We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great stop over in a wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Ranked #19 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“a great stop over in a wonderful place”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

the rooms are good but not as good as ITC in delhi
the bathroom is small and the shower inside the bath
the environs and main areas are very good, and the choice of restaurants is good. The security and comfort is what gyou would expect from ITC

Room Tip: try to get a room away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your nice experience at ITC Windsor on Trip Advisor.

It is wonderful to know and learn of your cherishing experience whilst in our care.

We at ITC Windsor do strive to do our best to make your stay with us a truly comfortable and a memorable one. Maintaining the benchmark of finesse, luxury and high standards in service as a Team makes ITC Windsor a truly illustrious property

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    883
    331
    88
    16
    12
See reviews for
169
113
85
898
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Had lunch at the Royal Afgan recently and the food was absolutely amazing. I have found all the restaurants the Windsor extremely good..... The service and the food are both 5 star and the best so far in Bangalore.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vidyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your very nice comments on Royal Afghan.

Your appreciation has been shared with the team at Royal Afghan and all of us are indeed glad that you enjoyed dining here. The Royal Afghan is indeed one of our most prized restaurant and also the most popular restaurant for North West Frontier Cuisine.

Your recognition of our services and cuisine is highly appreciated. May I take this opportunity to thank you for the same. We are happy that you enjoy the rest of the cuisine at the ITC Windsor as well.

Thank you once again for your comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again at the Royal Afghan again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steyning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights from the 9th Dec and found the quality of the room and amenities as expected for a good standard of hotel. The Dubliner bar was great and the attentive staff especially Christopher made the evening a pleasure and the bar food was great. I would stay here again as overall it's a great quality hotel with attentive staff. The only thing that let the hotel down was arriving at 6am I still had to buy the night before which is a bit harsh but didn't have much choice.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank WarrenlMilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thnak you for taking your time and apprising us on your stay at the ITC Windsor.

The entire team feels proud & honoured to read your compliments. Your recognition of our services is highly appreciated by all of us and thank you for the same.. We are delighted that you enjoyed your evening at the Dublin and have passed on your sentiments to our colleague Christopher Binny.

It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & to make their stay truly memorable.

The team at ITC Windsor is indeed committed to quality service and your appreciation of our facilities, services and cuisine, specially efficiency and warm approach is heartening to note.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits…

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

It was good experience to stay at ITC Windsor during my last business visit in the first week of Dec 2013
Excellent Check-in and Checkout experience
Good Breakfast service and spread
Staff is very helpful

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank U S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a heartening review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As you rightly mentioned, Raj Pavilion hosts an exemplary culinary fare with an elaborate breakfast buffet service. We are delighted you enjoyed the same.

It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & to make their stay truly memorable.

The team at ITC Windsor is indeed committed to quality service and your appreciation of our facilities, services and cuisine and warm approach is heartening to note.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Windsor in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel put its best foot forward on my trip to Bangalore, from the room facing the garden to every amenity provided. Rooms - fabulous with a great garden view, very comfy bed. The breakfast was absolutely what I was looking for in Bangalore, true taste of south Indian food. The location of the hotel is great as its close(r) to the airport but difficult to get to the IT parts of the city.

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajub03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a heartening review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As you rightly mentioned, Raj Pavilion hosts an exemplary culinary fare with an elaborate breakfast buffet service. We are delighted you enjoyed the same.

Yes, the ITC Windsor is the closest Luxury Business Hotel to the International Airport and also very conveniently located to the City Centre.

Thank you very much for appreciating the efforts as the entire team feels proud and honored to read your compliments

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Windsor in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I travel frequently to India and mainly stay in ITC chain hotel beacuse of high standard service and comfort. ITC Windsor is very clean good located and well design hotel. Good quality and service of meal. Hotel room quite comfortable but a bit old furniture and low quality of fresh air in room.
ITC Windsor gives really good relaxation envorioment and specially in the evening you can enjoy really nice sound of accordion by mr. Prakash. He makes sure you get attached to ITC Windsor with his music and always has some songs and theme to make you to forget all about heat and crowed outside the hotel wall. Special thanks and recommendation to mr Prakash for his talent and hospitality as accordionist in ITC Windsor.
I would definetly recommend this hotel this my third ti e heere and I will come again and again

Room Tip: Rooms has this stincky smell and air is not fresh. It makes it difficult to relax insidevthe room fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohiMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to share with us your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to know and learn of your cherishing experience whilst in our care.

The ‘ITC Windsor’ does provide an exceptional and an indigenous experience in an ambience reminiscent of the colonial past imbued with gracious, impeccable and efficient service.
Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a wonderful review for our accordionist!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed his performance..Your sentiments for him have been conveyed to him

At ITC Windsor, we do strive to go that extra mile and give our guest unmatched hospitality and a memorable stay. Thank you very much for appreciating the efforts for Mr Prakash.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and service to make their stay truly memorable.

The team at ITC Windsor is committed to quality service and your appreciation is truly rewarding.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Windsor in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Rarely one can think of relaxation and putting one's feet up and rest a while when you have a huge corporate event to manage. A unique event where you have some top medical fraternity discussing serious dieseases on one hand have some wonderful celebrities from the world of Music. Least of all when you arrive at the venue just less than 24 hrs earlier with so many nitty gritties on your mind.
My Compliments to the entie team at ITC Windsor Bangalore. They made everything seems so easy.
The wonderful location of this grand property with all the gracious hospitality and ITC's hallmark cuisine our guests were simply vowed and amazed.
The Banquet team headed by Mr Vivek Batra just took charge and I felt all relaxed.
Rooms ! what can one say . Traditional super luxurious with fantastic amenities yet very functional and all the trappings to make the business communication easy. Spa therapist are so friendly . Chef de Partie, Dhiren Das sent every one's taste buds racing and wanting more.
I slept like a baby dreaming of a joyous evening to be well managed next day by me and I did so well . Thank you all @ ITC Windsor Bangalore

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neelam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a heartening review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay as well your banquet event with us.

At ITC Windsor, we do strive to go that extra mile and give our guest unmatched hospitality and a memorable stay. Your sentiments about our associates have been conveyed to them…

Thank you very much for appreciating the efforts as the entire team feels proud and honored to read your compliments

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Windsor in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#21 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,771 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,878 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#18 of 662 in Bengaluru
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#10 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,894 reviews
The Taj West End
#14 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,499 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#31 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Windsor, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Property: ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Address: 25 Windsor Square, Bengaluru 560052, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#11 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Windsor, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Windsor, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Windsor, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore
The Windsor Hotel
Itc Windsor Sheraton
Windsor Bangalore
Windsor Sheraton Hotel Bangalore
Windsor Sheraton Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing