We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with Style - THE PARK”
Review of The Park Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park Bangalore
Ranked #55 of 730 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The Park Hotels is an ideal space to create unforgettable memories, The Park hotels' signature style blends sophistication with local art and culture to create international chic.

It is Located at MG Road which is in the commercial place of the Bangalore City. This Hotel provides an elevated standard of style, contemporary design and decor.

Night out you have near by Pubs and of course you have Bar facility inside the Hotel. In spite of the Hotel Facilities anyone can move out to shopping for which DLF Grand Mall near by and lots of Local Pubs nearest to the Hotel to have a Bangalore Hang out.

Room Tip: Terrace Suite : It is made of two suites so as a size it is very big and with a terrace to have priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamalpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at The Park Bangalore.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
The Park Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Fantastic location, well connected to all amenities including Namma Metro train !
Has wide spread menu for breakfast and room service menu is fantastic. Food is yummy. Has pub facility, too. Very hospitable team and staff.

Room Tip: Never choose the rooms on car park and swimming pool side. too much noise during nights when party g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myselfHyderabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable comments. Your feedback about the hospitable nature of our staff as well our breakfast spread and room service is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
The Park Hotels Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This was my first stay in Bangalore and I really enjoyed staying at The Park. I was offered room 205 with a huge size balcony. The overall decor of the room was good with all the amenities that are required. I was surprised to know that this hotel is more than a decade old though it doesn't look like. The room service was excellent and the food was also great.

The staff at the hotel needs special mention of appreciation as I always found them so supportive and quick in their response. The facilities at the hotel- restaurants, bar, swimming pool etc. all were outstanding, specially in the evening when one can see the entire young crowd of the city flocking to this amazing place called I-Bar.

The overall stay at this hotel was amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bishal_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure having you with us during your recent visit to Bangalore.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Park.


Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
The Park Hotels Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

this hotel which is located In the center of the city is excellent value for money. The nightclub is a very happening space with a young crowd.also this hotel, although little small as compared to the size has its own class! Serves japanese cuisine in the restaurant. A refreshing change indeed

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucky260188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recent visit to The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant time at The Park Bangalore.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
The Park Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I absolutely fell in love with The Park Bangalore. And there is a reason to why i say it. The staff of this hotel exactly know their role. They do not hover much, make interesting conversation points and overall one feels welcomed. Especially in Aqua, i ensured that i went there everyday of my stay after work. Manvar deserves special mention for being very hospitable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ssubramanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Mr. Subramanian,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable comments. Your feedback about the friendliness and helpful nature of our staff is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
The Park Hotel Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

You would see from the rest of my hotel reviews on Tripadvisor that i have been, nearly always, lucky to stay at hotels that were comfortable.

My night at The Park was easily the most uncomfortable night i've had in a hotel in the last decade.

I was given a room on the first floor. When i returned to my room after a long day at work, i found that the hotel has some sort of nightclub right under my room, and no sound proofing to speak of. I called and complained. A very polite duty manager offered to change my room. I wasn't happy about having to pack my bag and move to another room, but i didn't have a choice.

When settling into the new room, i pointed out that the room airconditioning did not seem effective. The duty manager told me that the aircon would take 15 minutes to kick in. 30 minutes later, still not airconditioning. I called the reception again. I was asked to change my room again.

Having woken up at 4 am that day to fly from Singapore to Bangalore, i simply couldn't drag myself to pack and move yet again. So i simply slept, or tried to, without the airconditioning. I think i fell asleep well after midnight. At 4 a.m., i was again disturbed by what sounded like a large metal crate being dragged on the street outside the hotel. Clearly, the second room was also not sound proofed in any way.

The quality and standard of maintenance of the fittings and furniture is dismal. This isn't a hotel for a business traveller. It's more like a budget hostel for a college student. Althought they don't price it like a hostel.

The staff is very polite and helpful. But that doesn't, in any way, make the stay more comfortable. The impression i have of this hotel is that the owner or management is simply trying to flog it to extract as much as they can without spending anything on renovations or facilities.

Stay away.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor. Apparently they often have airline crew staying on the first floor and the cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nondenom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Guest,
We regret that you had a less than pleasant stay at the hotel.
We have noted your feedback and are taking corrective action as required to ensure these issues are resolved and do not occur again.
Kindly send us your contact details so that we can personally call on you to make amends, and restart the relationship that The Park Hotels share with all their guests.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Park Bangalore once again sometime soon!

With best regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
The Park Hotel Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Situated at the south end of Ulsoor Lake, the hotel is conveniently situated opposite a decent shopping area (mall). Hotel staff are helpful and friendly. The hotel shows its age both in design and physical appearance and looks in need of renovation or at the very least, some attention through cleaning /painting. Old elevators are occasionally problematic. Corridors appear dull with old carpeting. Adjusting water temperature was a chore and bed was less comfortable than found in other Park hotels and no bedside electrical outlets. Like other Park Hotels, there is occasional noise, be it from the club or surroundings. Restaurant service was slow...Perhaps just that occasion as I wasn't there for a long stay. Apart from a buffet menu of questionable choice and quality compared to the layout of The Park VIzag or Delhi.

Good enough for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhisek86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable comments. Your feedback about the friendliness and helpful nature of our staff is very much appreciated. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted in your feedback and we are working towards improving the same. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore and better your stay experience the next time.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
The Park Hotel Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
MG Road
The Gateway Hotel on Residency Road
The Lalit Ashok
#41 of 730 in Bengaluru
1,133 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 730 in Bengaluru
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#99 of 730 in Bengaluru
760 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Bangalore

Address: 14/7 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560042, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#30 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#63 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £58 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Bangalore is India's first ever-contemporary boutique hotel. This stylishly designed hotel has made its mark in the hospitality business and has featured in Tatler magazine's list of best 101 hotels in the world. The hotel is located on MG Road and offers ideal accessibility to the city's business and leisure areas. The state-of-the-art amenities provided by the hotel further adds to the comfort of the entire experience. The Park Bangalore also has a compelling range of restaurant and bar facilities. Monsoon, the 24-hour restaurant, serves exquisite International and Indian fare. Italia is considered as one of the best Italian restaurants in the country and has bagged several awards to its name. The i-Bar offers an envious range of imported liquor brands while the Aqua, a unique alfresco, pool-side lounge offers the perfect ambiance to settle down after a grueling day's work. All in all the Park Bangalore offers a holistic experience for a luxurious sojourn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Park Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Park Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing