We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exquisite as always” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Park Bangalore
Ranked #52 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Exquisite as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Staying at The Park is like staying at home but at home Sunday's get boring, two weeks back I had the best Sunday. What a Sunday Brunch I had experienced at The Park, absolutely fantastic . The brunch had small stalls displaying jewelry, head accessories , fashion show and celebrity chef Aditya Bal. The food was delicious and had lots of options to choose from. I loved the sushi that was served. Hope to visit back on a Sunday again and maybe this time with friends. Thank you Park for making my Sunday worthwhile.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rinimukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Ms. Mukherjee,

Thank you for your recent visit to The Park Bangalore and for your valuable comments. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience at 'BRUNCHED' with Chef Aditya Bal. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    368
    178
    72
    51
See reviews for
131
103
114
670
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

The service at the park is exquisite . The hotel rooms transcends you to a completely different environment . The cozy beds and vibrant colours in the room made me almost forget I was in the centre of the hustle and bustle which is bangalore city. The food is amazing and makes you wanting for more. If you're at the park try the ibar mojito , the signature mud cake and of course the famous John Dory !!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tsneha19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable comments. Your feedback about the rooms, mojito and our signature mudcake is very much appreciated.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at The Park Bangalore.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Wonderful property, complete with colourful interiors, friendly staff & great service. they make you feel at home & are very cordial. the best part of the Hotel is the unconventional attire of the staff. they have done away with the boring dull black & white, beige & brown or beige & black combination & dressed up their staff in bright lively colours.
My humble request to the management & to the Hotel Industry is to provide some seating for your staff at the Reception. Poor guys have to stand for 12 long hours of their duty- so insensitive & inhuman. It's not that you have a constant flow of customers pouring in for which they have to attend to them & have to stand. There are times when they are just standing there doing their work. As a Medical person, I was disturbed to see future patients of varicose veins (tortuous blood vesselds of the legs), slip disc etc. These can be easily avoided by a simple measure- a seating option. Do it for your staff,they will be indebted to you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrQayum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Dr. Qayum,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback . Your feedback about the interiors, service and friendly nature of our staff is very much appreciated. We have noted your concern and would like to assure you that every possible effort will be made to ensure that the issue that you have highlighted in your feedback would be addressed effectively. I look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

The Park Hotel in Bangalore is one of the most stylish boutique hotel. The rooms are theme based and and are relaxing. The staff is friendly and helpful... Hosts many parties and that's when you see the calm hotel metamorphosing into a wild party animal. This hotel is contemporary in its approach, city center and most essentially, an effective business hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meetSimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable comments. Your feedback about the friendliness and helpful nature of our staff is very much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore and better your stay experience the next time.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

For almost a year I have been traveling to Bangalore quite often (at least twice a month) and have been staying at ‘The Park’, Bangalore for at least 6 nights a month. It is very centrally located on MG Road. I find the hotel very cool and cozy. It has a temperature controlled lap pool and a very relaxing spa. It can boast of having the stylish nightclub in the town accompanied with grooviest music and exciting crowd (Sometimes Page 3 material). And top of all is the food. John Dory fish and tenderloin steaks are my favorite. And yes how can I forget the sinful mud pie. Last but definite not the least is its staff. They are very friendly and the services are as prim and proper as their smiles. I strongly recommend the stay at ‘The Park’ for an excellent first-hand experience.

Room Tip: Requesr for a room with a balcony or private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TanweerJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Mr. Jan,

Thank you for continuous association with us at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback.
Your feedback about Aquazone, mud pie and the friendliness and helpful nature of our staff is very much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one day and one night over a weekend.
Our check in was smooth with us being upgraded to a room with a balcony at no extra charge. The lobby was quiet and we were the only guests at that time.
I really liked the room and the decor. The bed was really comfortable and the linen pristinely white. The balcony had comfortable lounge chairs perfect for having your morning tea. The view however was crap as the park is surrounded by other buildings.
Room service speed was average and I have found that in most hotels any kind of room service takes a while to get to you.
Breakfast buffet was a nice spread too, definitely not a
5 star spread. My husband used the pool in the morning before 10 am and found a bit of floating debris such as leaves and twigs. Checkout took some time but the receptionist was a very courteous young man who requested me to wait until he was done with the other guests.
Overall, it was a nice stay. I really enjoyed the room I had which I felt was very nice, cosy and comfortable. If you are looking for great luxury, you wont find it here. I would rate it a 3.5 to 4 star experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tas_16_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable comments. Your feedback about the comfortable beds, balcony and the courteous nature of our staff at the reception is very much appreciated. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted in your feedback about our Room Service and our Swimming Pool and we are working towards improving the same. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore and better your stay experience the next time.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

1. Best thing about The Park, Bangalore is its location. Right on one edge of the famed MG Road, it has '1 MG' mall in front. About 100 meters from the hotel is Lido Mall, which has INOX Multiplex cinema. The popular Brigade Road is hardly two kilometers. Given the pleasant climate of Bangalore, one can easily walk around in the business district of Bangalore.

2. What impressed me most about the hotel was the most responsive and courteous staff. The picked up phone on the first ring and addressed your queries and requirements in no time.

3. Food served was excellent. During my week-long stay, the dishes were hardly repeated. The spread is lavish. The most fastidious of guests will find things to like.

4. Gym and swimming pool are small but serve the intended purpose. Rooms are tastefully done and are comfortable.

5. Last but certainly not the least, i-Bar, the dance zone of the hotel, is full of activity through the week. With a celebratory young crowd, evenings are never boring.

6. Wouldn't look beyond Park when I visit Bangalore next.

Yogesh Kalra

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony will enable one to enjoy the Bangalore weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogesh_53937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Mr. Kalra,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable comments. Your feedback about the friendliness and helpful nature of our staff, the quality of the food served and i-BAR is very much appreciated. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#76 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
The Chancery Pavilion
#105 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#27 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
The Lalit Ashok
#54 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Bangalore

Property: The Park Bangalore
Address: 14/7 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560042, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#27 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#44 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#63 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Bangalore is India's first ever-contemporary boutique hotel. This stylishly designed hotel has made its mark in the hospitality business and has featured in Tatler magazine's list of best 101 hotels in the world. The hotel is located on MG Road and offers ideal accessibility to the city's business and leisure areas. The state-of-the-art amenities provided by the hotel further adds to the comfort of the entire experience. The Park Bangalore also has a compelling range of restaurant and bar facilities. Monsoon, the 24-hour restaurant, serves exquisite International and Indian fare. Italia is considered as one of the best Italian restaurants in the country and has bagged several awards to its name. The i-Bar offers an envious range of imported liquor brands while the Aqua, a unique alfresco, pool-side lounge offers the perfect ambiance to settle down after a grueling day's work. All in all the Park Bangalore offers a holistic experience for a luxurious sojourn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Park Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Park Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing