We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest should be problem free”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangalore
Ranked #39 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I had a complaint on AC temperature and I was so happy to see the staff get into quick action to resolve the problem. The Asst Front Office Manager Shijo visited my room and the Front Office Manager Dolly was full of concern. I was touched by their personalised attention and care for my expectations.
Even the staff at the coffee shop was extremely welcoming and eager to serve well.
A good experience to share.

Room Tip: My room was away from the lift area and extremely quiet on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yatinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

915 - 921 of 1,346 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Good and Lively ambience because of the Colour Scheme adopted in the interiors. Clean and well maintained corridors and Cosy Rooms, except that they do not have much natural ventilation and the dependancy is on the Electricity. They are a bit miserly on the Stationary and Laundry Bags and also do not serve Fruit Basket to all the Guests. Over all for a short stay a Good Property.
The Biggest drawback is the exhaust system and the entire Kitchen fumes and smell reaches the Rooms and rushes inside the moment we open the Doors. Hotel Management has to seriously look into this.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side would have natural ventilation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humble_Host1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBangalore, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

Your feedback following your stay at our hotel has been well noted and we appreciate your efforts in bringing to our attention about your concerns.

Please be briefed that our rooms have stationary and laundry bags placed in the room and on request we even offer additionally and in no way we are “miserly”. About the food smell, in view of the atrium lobby there is possibility of smell reaching the floors from the lobby level restaurant but we have five heavy duty exhaust fans on top of the building which constantly runs to ensure no odours stay back in the atrium area. In fact this sort of complaint we have not received earlier and this being the first one, which we deeply regret. The total frontage of the hotel is without any food odours as the restaurant is situated at the end of the building and we do take care that smells does not reach the floors.

We assure you to offer you a room in the front wing of the hotel in your future visits to ensure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay.

Looking forward to having your stay with us and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Warm regards,

Suresh Badlaney
Vice President – Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I have been staying at the Le Meridien now for a few years, but it's in my last trip that I realised how much I liked this hotel. Very rarely, have I voted a place 5 on 5 on all parameters. For starters, the location cannot get better than this in Bangalore. Right opposite is the historic Bangalore Golf Club and the area is in some ways reminiscent of the now lost charm of Bangalore. The lobby and rooms always look fresh as if the hotel is brand new (it is not btw). The people are all very nice and always smiling. The breakfast is very nice, although most bangalore 5 stars have a nice breakfast. I just loved the super soft idly and super crispy dosa (see pictures). Overall, this is my no. 1 choice for a business trip to Bangalore.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBangalore, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Mr. Dev,

We thank you for your valuable feedback and sincerely appreciate your time for doing so.

It is our constant endeavor to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality and impeccable service for all our valued guests.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at Le Meridien Bangalore.
We are gratified to receive such kind words of appreciation for the overall facilities and services at the hotel. I would share your delightful feedback with my Le Meridien family, am sure they would be happy to hear this. Our core values at Le Meridien Bangalore are chic cultured and discovery and I’m glad the team was able to take care of all your requirements with utmost courtesy and professionalism.

We thank you once again for your feedback as it is essential for us to deliver our services in accordance with our guests’ preferences.

We look forward to your continued patronage of Le Meridien Bangalore !

Warm Regards,

Suresh Badlaney
Vice President – Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Rocking location which is not too far from MG Road hence far from the hustle & bustle of the city centre. I stayed for 2 nights 3 days on the second floor in room 206. the whole row of these rooms starting from 204 to 21* face the Golf Course which is an extremely pleasant view early in the morning.
The breakfast menu though expansive but lacks somewhat from what is expected of a 5 star hotel ( specially from the SPG group).
Good: Comfortable rooms and extremely nice bathrooms, Superb Room Service,Wifi was free ( depends on the room package i understand), Bedside USB ports for phone charging directly( boon for people with multiple gadgets)
Bad : iPod dock doesn't have connectors for newer iPhones, Breakfast not so great

All in all a great place to stay when in Bengaluru on business or leisure.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms from now 204 to 215 with Golf Course View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PRDMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A lovely hotel with a great location, Le Meridien is everything a 5 star hotel should be. Unlike many 5 star hotels, their breakfast menu had really fresh and tasty dishes. The room was wonderful. The service was very good. I spoke at a conference held there and the convention facilities are very good. I also stayed there during the conference and was impressed with the room quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GitaChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBangalore, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Ms. Gita,

We thank you for your valuable feedback and sincerely appreciate your time for doing so.

It is our constant endeavor to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality and impeccable service for all our valued guests.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at Le Meridien Bangalore.
We are gratified to receive such kind words of appreciation for the overall facilities and services at the hotel. I would share your delightful feedback with my Le Meridien family, am sure they would be happy to hear this. Our core values at Le Meridien Bangalore are chic cultured and discovery and I’m glad the team was able to take care of all your requirements with utmost courtesy and professionalism.

We thank you once again for your feedback as it is essential for us to deliver our services in accordance with our guests’ preferences.

We look forward to your continued patronage of Le Meridien Bangalore !

Warm Regards,

Suresh Badlaney
Vice President – Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My 4 days business trip was made really comfortable by their friendly staff! Food is just awesome; I would strongly recommend that you don't miss the Sports Bar@ the lobby level. After hard working hours, I was spending time in Sports bar watching IPL in big screen with nice beer and snacks…...overall a very nice place to stay at.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shilpagowda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBangalore, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Ms. Shilpa,

We thank you for your valuable feedback and sincerely appreciate your time for doing so.

It is our constant endeavor to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality and impeccable service for all our valued guests.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at Le Meridien Bangalore.
We are gratified to receive such kind words of appreciation for the overall facilities and services at the hotel. I would share your delightful feedback with my Le Meridien family, am sure they would be happy to hear this. Our core values at Le Meridien Bangalore are chic cultured and discovery and I’m glad the team was able to take care of all your requirements with utmost courtesy and professionalism.

We thank you once again for your feedback as it is essential for us to deliver our services in accordance with our guests’ preferences.

We look forward to your continued patronage of Le Meridien Bangalore !

Warm Regards,

Suresh Badlaney
Vice President – Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days during May 2014 on a business trip. If your destination is in Electronic City, you are better off avoiding this hotel as it would take 1-1.5 hours to reach there from the hotel. I learnt this the hard way.

The room I was allotted a Golf course view room but I couldn't see any golf course! The room itself is draped in red and black. The overall ambience of room is very harsh with cold glass tables and black color everywhere. The amenities in room seem outdated. The necessary toiletries in bathroom were missing, replaced with a note to not hesitate in asking room service for them. I mean how much these things cost that you can't place them there by default.

The check in process was very smooth and the staff were very helpful. They escorted me to the room and explained all the facilities in the room. In-room dining is good with food tasting very good.

The complimentary breakfast buffet is basic with all necessary Indian and western food but nothing extraordinary.

Overall the stay was comfortable and staff were friendly but this hotel is nothing to boast of.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayankTheBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Lalit Ashok
#34 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,037 reviews
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#24 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,418 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#23 of 670 in Bengaluru
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#96 of 670 in Bengaluru
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangalore

Address: No 28 Sankey Road | PB No 174, Bengaluru 560052, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Vasanth Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#29 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#34 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#35 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £86 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star luxury business hotel in central business district opposite Bangalore Golf Club. Close proximity from airport, MG Road and shopping malls, Palace Ground, BIEC, Manpho, White Orchid and major MNC companies like Atkins,IBM,ANZ,Monsanto,Cerner,Target,Philips,NXP,AlcatelLucent, Amazon,Siemens. Multiple Food & Beverage outlets,Spa & Salon, 9 Banquet halls to cater 3000 guests in total. Entire hotel is newly renovated with swanky & chic looks to meet the needs of the modern business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Meridien Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing