We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to unwind!”
Review of The Park Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Park Bangalore
Ranked #53 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel to unwind!”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I was on a vacation with my family from the 21st to the 30th of June 2012. We were travelling down south from Mumbai to Bangalore, Mysore, Coorg and Ooty. Since we are members of Club Mahindra we had resorts at Coorg and Ooty. We had to book a hotel room at Bangalore, after going through the e brochures of a few hotels, chose the Park Bangalore, as it is one of the first boutique hotels in the country and a part of the design hotels. Being from the hotel industry I had read so much about the property and its food and beverage, I wanted to experience all that.
We booked a room at the hotel from the 21st to the 24 and then back again on the 29th checking out on the 30th of June as we were making a round trip from Bangalore and then heading back to Mumbai.
We had a great check in experience, the hotel looked beautiful, living up to whatever I had read about it. The staff was friendly, cheerful and courteous. When taken to the room which was a deluxe queen. Nice room with a 4 poster bed and pleasant setting. I felt the room was a bit small as we had our 2 kids 6 and 3 years old. We needed an extra bed to be placed in the room. The housekeeping staff made the arrangements, the room could still look fine and not so cramped up as I had imagined. My next concern was food as children don't particularly like the hotel food. We had food at Monsoon, the coffee shop and well as ordered room service. The food was great and kids had no issues at all. I was surely a very relieved mom.
Wanted to try Italia, for Italian cuisine but with the kids couldn't manage. But we did order a few items from their menu through the in room dining. The non veg platters were completely value for money. The food served here is very good. Liked almost everything that we had. I- Bar has its own charm and Aqua was nice. We all had a great time over swimming and some snacks at the Aqua.
The housekeeping was prompt and the staff was very courteous, they took a good care of us. The kids loved swimming in the pool and relaxing by the poolside, they just loved the colourful gazebos.

The location is an advantage for the hotel. We were exploring the city, visiting all the tourist attractions in Bangalore. We felt that the hotel enjoyed a good location on MG Road. With Malls, restaurants and shopping centres in close vicinity.
Overall it was a great experience for us and we recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room in case you need an extra bed to be placed in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laxmi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Ms. Laxmi T,

Thank you for recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback.
Your feedback about the friendliness and helpful nature of our staff is very much appreciated.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at The Park Bangalore.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    383
    184
    72
    51
See reviews for
139
108
116
695
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Checked in on June 8, checked out on June 18. Reserved a standard room, which was quite nice, had a nice balcony, and clean. However, on three occassions, when I went to take a shower, dark colored water came out. The third time it happened (after hotel water being off for over 2 hours), I spoke with the hotel manager. He apologized and moved us to a penthouse one bedroom suite with an amazing balcony view. From what I understand, the hotels in the area purchase a limited amount of water each day, and this is normal if the water runs out. It was absolutely disgusting. A friend of mine had 1k USD stolen from her room. We also brought this to the hotel manager's attention. Nothing came of it. I do have to say though, that the hotel staff were very courteous, polite, and accomodating. The restaurant had a great breakfast buffett which was included in the room price. The hotel bar/ club, the I-Bar, was very nice- and played good music. The gym was extremely small, and some of the cardio equipment inoperable. The smell on the 2nd and 4th floors was not a pleasant one. Had it not been for the water being unsanitary, and my friend getting 1K stolen, I would stay here again. But with the Taj Vivanta next door, I'd go with the Taj hands down. If you are looking for a hotel in this area, check out Graze- be sure to visit Shankar and have him make you some mushroom cappucino soup, and also Sunil at the Ice bar at the Taj. For a 5 star hotel, I don't think the Park met my expectation

Room Tip: go to the Taj Vivanta next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura00412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Ms. Laura,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable
feedback.
We very much regret that you were not satisfied with your stay
at the hotel. We have noted your concerns and are working towards improving the same.
Request you to send me with your email address so that we can get in touch with you directly. Do provide us an opportunity to better your experience on your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
pr.blr@theparkhotels.com
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2012

It's amazing hotel . I stayed for a week and I am amazed with the service. Quality of the service is awesome. Walkable to Many malls (Bangalore central and Gaurada Mall). Very near to Mayo hall and brigade road. I enjoyed the stay and strongly recommend to stay in this hotel and will stay in the same hotel next time when I visit India ( Bangalore)

Room Tip: Corner rooms road side have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The staff were helpful and the food is amazing. In a really good spot walking distance to MG Road and close to Commercial Street markets.
The pool area is nice and the deluxe rooms were fine, there was no clock and you have to purchase an adaptor and pay for the internet. Otherwise good.
The Ibar downstairs has nice cocktails although the loud music on the weekends kept us awake at night.

Room Tip: Higher floors might be better to not hear the noise from the bar (which is only loud on a friday and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable comments. Your feedback about our staff and our outlets is very much appreciated. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted in your feedback and we are working towards improving the same.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore and better your stay experience the next time.

Warm Regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I stayed here for 2 days. The location is excellent right in front of a big mall.
Good food n service. The staff is the best part of the hotel always helping.

Room Tip: Ask for club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhi1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at The Park Bangalore.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee,
General Manager
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The Park is located very conveniently if you have work around the commercial centre of Bangalore. Good food, clean hotel and very good service at affordable rates. I was booked at the Taj but had to move to Park as taj was full. Good choice as the rates are much lesser but the service and rooms are same. Food is definitely better. Very good breakfast at coffee shop. Nice bar but shuts down early. Loved your goodnight chocolate.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor are bright and colourful.Did not use Spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeeb_1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Mr. Rajeeb,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we truly appreciate you sparing time and posting a motivating review on Trip Advisor.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the location of The Hotel, food and the services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests.

Yours sincerely,

Siraj Mukherjee,
General Manager
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Great location, right opposite to a huge shopping mall and close to brigade road with lots of restaurant and bars. Very good staff at front desk. Nice homely feel about it. Very different decor from other hotels.

Room Tip: Take a room with a balcony. Great weather in Bangalore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siraj_Mukerjee, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Thank you very much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your time.

We thank you for appreciating our hotel, its location and our staff. We thank you for your support and hope that The Park, remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Bangalore.

Regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#87 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#18 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#30 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Chancery Pavilion
#104 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
The Lalit Ashok
#41 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Bangalore

Property: The Park Bangalore
Address: 14/7 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560042, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#28 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#45 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#63 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Bangalore is India's first ever-contemporary boutique hotel. This stylishly designed hotel has made its mark in the hospitality business and has featured in Tatler magazine's list of best 101 hotels in the world. The hotel is located on MG Road and offers ideal accessibility to the city's business and leisure areas. The state-of-the-art amenities provided by the hotel further adds to the comfort of the entire experience. The Park Bangalore also has a compelling range of restaurant and bar facilities. Monsoon, the 24-hour restaurant, serves exquisite International and Indian fare. Italia is considered as one of the best Italian restaurants in the country and has bagged several awards to its name. The i-Bar offers an envious range of imported liquor brands while the Aqua, a unique alfresco, pool-side lounge offers the perfect ambiance to settle down after a grueling day's work. All in all the Park Bangalore offers a holistic experience for a luxurious sojourn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Park Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing