We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic & functional;well located”
Review of The Park Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park Bangalore
Ranked #55 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Chic & functional;well located”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The room was spic and span and so was the bathroom.The decor is straight lined and crisp(with touches of flamboyance like the silk curtains).Quite liked it.

Room service is quick and the in -room dining options quite exhaustive.A large selection of food and drinks.Pricey definitely.The quantity and quality of the dinner that i ordered was good.

Breakfast buffet is quite well ranged with a variety of Indian and Continental options.

Spa is average and a bit cramped up.

Cons : 1)Dont expect a huge big hotel.The room size is adequate.2)The restaurant facing the dip pool puts on loud music which can be disturbing.3)No privacy in the pool as it can be overlooked from the adjacent building.

A good hotel overall .Well located on M G Road.

Room Tip: Lower rooms facing the dip pool are NOT recommended.The music plays till almost midnight and the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveladict_del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    405
    190
    75
    53
See reviews for
144
113
121
725
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

First of all, I would give my credits to all the hotel staff. They were generally very pleasant and helpful people. Despite being a 5 star hotel, they were not really strict bunch of people. I had 21 family members stayed there last week and everyone liked the place. The monsoon restaurant is good. They have more varieties of food which caters for all ages. My children and aged parents loved it.
Cleanliness - Good.
The only thing is that the pub closes at 11.30pm. They allowed me to order drink (beer) at 11.40pm and asked me to leave at 11.45pm. I had to walk with the bottle to the lobby and finished my drink there. This is the only unpleasant incident happened during my stay here. Apart from that, a bit expensive but if you have the money, why not? Good location, near to the shopping streets, cinemas, super markets and fast foods. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony can be noisy at night because the pub is right under.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Nice and small hotel with all facilities that you need for a business trip. I loved the personal smal touches that they do for single lady travelers like me. They even kept a small toiletry and make up kit in my room. Will definitely go back next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandhya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I stayed here for one night this week and booked this for the location.Normally I stay at Taj Vivanta next to this hotel but as Taj was fully booked,I booked this hotel.The hotel decor is old and lobby is also very unattractive.The biggest surprise that they don't offer free WI FI to even their frequent stay program preferred at park ! I have seen many other Park properties like The Park Chennai offering WI FI free to preferred guests even if the room rate they booked does not include WI FI.This was major issue for someone like me who wants to be connected always for business.The rooms are also very small as if one is in Tokyo or Zurich..seriously..the rooms are probably the smallest size from what I have seen in India till date in any 4/5 star property.The room also had ..hold your breath..mosquitos !!!!scary !The bathroom is also cramped and is very old decor and plumbing facilities and fittings.TV was LCD but not on wall but on a desk.There were no convenient charging points near the bed as well.Breakfast selection is very limited.Overall..strictly NO for me next time.They charge similar rate to what Taj charges next door but can not match Taj's service and amenities.I am not sure how they received 2012 Trip Advisor choice award or something which they display on their check in desk !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHINMAYVASAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I really don't know how it was rated 4 stars by tripadvisor?? it is less than a star. Very old, not much restaurants, old furniture, dirty toilet, noisy, ...etc. Not recommended at all. I am also surprised that some guests here have rated it high. I think it depend on what type of guests they are..

Room Tip: not recommended at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank achabti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I stayed in The Park near Trinity Circle, Bangalore while traveling on business for two days. I find the ambiance very different and inviting. The food was great and service prompt. Selection of Indian and Continental breakfast was really good. I ordered room service at night where I tried out different pastas. On day one, the pasta was good but day two was a disappointment. The standard bread rolls given with pasta left much to be desired with proper garlic bread missing.

The hotel is in need of serious refurbishment. One of the first things you will notice is interiors of the lift. It is very old and buttons are clunky which really gives off a aged feeling. The rooms do not much to improve this impression as the floor and furniture have a very dated feel to it. But, the most redeeming feature of the hotel is its location bang in the middle of Bangalore which makes it very convenient for anyone who has to travel around in the city on business. Moreover, you are able to out of the city to Airport fairly easily due to significant improvement in the roads from palace road. Once the elevated expressway to airport is in place, the going will be far more easier. Location wise it is an absolute beauty.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PraveenTPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I had joined my husband during his stay at the hotel. I was very disappointed with the room. It was small and to add to the space constraint, the designer had placed the bed in the middle of the room. Not to mention the number of tables which came in the way. The wooden flooring was old and broken. There was no real cupboard. The kettle could not be plugged to the switchboard as the wire was too short. It took a while to find an extension cord. In fact the whole place was so poorly designed and in need of serious refurbishment. The remote batteries were dead and that took another 10 minutes to find replacement. So all in all neglect and a 'Chalta hai' attitude of the hotel was a sure letdown. The only redeeming factors were the staff's eagerness to help, particularly Don. And the divinely sublime Kama bath products particularly the Khus and Tulsi bath gel. The food at their (hardly looks like a restaurant) italian restaurant was good. The location is convenient. But the management needs to seriously look into the facilities they are offering the guests. This is perhaps the second worst room I have lived in, even for a night, in my life. And I have travelled and stayed at different starred hotels.

Room Tip: Book in advance if you want rooms with a terrace. But the rooms will still be small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seema B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#87 of 669 in Bengaluru
720 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 669 in Bengaluru
684 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit Ashok
#37 of 669 in Bengaluru
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Bangalore

Property: The Park Bangalore
Address: 14/7 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560042, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#30 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#63 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Bangalore is India's first ever-contemporary boutique hotel. This stylishly designed hotel has made its mark in the hospitality business and has featured in Tatler magazine's list of best 101 hotels in the world. The hotel is located on MG Road and offers ideal accessibility to the city's business and leisure areas. The state-of-the-art amenities provided by the hotel further adds to the comfort of the entire experience. The Park Bangalore also has a compelling range of restaurant and bar facilities. Monsoon, the 24-hour restaurant, serves exquisite International and Indian fare. Italia is considered as one of the best Italian restaurants in the country and has bagged several awards to its name. The i-Bar offers an envious range of imported liquor brands while the Aqua, a unique alfresco, pool-side lounge offers the perfect ambiance to settle down after a grueling day's work. All in all the Park Bangalore offers a holistic experience for a luxurious sojourn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Park Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Park Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing