We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated- Poor Maint- Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangalore
Ranked #39 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2012

As a frequent Bangalore traveller, I usually stay at the Leela, but chose to stay at a SPG hotel this time. Le Meridien is better situated on Sankey Road on your way in from the airport. It reduce 20 minutes on the midnight drive in after a long international flight. However It not well situated if you have to visit the IT corridors- the next day for business meetings! as you will duel with the Bangalore traffic.
The hotel is wedged in between a few apartment complexes and beginning to look very dated. The rooms are updated with IKEA style furniture in the guise of 'modern" decor. The bathrooms are old and cramped but the service is excellent and they try their best to please. The restaurant has excellent tandoori food but the rooms do smell at times and there is no view from the windows if you are into ambience. Summary: An excellent hotel for a quick stay but it does need some polish and updated fixtures, though the service is good enough - you may be willing to forgive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rammenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,115 - 1,121 of 1,346 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

Situated in the heart of the city overlooking the golf course, the hotel has started looking dated and needs a major revamp. The rooms smell strangely and though the staff is courteous, there is little that can be done. Some of the recent 3 stars might look well off in front of Le Meridien. The Spa is afffordable as compared to 5 star status. food is fine. Pick it up in case you dont get any other hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sangrammp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBangalore, Vice President - Operations at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Sangram,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us on TripAdvisor.

While we are glad that you were pleased by the conduct and professionalism of our staff members as well as with our restaurant and spa, we do regret that the quality of accommodation was not at par with your expectations. We appreciate and welcome constructive feedback as it helps us make necessary changes in certain areas to enrich our guests’ experience.

We really hope that this one off encounter would not put you off and we will get a chance to be your host once again in future.

Warm Regards,
Rajesh Madan
Vice President-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LeMeridienBangalore, Vice President-Operations at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed for couple of days with ten year old daughter. She enjoyed the stay very much more than me. Friendly staff and strategic location are the plus points. It was the leisure trip and the location helped a lot to visit the places without much hassle.

Room Tip: Don't be surprised to see many policemen all the time as the state's higher officials homes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaduraiTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBangalore, Vice President-Operations at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Le Méridien Bangalore and for your kind feedback on Trip Advisor. We are extremely glad to know that you and your daughter enjoyed the stay experience with us.

We highly value the feedback of our guests and your kind words of appreciation about our associates are sincerely appreciated. Such encouraging feedback always motivates us to aim for even better standards of hospitality.

Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to serve you again on your next visit to the city.

Warm Regards,
Rajesh Madan
Vice President-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Bangalore is really busy but still extremely nice. The Meridien hotel is very well located and it is really a 5 stars hotel with an excellent service, good restaurants and very comfortable rooms. After a busy day it is really a pleasure to stay in such an hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franco_magagni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBangalore, Vice President-Operations at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear Franco,

Thank you for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are extremely glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words of appreciation about our service areas, restaurants, rooms as well as the overall ambience of our hotel are sincerely appreciated.

We highly value the feedback of our guests as it encourages us to aim for even better standards of hospitality.

We hope to serve you again on your next visit to the city.
Thank you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajesh Madan
Vice President-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This is without doubt the worst hotel I have stayed at in many years. Before proceeding I should point out that the staff are friendly and professional. However they are working with a run-down hotel which is an "asset" that has been sweated well behind its sell by date. I liked the staff and feel terribly sorry for them. The front office manager was really nice and should certainly find a job at a better hotel.

The rooms are decorated in some awful red, black, leather and chrome. It's like a trip down 1980's memory lane. Memories we'd all rather forget. The rooms are very even dark during the day which makes working in them depressing. They were dirty. Not in an obvious way but if you look beyond the superficial you'll see accumulated grime on the surfaces.

The food is appalling. Truly some terrible. We had dinner the night we checked in. The roast salmon was raw and had to be sent back twice in order to get it cooked to a reasonable degree. The vegetables were still frozen in the middle. Breakfast the following day was inedible. The scrambled eggs were like lumpy yellow soup. In fact the food, combined with the garish room made me check out after one night and move to the ITC Windsor about 500 meters up the road. The ITC Windsor is a much much better hotel.

Do not be tricked by pictures of the gym. In reality it is a basement room with some antiquated running machines and very little else.

There are other reviews of the Meridien that are obviously of a hotel that exists in a parallel universe. I'm intrigued by the references to the excellent security. Well when I stayed at the hotel there was no security. It’s one of the only places where I walked in with my laptop bag without it being scanned.

Do yourself a huge favour and avoid this place. Do not even consider staying at the Meridien. It is not worthy of the name. In fact it is beyond me how this property still has the Meridien franchise.

Room Tip: Avoid all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JalanJalanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBangalore, Vice President-Operations at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us on this prestigious platform. On one hand, we are glad that you were impressed by our staff members and found them professional and pleasing. While on the other we regret that your stay experience was not at par with your expectations.
We appreciate and welcome constructive feedback as it helps us make necessary changes in certain areas to enrich our guests’ experience.
We would like to emphasize that our ambience is a perfect blend of modern amenities and traditional charm, though we understand that the combination of the contemporary and the old may not have appealed to you. Additionally, we offer delicacies from world renowned cuisines to satisfy all taste buds though we regret that your experience with the food spread was less than perfect.
We really hope that this one off encounter would not put you off and we will get a chance to be your host once again.
Thank you again for your views.

Warm Regards,
Rajesh Madan
Vice President-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

excellent location, opposite a nice golf course, where staff and service is superb. Typical indian cuisine goes along international choices. rooms are huge and fully equipped. Nice balcony on a beautiful oval swimming pool with sun beds. Spa had no time to use it. I was on a tight biz trip. Dont miss a ride to the UBCITY in town for a comfy drink on the terrace, or TGS FRIDAY where #itsalwaysfriday, ask for #themanageroftheplace for wild huge pints of beer ;)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 06032013ff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBangalore, Vice President-Operations at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Bengaluru during your recent business trip to the city.
We are very pleased to read your encouraging review and sincerely appreciate it. Our staff has received your words of appreciation with gratitude. Thanks for your kind comments about our versatile food and beverage services and special mention of our location, ambience and service. We certainly believe this review will assist many travelers to make an informed decision about accommodation in the city of Bengaluru.
We really hope that you would once again return to our property and are looking forward to welcome you to Bengaluru.

Warm Regards,
Rajesh Madan
Vice President-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Lalit Ashok
#34 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,038 reviews
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#23 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,422 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#22 of 670 in Bengaluru
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#96 of 670 in Bengaluru
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangalore

Address: No 28 Sankey Road | PB No 174, Bengaluru 560052, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Vasanth Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#29 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#34 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#35 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £85 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star luxury business hotel in central business district opposite Bangalore Golf Club. Close proximity from airport, MG Road and shopping malls, Palace Ground, BIEC, Manpho, White Orchid and major MNC companies like Atkins,IBM,ANZ,Monsanto,Cerner,Target,Philips,NXP,AlcatelLucent, Amazon,Siemens. Multiple Food & Beverage outlets,Spa & Salon, 9 Banquet halls to cater 3000 guests in total. Entire hotel is newly renovated with swanky & chic looks to meet the needs of the modern business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Le Meridien Hotel Bangalore
Meridien Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing