We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy to be back !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Park Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Park Bangalore
Ranked #53 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Happy to be back !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Being back to The Park is like being back at home. There is always that extra special touch in the service, room or food. I have stayed in some of the best hotels all over the world and this is one hotel that always ensure that from turn down service, laundry, room cleaning and replacement of refreshment and toiletries is done on time and well replaced. This is one hotel that besides offering you shampoo, bath gel and lotion also offers you hair conditioner...something which most hotels do not provide. My stay as usual was outstanding....really enjoyed the Sunday brunch this time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rinimukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Ms. Mukherjee,

We thank you for choosing The Park yet again and also for taking time to share experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you found our service the best and pleased to read your compliments on some gestures made by the team that contributed to your impression.

We thank you for your support and look forward to many more opportunities to be of service to you.

Warm regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    376
    181
    72
    51
See reviews for
135
106
116
687
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Tours both for pleasure and for official reasons has given me a mixed bag of experiences.It is true and i sincerely believe that it is not really the massive infrastructure that now a days all big league luxury hotels tend to have that can make your hotel stay beautiful and memorable. What is really the game changer is the hospitality, maturity and the availability of the hotel staff to the requirements of the guest. It is here that The Park, Bangalore is miles ahead of its competition. During a 4day stay last year with my family, i was overwhelmed with the culture and ethos of the vibrant staff of this hotel especially the housekeeping department. I must admit that it is this and only this memory of our stay in this hotel that i will cherish always rather than the lounges, the bars, the spas! I would singularly place on record my appreciation for the staff of this hotell to have made our stay so special. The rest doesnt matter....

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prashworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we truly appreciate you sparing time and posting a motivating review on Trip Advisor.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests

We are pleased to note that The Park will remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Bangalore.

With best regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I used to like to stay at "The Park, Bangalore" a lot, but my recent visit had made me change my presumptions about this place. My check-in was rather too long and there was no one to offer to carry my baggage for me... until I walked near my luaage and try and pick it up myself!.. then there was someone who offered help. But still I had to carry my own back pack!! Then my room they gave me was on the first floor - and the view outside my window was a wall!!! and had a partial view of a parking space!! and this was the treatment they bestowed upon a repeat client! ( yes I had booked my room online and for the economical version, but I did ask for a better room with a view at the time of check-in, and this was what they came up with, the guy at the front desk was too rude saying - you had a booked a standard category room.. and didn't bother to look at my face while talking) Then when I said I didn't like this room, my baggage helper called the reception and I had to talk to the manager to explain, that I had stayed here several times before, and all I could ask for is a room with a 'proper' view, and then they gave me one on the other side, which had a view of their swimming pool, which was bearable. the whole "check-in" process took about 40 mins! not something you expect after a long travel!... the food wasn't great, and they had changed their rules regarding serving some italian food to the room - which was very much available the last time I stayed here!! Don't know whats going on with this once lovely place.. I might not stay here the next time around...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We regret that you had a less than pleasant stay at the hotel.
We have noted your feedback and are taking corrective action as required to ensure these issues are resolved and do not occur again.
Kindly send us your contact details so that we can personally call on you to make amends, and restart the relationship that The Park Hotels share with all their guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Park Bangalore once again sometime soon!

With best regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
pr.blr@theparkhotels.com
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We had opted for park thinking it would live upto its name but realised its very basic and cannot be rated as 5*
rrooms were too small and hardely can accomodate a family.

Furnishings were also dated and were not giving a good feel.

Breakfast was good and proximity to MG road was a good point.

Hotel is too very small and does not give a 5* experience

Would not recommend to anyone as 5* ok as 4*

Room Tip: Ask for a road view room back side rooms have an exceptionally bad view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manish78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Mr. Manish,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable
feedback.
We very much regret that you were not satisfied with your stay
at the hotel. We have noted your concerns and are working towards improving the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one week when i came to bangalore first time in 2007. The quality of the service is excellent and staff is very quick. I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Since then whenever i come to Bangalore on my business trip i used to stay in this hotel. I strongly recommend this hotel for everyone.

Manikumar Yandamuri

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I was on a vacation with my family from the 21st to the 30th of June 2012. We were travelling down south from Mumbai to Bangalore, Mysore, Coorg and Ooty. Since we are members of Club Mahindra we had resorts at Coorg and Ooty. We had to book a hotel room at Bangalore, after going through the e brochures of a few hotels, chose the Park Bangalore, as it is one of the first boutique hotels in the country and a part of the design hotels. Being from the hotel industry I had read so much about the property and its food and beverage, I wanted to experience all that.
We booked a room at the hotel from the 21st to the 24 and then back again on the 29th checking out on the 30th of June as we were making a round trip from Bangalore and then heading back to Mumbai.
We had a great check in experience, the hotel looked beautiful, living up to whatever I had read about it. The staff was friendly, cheerful and courteous. When taken to the room which was a deluxe queen. Nice room with a 4 poster bed and pleasant setting. I felt the room was a bit small as we had our 2 kids 6 and 3 years old. We needed an extra bed to be placed in the room. The housekeeping staff made the arrangements, the room could still look fine and not so cramped up as I had imagined. My next concern was food as children don't particularly like the hotel food. We had food at Monsoon, the coffee shop and well as ordered room service. The food was great and kids had no issues at all. I was surely a very relieved mom.
Wanted to try Italia, for Italian cuisine but with the kids couldn't manage. But we did order a few items from their menu through the in room dining. The non veg platters were completely value for money. The food served here is very good. Liked almost everything that we had. I- Bar has its own charm and Aqua was nice. We all had a great time over swimming and some snacks at the Aqua.
The housekeeping was prompt and the staff was very courteous, they took a good care of us. The kids loved swimming in the pool and relaxing by the poolside, they just loved the colourful gazebos.

The location is an advantage for the hotel. We were exploring the city, visiting all the tourist attractions in Bangalore. We felt that the hotel enjoyed a good location on MG Road. With Malls, restaurants and shopping centres in close vicinity.
Overall it was a great experience for us and we recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room in case you need an extra bed to be placed in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laxmi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Ms. Laxmi T,

Thank you for recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback.
Your feedback about the friendliness and helpful nature of our staff is very much appreciated.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at The Park Bangalore.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Checked in on June 8, checked out on June 18. Reserved a standard room, which was quite nice, had a nice balcony, and clean. However, on three occassions, when I went to take a shower, dark colored water came out. The third time it happened (after hotel water being off for over 2 hours), I spoke with the hotel manager. He apologized and moved us to a penthouse one bedroom suite with an amazing balcony view. From what I understand, the hotels in the area purchase a limited amount of water each day, and this is normal if the water runs out. It was absolutely disgusting. A friend of mine had 1k USD stolen from her room. We also brought this to the hotel manager's attention. Nothing came of it. I do have to say though, that the hotel staff were very courteous, polite, and accomodating. The restaurant had a great breakfast buffett which was included in the room price. The hotel bar/ club, the I-Bar, was very nice- and played good music. The gym was extremely small, and some of the cardio equipment inoperable. The smell on the 2nd and 4th floors was not a pleasant one. Had it not been for the water being unsanitary, and my friend getting 1K stolen, I would stay here again. But with the Taj Vivanta next door, I'd go with the Taj hands down. If you are looking for a hotel in this area, check out Graze- be sure to visit Shankar and have him make you some mushroom cappucino soup, and also Sunil at the Ice bar at the Taj. For a 5 star hotel, I don't think the Park met my expectation

Room Tip: go to the Taj Vivanta next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura00412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Ms. Laura,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable
feedback.
We very much regret that you were not satisfied with your stay
at the hotel. We have noted your concerns and are working towards improving the same.
Request you to send me with your email address so that we can get in touch with you directly. Do provide us an opportunity to better your experience on your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
pr.blr@theparkhotels.com
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#84 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#28 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Chancery Pavilion
#107 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
The Lalit Ashok
#54 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Bangalore

Property: The Park Bangalore
Address: 14/7 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560042, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#27 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#44 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#63 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Bangalore is India's first ever-contemporary boutique hotel. This stylishly designed hotel has made its mark in the hospitality business and has featured in Tatler magazine's list of best 101 hotels in the world. The hotel is located on MG Road and offers ideal accessibility to the city's business and leisure areas. The state-of-the-art amenities provided by the hotel further adds to the comfort of the entire experience. The Park Bangalore also has a compelling range of restaurant and bar facilities. Monsoon, the 24-hour restaurant, serves exquisite International and Indian fare. Italia is considered as one of the best Italian restaurants in the country and has bagged several awards to its name. The i-Bar offers an envious range of imported liquor brands while the Aqua, a unique alfresco, pool-side lounge offers the perfect ambiance to settle down after a grueling day's work. All in all the Park Bangalore offers a holistic experience for a luxurious sojourn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Park Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing