Le Meridien Bengaluru for your recent stay in the city.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and also that we were successful in meeting your expectations as an international chain of hotels.

We are delighted to note that you liked the overall ambience as well as the service areas of our hotel. Your special mention of our breakfast and dinner has been very well received by our associates. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

We hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,
Rajesh Madan
Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley, Falkland Islands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I've stayed here a few times over the last few years. Prior to this trip, the rooms were beautifully appointed in a style befitting the hotel, which is dated. This time, I had a room which was newly refurbished in a modernist style that completely clashed with the public spaces of the hotel from the lobby to the corridor outside the room. I've since taken my business to the new Bangalore Sheraton and -- unless something changes -- I won't be going back.

Room Tip: Decide whether you want a classically styled room with a somewhat dated feel and some wear and tear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_Carling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBangalore, Vice President-Operations at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
Dear M Carling,

Many thanks for your frequent and recent stay with us and also for taking out time to write the review on Tripadvisor.
We thank you for sharing your feedback and viewpoints. As you might be aware, post our renovations, our hotel showcases contemporary design and style while retaining the traditional feel. This, together with an efficient and prompt service delivery, ensures that our guests have an enriching experience every time they stay with us.
We regret that your stay this time was not quite what we strive to deliver and assure you that your next stay with us will be more memorable and pleasurable.
We hope to serve you soon again.

Warm Regards,
Rajesh Madan
Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
306 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

the hotel is highly preferred by business travellers. convenient location pleasing staff are added advantage.worth money spent

Room Tip: rooms opp. golf course give a pleasant view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guddu1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBangalore, Vice President-Operations at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
Dear Guddu,

We thank you for your recent stay at Le Meridien Bengaluru. We are glad to know that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.
Your kind words are what drive us further and propel us to work harder and serve you better each time you stay with us. Thank you again for your warm words of appreciation.
Your sentiments will be shared with our team members and associates who would be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you choose to stay with us.
Many thanks and we will look forward to be your host again.

Warm Regards,
Rajesh Madan
Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located. On the way from Airport you can get to this place without getting stuck in the city traffic. This hotel is very old architecturly but they are renovating it in phases. Lot of noise during the day. The Newly furbrised rooms are cool. Breakfast has a large spread.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunilnair_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBangalore, Vice President-Operations at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
Dear Sunil,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Bengaluru for your recent stay in the city. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that you had a comfortable stay and a thoroughly satisfying experience with us. We are glad that we could live up to your expectation of being an international chain of hotels.
Thank you for sharing your kind words of appreciation and special mention of our location, rooms, breakfast spread and other service areas.
Your kind feedback is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcome you back to Bengaluru on your next visit.

Thank you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajesh Madan
Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Lalit Ashok
#38 of 662 in Bengaluru
881 reviews
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#19 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,331 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#18 of 662 in Bengaluru
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#86 of 662 in Bengaluru
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangalore

Property: Le Meridien Bangalore
Address: No 28 Sankey Road | PB No 174, Bengaluru 560052, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Vasanth Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#29 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#34 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star luxury business hotel in central business district opposite Bangalore Golf Club. Close proximity from airport, MG Road and shopping malls, Palace Ground, BIEC, Manpho, White Orchid and major MNC companies like Atkins,IBM,ANZ,Monsanto,Cerner,Target,Philips,NXP,AlcatelLucent, Amazon,Siemens. Multiple Food & Beverage outlets,Spa & Salon, 9 Banquet halls to cater 3000 guests in total. Entire hotel is newly renovated with swanky & chic looks to meet the needs of the modern business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing