We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Ranked #17 of 648 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stay at this hotel frequently when I go to Bangalore on Business. The hotel is very luxurious, comfortable - staff are courteous at all times. Their breakfast spread and lunch buffet are also very good. Definitely one of the ITC luxury collection. It is close to the Airport but far from the IT District - but then that is the city of Bangalore!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gus263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your nice experience at ITC Windsor on Trip Advisor.

It is wonderful to know and learn of your cherishing experience whilst in our care.

We at ITC Windsor do strive to do our best to make your stay with us a truly comfortable and a memorable one. Maintaining the benchmark of finesse, luxury and high standards in service as a Team makes ITC Windsor a truly illustrious property

It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & to make their stay truly memorable.

The team at ITC Windsor is indeed committed to quality service and your appreciation of our facilities, services and cuisine, specially efficiency and warm approach is heartening to note.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    313
    87
    16
    11
See reviews for
157
104
84
852
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with amazing staff and great colonial style decor. The moment you enter the premises you are in paradise. There are two sections to this hotel - the Towers and the Manor. We stayed in the Towers. Check in at the Towers is a cinch. The room was beautiful and the doors led out to a small garden (Lancelot Gardens) complete with beautiful plants and pigeons flying about - it truly felt like we were in another world.

Breakfast was in this wonderful room with a glass ceiling. The choices of foods was elaborate. You could choose from Indian, Continental, local specialties, etc. The chef was at hand and recommended a lot of dishes that could be made to order.

The location is great - very central and close to shops. Right across the hotel is the wonderful "Raintree" - an old world home that is converted into a small shopping place.

I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Tower on the third floor opening out into the Lancelot Gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arunavedula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your nice experience at ITC Windsor on Trip Advisor.

It is wonderful to know and learn of your cherishing experience whilst in our care.

The ‘ITC Windsor’ does provide an exceptional and an indigenous experience in an ambience reminiscent of the colonial past imbued with gracious, impeccable and efficient service.
The entire team feels proud & honoured to read your compliments. Your recognition of our services is highly appreciated by all of us and thank you for the same..

As you rightly mentioned, Raj Pavilion hosts an exemplary culinary fare with an elaborate breakfast buffet service. We are delighted you enjoyed the same.

Yes, the ITC Windsor is the closest Luxury Business Hotel to the International Airport and also very conveniently located to the City Centre.

The team at ITC Windsor is indeed committed to quality service and your appreciation of our facilities, services and cuisine, especially efficiency and warm approach is heartening to note.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits…

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed here for about two months, Lets start with Rooms: I would say a little gloomy, but good british looking furnishing, and clean,
Bathrooms average, and so is the ITC's tioletries.
But breakfast at Raj Pavillion is amazing, the breakfast hall is having glass roof, so its amazingly lit, and gives a very refreshing feel, buffet options are very good and food is very good at all the three restaurants,
swimming pool is small, but the restaurant at its side serves great food
Room Service is also good

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitoo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and apprising us on your stay at the ITC Windsor.

The entire team feels proud & honoured to read your compliments. Your recognition of our services is highly appreciated by all of us and thank you for the same..

As you rightly mentioned, Raj Pavilion hosts an exemplary culinary fare with an elaborate breakfast buffet service. We are delighted you enjoyed the same.

It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & to make their stay truly memorable.

The team at ITC Windsor is indeed committed to quality service and your appreciation of our facilities, services and cuisine and warm approach is heartening to note.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Windsor in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Many decades back I had watched the silent movie Pushpak and was besotted with the Windsor Manor property. Whilst I was based in Bangalore for a year, I did visit the Hotel several times to their coffee shop/restaurant but had never stayed there. The hotel is
special for more than one reason & hence when we got an opportunity to stay at this property after 14 years of living outside India, I succumbed.

The experience was superb. We were given room 2003 with access to the lovely terrace garden which during the month of December was heavenly, to say the least. The check-in
was efficient, courteous and we were briefed about the property and its restaurants. The lobby was done up for the Christmas and New Year season.

Like the Taj Hotels, this Hotel also gave us a exhaustive choice of pillows and we got what we asked for. The beds were comfortable and the restaurants were fabulous though very expensive. I have covered the reviews of our eating experience at the Dakshin and the Royal Afghan separately. The breakfast buffet was included as a part of my package. The breakfast spread was simply mind blowing. For the 'diet conscious' and the 'die-eating' folks, there was a choice from sprouts, fresh juices to the parathas and appams, it was all there. The delicious bakery items from muffins to the Danish pastries was enjoyed by our son.

Over the last many years, having been fortunate to have stayed in the best resorts across the world, I would still rate this as amongst the best. We would love to go there again and stay….

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrashRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your nice experience at ITC Windsor on Trip Advisor.

It is wonderful to know and learn of your cherishing experience whilst in our care.

We at ITC Windsor do strive to do our best to make your stay with us a truly comfortable and a memorable one. Maintaining the benchmark of finesse, luxury and high standards in service as a Team makes ITC Windsor a truly illustrious property

It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & to make their stay truly memorable.

The team at ITC Windsor is indeed committed to quality service and your appreciation of our facilities, services and cuisine, especially efficiency and warm approach is heartening to note.

We are indeed glad that you enjoyed dining at The Royal Afghan which is indeed one of our most prized restaurant and also the most popular restaurant for North West Frontier Cuisine. We are delighted as well to know that you enjoyed our cuisine which has indeed created a different dimension in the fine dining culinary space of Bangalore, also Dakshin is one of the most renowned and authentic Southern cuisine serving restaurant and a truly prized possession of ITC Windsor. We are glad to inform you that the ITC Windsor has been attributed with the credo ‘where the city dines’!

The entire team feels proud & honoured to read your compliments. Your recognition of our services is highly appreciated by all of us and thank you for the same..

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits…

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
404 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

This relic of the colonial past has been beautifully maintained. Service is first class. Rooms are good although bathrooms are a bit dated. Lounges and bars are first class. The Lucknow royal cruise restaurant (dum jolly for short) is a gem, great food in gorgeous Raj setting. My Place, open 24 hours, overlooks the pool and is beautifully restored. Altogether, great fun. Only draw back is that getting to the centre of town seems a bit complicated, certainly not by foot. On the other hand it's on the way to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HofH999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your nice experience at ITC Windsor on Trip Advisor.

It is wonderful to know and learn of your cherishing experience whilst in our care.

The ‘ITC Windsor’ does provide an exceptional and an indigenous experience in an ambience reminiscent of the colonial past imbued with gracious, impeccable and efficient service.

The entire team feels proud & honoured to read your compliments. Your recognition of our services is highly appreciated by all of us and thank you for the same..

The team at ITC Windsor is indeed committed to quality service and your appreciation of our facilities, services and cuisine, specially efficiency and warm approach is heartening to note.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits…

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

I only had the one night, but the hotel was outstanding. By far the best features for me were the outstanding pillows and mattress. There was a pillow menu, however the pillows on the bed were already great and I can say it was about the best nights sleep I've had in any hotel for some time. I had a towers room so the evening drinks in the library were most appreciated. If visiting Bangalore, this hotel is certainly worth staying and in fact you could probably have a relaxing visit by going nowhere else but the hotel itself.

Room Tip: Towers room was certainly wortwhile. I was fortunately upgraded to a junior suite which had a massag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicDD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a delightful review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us…Thank you for choosing ITC Windsor and giving us an opportunity to serve you… Maintaining high standards of luxury and finesse in our Product & Services is our benchmark and thereby makes ITC Windsor a truly illustrious property.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and service to make their stay truly memorable.

The team at ITC Windsor is committed to quality service and your appreciation is truly rewarding.

Thank you for your recognition and looking forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here for several days in the New Year. It was perfect. We had one of the Tower rooms which gave us access to a large and beautifully appointed private sitting area with a bar (they did the best g&t's we had in India) and a library. The staff were helpful, gracious and there when you needed them. The concierge was a mine of information - he was able to organise a tailor and someone to dress us (we were a group attending a wedding) in our sarees. The beds were super comfortable and the shower was one of the best we came across. We really couldn't fault it. Breakfast could be a bit chaotic as the waiting staff seemed to have individual roles rather than responsibility for a number of tables, but once you learnt the drill breakfast was plentiful, fresh and tasty and located in a lovely pavilion setting. We would have no hesitation in staying at the ITC again if in Bangalore. It was a wrench to leave it's cool and peaceful walls. If you find yourself there ask to see the roof garden it's a little gem of horticultural balance and sophistication. You can get rooms which open onto it, but they would come at a premium. One tip, the hotel provide cars if you need them but this can come at quite a cost. All you need to do if you don't need air conditioned luxury is to walk outside the gate and pick up a Tuk Tuk. It's a lot more fun and in Bagalore feels less hazardous than in other Indian cities.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingfar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thnak you for taking your time and apprising us on your stay at the ITC Windsor.

The entire team feels proud & honoured to read your compliments. Your recognition of our services is highly appreciated by all of us and thank you for the same..

As you rightly mentioned, Raj Pavilion hosts an exemplary culinary fare with an elaborate breakfast buffet service. We are delighted you enjoyed the same.

It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & to make their stay truly memorable.

The team at ITC Windsor is indeed committed to quality service and your appreciation of our facilities, services and cuisine and warm approach is heartening to note.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Windsor in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#21 of 648 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 648 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#15 of 648 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#8 of 648 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
The Taj West End
#12 of 648 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#28 of 648 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Windsor, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Property: ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Address: 25 Windsor Square, Bengaluru 560052, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Windsor, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Ebookers so you can book your ITC Windsor, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Windsor, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore
Windsor Bangalore
Windsor Sheraton Hotel Bangalore
Itc Windsor Sheraton
Windsor Sheraton Bangalore
The Windsor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing