We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent for a Business stay”
Review of The Park Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park Bangalore
Ranked #52 of 657 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Decent for a Business stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed here for a night. Well located and can't really have any complaints. Probably a little on the expensive side and one might find similar places at a lower cost.

One thing is that the hotel gives you a feeling of 'trying too hard to be a boutique hotel'. They've got old-school bars on the beds. As if its a mosquito net stand!

The great thing was that the room had a balcony! That's a pleasant surprise for most of the people who stay in Mumbai!

We had a couple of friends over pretty late, but the Park had no issues with it. Had to leave early morning - before the breakfast was served - really appreciated the gesture of the hotel giving us a packed breakfast.

Room Tip: Be sure to confirm your reservation. They hold rooms only till 6PM in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EkalavyaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at The Park Bangalore.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    382
    182
    72
    51
See reviews for
139
108
116
693
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Decent hotel with small but functional rooms, clean and friendly. Rooms are business-like and ok for the price. Gym is actually quite well-equipped compared to other hotels of this quality, though it's underground. Good breakfast buffet with fresh omelettes, waffles and toast on order, fast room service (though a bit expensive but what do you expect from hotel food). Noise from hallway can be a bit much at times but depends on your room's location - get one further from the elevator and you won't hear much

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matrask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable comments. Your feedback about the breakfast buffet is very much appreciated.
We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted in your feedback and we are working towards improving the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore and better your stay experience the next time.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel chain which i sknown for trendy propertie sin Delhi and Kolkata has a rather plain property in Bangalore.

The rooms are small, functional and just that. For the price, some of the service apartments are better VFM than this hotel.

the breakfast spread is good.

The options fo dinner is limited and the service rather slow on an a la carte.

The gym is good, but is in a separate building to the hotel - so one feels like it was an afterthought.

Location is good - as it is next to MG Road.

Room Tip: No special choices - as none of the rooms have a view - i think!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Writraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback. We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We have noted your concerns and are working towards improving the same.

Do provide us an opportunity to better your experience on your next stay with us.


Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

The good bits:
The staff during the day
The food
The location

The not so good bits:
The damp in all the rooms (I have seen 4 from two stays and friends' rooms)
The sockets not working
The noise from the very popular bar below
The tired building and decor
The staff at night

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Melsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your frank feedback. We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We have noted your concerns and are working towards improving the same.

Do provide us an opportunity to better your experience on your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I lived in Bangalore several years ago for a couple of years and went to the Park fairly often for lunch at the weekend. It was perfectly ok without being spectacular. We recently stayed there overnight on our journey back to the UK. They've added some facilities but haven't spent any money on the basics.
So the hotel has a very 70s feel about it. Decor was poor, the bathroom very small, public areas tired. A very specific example, the towels were threadbare and marked. Just not what you'd expect in even a 3 star hotel.
And very unusual for India, the staff weren't helpful. 'Could you tell me where the gym is please?' elicited the response 'down that corridor and to the left'. Turned out it was down that corridor, take the exit on the left, walk past the pool, go through the unmarked door beside the pool bar, down some stairs and it's on the left'. Not quite 'behind the door marked 'beware of the panther'' but almost.

Room Tip: Go to the Taj Residency. Similar location but much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dxbriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Guest,

At the very onset we regret the fact that your had an unpleasant stay with us. We would like to assure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that such instances are not allowed to repeat themselves.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Hotels.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2013

My stay at the Park in Bangalore was an extremely pleasant one, I had a pool facing room on the 3rd floor and the room had a balcony which is a rare treat in today's business hotels, they had a great Holi party by the poolside during the day and I had loads of fun with my family. The hotel gym though small was adequately equipped and the staff were extremely pleasant. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msharma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siraj_Mukerjee, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable comments. Your feedback about the friendliness and helpful nature of our staff is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Hotels.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aizawl, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I checked into this hotel with my family on the evening of 9th March 13. Check in was hassle free but there was a lot activity at the reception as it was a weekend and a party was in full swing at the discotheque. We could hear thumping music from our rooms till late night.

I got the luxury room and a superior room for the kids. Our room has a four poster bed which is quite shaky! It also comes with a balcony, which has a very good view of the road and 1 MG Mall. We enjoyed having our dinner out on the balcony.

The food is awesome and we even tried some Coorgi dishes, which are lip-smacking! The pricing is also quite reasonable and the room service guys are fast.
I have to commend the house keeping guys who managed to keep our room in decent shape, in spite of having as a guest,my youngest son who is every house keeping department’s nightmare!

Now the downside: The bathroom looks a bit dated and the commode seat actually creaks when you sit on it! The pool is really small and the gym is claustrophobic as its underground.

Apart from the few minuses, we enjoyed our stay there and would love to stay there again..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranklinRalte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at The Park Bangalore.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#86 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#18 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#30 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Chancery Pavilion
#105 of 657 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
The Lalit Ashok
#42 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Bangalore

Property: The Park Bangalore
Address: 14/7 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560042, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#28 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#44 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#63 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Bangalore is India's first ever-contemporary boutique hotel. This stylishly designed hotel has made its mark in the hospitality business and has featured in Tatler magazine's list of best 101 hotels in the world. The hotel is located on MG Road and offers ideal accessibility to the city's business and leisure areas. The state-of-the-art amenities provided by the hotel further adds to the comfort of the entire experience. The Park Bangalore also has a compelling range of restaurant and bar facilities. Monsoon, the 24-hour restaurant, serves exquisite International and Indian fare. Italia is considered as one of the best Italian restaurants in the country and has bagged several awards to its name. The i-Bar offers an envious range of imported liquor brands while the Aqua, a unique alfresco, pool-side lounge offers the perfect ambiance to settle down after a grueling day's work. All in all the Park Bangalore offers a holistic experience for a luxurious sojourn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Park Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing