We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably one of the best hotel I have stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Ranked #24 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a property I will preferred and will always prefer for my stay in Bangalore. There is nothing you can dislike about the hotel, starting from the property, the service, food and ambience. The property gives the initial feel of a heritage property the way it is built but it is not an old construction as such. As soon as you enter the security gate, you will be happy with the smoothness and efficiency in which every thing is handled....starting from the security, to the check in process and not the last how you are familiarized with the hotel / room features. If you a regular guests you will made to feel how you were missed.

The rooms are very well maintained and impeccable. The choice of in room dining is too varied and will satisfy the needs of every traveler. If you want any particular dish not available on the menu but served by one of the in house restaurants (Royal Afghan or Dum Pukht Jolly Nawabs), that will also be done along with suggestions what should be tried. However, I feel you should visit the restaurants to enjoy Royal Afghan (pool side and it is too good for diner) or Dum Pukht Jolly Nawabs. The buffet breakfast is one of the most elaborate I have comer across anywhere in the world and has lot of options for everyone.

I can never have enough of this hotel, ever!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SupreetLodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.

Thank you for your very gracious comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

The ‘ITC Windsor’ does provide an exceptional and an indigenous experience in an ambience reminiscent of the colonial past imbued with gracious, impeccable and efficient service.

The ITC Windsor is truly a Hotel with a Class of its very own.... We are happy that you enjoyed Breakfast as well as the rest of the Cuisine at our very fine restaurants.... We are glad to inform you that the ITC Windsor has been attributed with the credo ‘where the city dines’!

I would also like to thank you for giving us your time and for your valuable feedback.
Your feedback will undoubtedly help us synergize and streamline our services and also further enhance guest experience.

We at the ITC Windsor look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the hotel.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

953 - 959 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is a great property to stay in. I stayed for a couple of days here. The food variety is great, especially dont miss out the Afghan restaurant. However, the place is not right in the centre of the city. MG Road is 4-5 kms away

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stars505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your nice experience at ITC Windsor on Trip Advisor.

It is wonderful to know and learn of your cherishing experience whilst in our care.

We are glad to inform you that the ITC Windsor has been attributed with the credo ‘where the city dines’! Your appreciation has been shared with the team at Royal Afghan and all of us are indeed glad that you enjoyed dining here. The Royal Afghan is indeed one of our most prized restaurant and also the most popular restaurant for North West Frontier Cuisine.

The team at ITC Windsor is indeed committed to quality service and your appreciation of our facilities, services and cuisine, specially efficiency and warm approach is heartening to note.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits…

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I can't say enough about this hotel. It was a wonderful experience. It was my first time in India and the Windsor defiantly wants me to go back. We were upgraded to the Prince Regent Suite when we first arrived which was a wonderful room with everything you could need. After going on trips around India a few days later we returned to stay at Windsor and had the ITC one room which again was a beautiful room. Breakfast has a good range of food and we were never left hungry. Staff always went out of their way to help you and always greeted you. The road is busy outside but you never hear a thing and our room was side on to the road.
Every time I return to Bangalore I will always stay at the Windsor.

Room Tip: The Suite rooms are lovely and slightly bigger but have quite a small bathroom which let's such...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ausdolly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your nice experience at ITC Windsor on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for taking your time and apprising us on your stay at the ITC Windsor.

The entire team feels proud & honoured to read your compliments. Your recognition of our services is highly appreciated by all of us and thank you for the same.

As you rightly mentioned, Raj Pavilion hosts an exemplary culinary fare with an elaborate breakfast buffet service. We are delighted you enjoyed the same.

The team at ITC Windsor is indeed committed to quality service and your appreciation of our facilities, services and cuisine, specially efficiency and warm approach is heartening to note.

We at ITC Windsor do strive to do our best to make your stay with us a truly comfortable and a memorable one. Maintaining the benchmark of finesse, luxury and high standards in service as a Team makes ITC Windsor a truly illustrious property

It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & to make their stay truly memorable.

Thank you once again for your comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again at the ITC Windsor.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Have stayed here many times over the past few years and can definitely vouch for the service, ambience, food and pretty much everything about this hotel.

The ambience is probably the one single reason why I would like to keep coming back to this place. Right from the reception area to the pool side and the rooms themselves.

Staff are most helpful, right from the ones at the entrance and the reception, and this is definitely saying something considering I have checked in and checked out of rooms in the most unearthly hours.

The rooms are a bit aged (old world charm?), nevertheless very luxurious and convenient. Both the rooms and bathrooms are very spacious. They have a separate floor reserved for women who are traveling alone!!!

The breakfast buffet is quite elaborate and soothes ones palate. Never gets boring despite the repeated visits.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms have the best view. Have stayed at rooms on various wings and floors - they are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sankvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a delightful review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us…Thank you for choosing ITC Windsor and giving us an opportunity to serve you… Maintaining high standards of luxury and finesse in our Product & Services is our benchmark and thereby makes ITC Windsor a truly illustrious property.

As you rightly mentioned, Raj Pavilion hosts an exemplary culinary fare with an elaborate breakfast buffet service. We are delighted you enjoyed the same.
It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and service to make their stay truly memorable.

The team at ITC Windsor is committed to quality service and your appreciation is truly rewarding.

Thank you for your recognition and looking forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

One of the best hotels to stay in Bangalore. Right from the reception till your departure, you are taken care as a king. The palace like structure gives you a glimpse of how it feels like staying in a palace. Special mention to the staff members who are always willing to help you with anything you need.

The restaurants in this hotel is must for the visitors, whether it is the south Indian one or the Lucknow's cuisine, it offers one of the best dining experience for people.

Only downside is that you miss the beautiful green scenery which one is accustomed to in a luxurious hotel like this. Other than that..its awesome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashish_Ambasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your nice experience at ITC Windsor on Trip Advisor.

The ‘ITC Windsor’ does provide an exceptional and an indigenous experience in an ambience reminiscent of the colonial past imbued with gracious, impeccable and efficient service.

We are delighted as well to know that you enjoyed our cuisine which has indeed created a different dimension in the fine dining culinary space of Bangalore. We are glad to inform you that the ITC Windsor has been attributed with the credo ‘where the city dines’!

The team at ITC Windsor is indeed committed to quality service and your appreciation of our facilities, services and cuisine, specially efficiency and warm approach is heartening to note.

Thank you once again for your comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again at the ITC Windsor

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at the ITC Windsor for a wedding of which some of the functions were there. The food was superb both at the breakfast buffet and for the wedding functions we attended. There were always plenty of options, the food was always fresh (we had absolutely no worries about getting sick here), and it was made with quality. The rooms are nicely appointed, up-to-date by modern standards, and the property itself is just simply beautiful. The service was also top notch, in particular Anurag of the front desk team was very knowledgeable, patient, and willing to help.

On the flip side, certainly wished there were more amenities made for Platinum Starwood members such as a lounge or complimentary happy hour. This was definitely lacking comparing to other ITC properties we stayed at.

Note: For those looking at the ITC Gardenia, this is another beautiful property and the food was delicious there at least for the wedding function that was there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigrr49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a delightful review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us…Thank you for choosing ITC Windsor and giving us an opportunity to serve you… Maintaining high standards of luxury and finesse in our Product & Services is our benchmark and thereby makes ITC Windsor a truly illustrious property.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and service to make their stay truly memorable.

We would also like to inform you that we do have happy hours at our Towers lounge.
The team at ITC Windsor is committed to quality service and your appreciation is truly rewarding.

Thank you for your recognition and looking forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Recently i visited this place with my friends for reunion.
Place looks so beautiful and the hospitality is so good that you feel like you are in heaven.
Even when the price is high but if you stay there once you will feel like going there too often.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoojaSarveshSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your nice experience at ITC Windsor on Trip Advisor.

It is wonderful to know and learn of your cherishing experience whilst in our care.

The team at ITC Windsor is indeed committed to quality service and your appreciation of our facilities, services and cuisine, specially efficiency and warm approach is heartening to note.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits…

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#22 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,942 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#23 of 693 in Bengaluru
730 reviews
Taj West End
#17 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#35 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,375 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#9 of 693 in Bengaluru
2,097 reviews
The Lalit Ashok
#38 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Windsor, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Address: 25 Windsor Square, Bengaluru 560052, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#21 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £112 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Windsor, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Windsor, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Windsor, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore
The Windsor Hotel
Itc Windsor Sheraton
Windsor Bangalore
Windsor Sheraton Hotel Bangalore
Windsor Sheraton Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing