We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal attention, great food, good location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Ranked #22 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We traveled to Bangalore with Indian friends who encouraged us to stay here. We were upgraded to a "Tower" room because other rooms were full with a wedding party. Not sure what we would have had otherwise but I had a personal letter waiting in my room with special selections of womens magazines and a screening of calls (they originally thought I was a female traveling alone). There was a small stairmaster in the changing area, fresh cookies, and a well-stocked bar. Breakfast had local and western offerings and the chef came out to meet us, to ask for any requests, and if we were enjoying the food - definitely a yes!

Room Tip: Request a Tower room if there's one available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a delightful review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us…Thank you for choosing ITC Windsor and giving us an opportunity to serve you… Maintaining high standards of luxury and finesse in our Product & Services is our benchmark and thereby makes ITC Windsor a truly illustrious property.

We are delighted as well to know that you enjoyed our cuisine which has indeed created a different dimension in the fine dining culinary space of Bangalore. We are glad to inform you that the ITC Windsor has been attributed with the credo ‘where the city dines’!

The entire team feels proud & honoured to read your compliments. Your recognition of our services is highly appreciated by all of us and thank you for the same..

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits…

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,060 - 1,066 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in early February for a business trip. The room was OK, but not great - much smaller than similar properties in the area. The room was not serviced on one day at all. The hotel could do with some improved signage as it was hard to locate facilities.

The breakfast in the conservatory scored highly in terms of location - but service was confused. Every morning was offered a choice of drinks tea, coffee, juice but actually getting any of these was a challenge. One morning we had to ask 5 times for our coffee - when it arrived it was good.

We ate a meal at Dakshin (South Indian) and this was excellent and the service was good.

In summary a good hotel which could be excellent with a little more focus on guests

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Windsor…

I would like to thank you for giving us your time and for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted as well to know that you enjoyed our cuisine which has indeed created a different dimension in the fine dining culinary space of Bangalore, also Dakshin is one of the most renowned and authentic Southern cuisine serving restaurant and a truly prized possession of ITC Windsor.

We are happy you enjoyed the same. We are glad to inform you that the ITC Windsor has been attributed with the credo ‘where the city dines’!

Your feedback will undoubtedly help us synergize and streamline our services and also further enhance guest experience.

We at the ITC Windsor look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The ITC Windsor Manor hotel in Bengaluru, India is one of my favorite hotels. The green surroundings the ever helpfull staff the Manor Lobby's Gothic structure and the Tower lobby's elegance takes guests from a victorian to the modern embrace in sublime grace.
Always this hotel gives me a peacefull feeling of serenity.
I sincerely recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a modern feel then select a room in the Tower block but if you like a room with Victoria...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rony2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your nice experience at ITC Windsor on Trip Advisor.

It is wonderful to know and learn of your cherishing experience whilst in our care.

The ‘ITC Windsor’ does provide an exceptional and an indigenous experience in an ambience reminiscent of the colonial past imbued with gracious, impeccable and efficient service.

We at ITC Windsor do strive to do our best to make your stay with us a truly comfortable and a memorable one. Maintaining the benchmark of finesse, luxury and high standards in service as a Team makes ITC Windsor a truly illustrious property

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Was here for a family wedding and stayed a couple nights. the rooms are nice and so is the property where the wedding was held but room service was rather slow. Beds are too soft and gave me and my mom a bad back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rackhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your nice experience at ITC Windsor on Trip Advisor.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and service to make their stay truly memorable.

The team at ITC Windsor is committed to quality service and your appreciation is truly rewarding.

Your feedback will undoubtedly help us synergize and streamline our services and also further enhance guest experience.

Thank you for your recognition and looking forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Excellent staff.
US$10 for an airport taxi to the hotel, so no need to book expensive hotel transfer.
Wife's spa appointment was cancelled when she arrived - no apology, just told her to come back tomorrow (which she didn't)!!
The restaurants are excellent, if a little pricey. Breakfast superb.
The executive lounge is well worth paying extra for.
If you're looking for colonial ambience and excellent quality, then look no further!
Ask for 3rd floor tower room, overlooking the private garden.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmallen04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.

Thank you for your very gracious comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

The ‘ITC Windsor’ does provide an exceptional and an indigenous experience in an ambience reminiscent of the colonial past imbued with gracious, impeccable and efficient service.

The ITC Windsor is truly a Hotel with a Class of its very own.... We are happy that you enjoyed Breakfast as well as the rest of the Cuisine at our very fine restaurants....

I would also like to thank you for giving us your time and for your valuable feedback.
Your feedback will undoubtedly help us synergize and streamline our services and also further enhance guest experience.

We at the ITC Windsor look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the hotel.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is a luxury collection hotel and more than lives up to that label. The lobby and corridors are carefully designed and labelled to make you feel that you are actually inside lord windsor's 19th century home and not in a hotel. the service is flawless and the food is unbeatable. Each restaurant is unique and brilliant.

Room Tip: Try getting a room with a balcony - You can open the doors and enjoy fresh bangalore breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TusharBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your nice experience at ITC Windsor on Trip Advisor.

It is wonderful to know and learn of your cherishing experience whilst in our care.

The ‘ITC Windsor’ does provide an exceptional and an indigenous experience in an ambience reminiscent of the colonial past imbued with gracious, impeccable and efficient service.

We are delighted as well to know that you enjoyed our cuisine which has indeed created a different dimension in the fine dining culinary space of Bangalore. We are glad to inform you that the ITC Windsor has been attributed with the credo ‘where the city dines’!

The team at ITC Windsor is indeed committed to quality service and your appreciation of our facilities, services and cuisine, specially efficiency and warm approach is heartening to note.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits…

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I have been averse to staying at older properties because the jaded carpets is not my scene however this one won my heart and vote !

Except for a few boo boos on room service I was floored by the swiftness, minute details in the room, sleep quality and old world charm of this hotel ! Wow loved it ! Thank you :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank move27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your nice experience at ITC Windsor on Trip Advisor.

It is wonderful to know and learn of your cherishing experience whilst in our care.

The ‘ITC Windsor’ does provide an exceptional and an indigenous experience in an ambience reminiscent of the colonial past imbued with gracious, impeccable and efficient service.

It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & to make their stay truly memorable.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits…

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#19 of 726 in Bengaluru
2,006 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#24 of 726 in Bengaluru
766 reviews
Taj West End
#16 of 726 in Bengaluru
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#33 of 726 in Bengaluru
1,423 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 726 in Bengaluru
2,143 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#12 of 726 in Bengaluru
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Windsor, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Address: 25 Windsor Square, Bengaluru 560052, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#13 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £116 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Windsor, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Windsor, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Windsor, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore
The Windsor Hotel
Itc Windsor Sheraton
Windsor Bangalore
Windsor Sheraton Hotel Bangalore
Windsor Sheraton Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing