We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel, business or pleasure.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Ranked #19 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel, business or pleasure.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed here for a business conference. The hotel was rich with decor and the rooms were great; nothing like french press coffee in the room! Staff was friendly and very helpful.This will definitely be on my list when I return to Bangalore!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.

Thank you for your very gracious comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

The team at ITC Windsor is indeed committed to quality service and your appreciation of our facilities, services and cuisine, specially efficiency and warm approach is heartening to note.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits…

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    897
    333
    89
    16
    12
See reviews for
170
115
86
910
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed here for three nights on business. Arrived on a late night flight and was grateful for a quick check in, with most of the formalities conducted in the suite itself. The rooms were beautifully appointed, nice touches such as cookies and fresh flowers every where. The dressing room had a little sit down dressing table and a step machine. The bed was very comfortable and little things like special sprays for the pillows for better sleep were delightful. Best of all, the lounge had a fabulous massage chair, which was pure bliss after a long flight. Breakfasts were excellent as were the packed lunches. All the staff were excellent and efficient. Dakshin restaurant served delicious food though was expensive. In the last evening, I was able to use the spa in the evening to freshen up before a late flight out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isobella_D_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.

Thank you for your very gracious comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us…Thank you for choosing ITC Windsor and giving us an opportunity to serve you…

The team at ITC Windsor is indeed committed to quality service and your appreciation of our product, specially efficiency and warm approach is heartening to note.

We are glad to inform you that the ITC Windsor has been attributed with the credo ‘where the city dines’!

Maintaining high standards of luxury and finesse in our Product & Services is our benchmark and thereby makes ITC Windsor a truly illustrious property.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and service to make their stay truly memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Windsor.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Loved my 3 nights stay at the hotel! made even more memorably by the hospitality and the attentive and caring staff!!

Vinayak [Duty Manager] and Sananda [the front desk officer] and almost everyone else i came in contact with and did not notice their names are epitome of personalised hospitality!!! a luxury home away from home!!! Breakfast at the verandah area is superlative!! all fresh and finest ingredients!!! Lunch at Dakshin is amazing - try the vegetarian thali and the buttermilk!! Dinner at Dum Pukht is beyond words!! ITC Restaurants have been a foodie delight always with Bukhara being the famous benchmark at the ITC Sheraton in Delhi!! The local restaurants are no different!! amazing impeccable places!!

To top it all the room [ITC One Suite - large comfy 630 sq ft] is beautiful classic victorian and absolutely fab! total attention to detail!! am glad that we have this hotel next to our office so a reason to visit bangalore often!!!

Thank you ITC team for making the stay memorable!!

Room Tip: the best hotel!! totally relaxing!! great personalised service!! Suites [ITC One] are generous 630 s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perception1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your nice experience at ITC Windsor on Trip Advisor.

The entire team feels proud & honoured to read your compliments. Your recognition of our services is highly appreciated by all of us and thank you for the same.

The team at ITC Windsor is indeed committed to quality service and your appreciation of our facilities, services and cuisine, specially efficiency and warm approach is heartening to note.
We are happy that you enjoyed Breakfast as well as the rest of the Cuisine at our very fine restaurants.... We are glad to inform you that the ITC Windsor has been attributed with the credo ‘where the city dines’!

We at ITC Windsor do strive to do our best to make your stay with us a truly comfortable and a memorable one

Thank you once again for your comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again at the ITC Windsor.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I was not a great fan of India, but in my recent trips I started finding it very enjoyable! In my first visit to Bengaluru, I stayed at the ITC hotel and did bring memories of a Voyage in India, so green city, such wonderful and exotic meals, and quite an Imperial British flavor (good because it's gone!)
Indians are very kind and welcoming people.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FranciscoKuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback during your recent stay at ITC Windsor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us…Thank you for choosing ITC Windsor and giving us an opportunity to serve you… Maintaining high standards of luxury and finesse in our Product & Services is our benchmark and thereby makes ITC Windsor a truly illustrious property.

The ‘ITC Windsor’ does provide an exceptional and an indigenous experience in an ambience reminiscent of the colonial past imbued with gracious, impeccable and efficient service.

The ITC Windsor is truly a Hotel with a Class of its very own....

It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & to make their stay truly memorable.

Thank you once again for your comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again at the ITC Windsor.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCR
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Located ideally. As usual excellent hospitality of ITC standard. You get good rate over internet. It has all modern facilities.The lobby is of course small. The colonial look of the hotel is its ISP. The staff very helpful. I stayed in executive room which is base category but it hardly matters as all rooms are good

Room Tip: Many rates are available in its official website. Choose which suits your need best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pradiptakumarmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback during your recent stay at ITC Windsor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us…Thank you for choosing ITC Windsor and giving us an opportunity to serve you… Maintaining high standards of luxury and finesse in our Product & Services is our benchmark and thereby makes ITC Windsor a truly illustrious property.

The ‘ITC Windsor’ does provide an exceptional and an indigenous experience in an ambience reminiscent of the colonial past imbued with gracious, impeccable and efficient service.

We at the ITC Windsor look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.The best part about this hotel was the location.Its in the centre of the city very convinient .The property is quite old but pretty well maintained.The only turn off was the washroom .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback during your recent stay at ITC Windsor.

It is wonderful to know and learn of your cherishing experience whilst in our care.

The team at ITC Windsor is indeed committed to quality service and your appreciation of our product, specially efficiency and warm approach is heartening to note.

Yes, ITC Windsor is very conveniently located to the Kempegowda International Airport and also to the city centre.

Your feedback will undoubtedly help us synergize and streamline our services and also further enhance guest experience.

We at the ITC Windsor look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The property is located right in heart of Bangalore with exceptional access to the town and adjoining areas. Connectivity to the airport is around 35-45 minutes. My stay was for a period of a little over a week at the ITC ONE Room / Junior Suite. The positives first - The location itself is the main attraction. Though located in one of the prime areas, the property has a very silent and serene setting to say the least. The amazing lobbies and well made rooms add to the colonial charm in one way or the other. The staff are very friendly and their Welcome Assistance service on call goes the extra mile to take care of the guests in whichever way they can. The food is definitely the major plus point here. The breakfast spread is wonderful and yummy. The butler service levels too are commendable. Those little things that can do wonders - unlike other properties where I have stayed at, the staff needs to communicate a lot more and in a more professional manner - addressing the guest by their name seemed tedious to them, The house keeping is professional but at times are inconsistent. The access to the pool area is through either the Pavilion restaurant or the Dublin (Pub) [Near the tables] which is a bit awkward at times. The check-in and check-out can be personalised further and that too with a friendly smile - I found them to be very firm and I found no personalised note in my room which normally is placed on the day of the check-in. Also they could have a little eye to detail in the rooms, they have started to show age. Keeping a desk clock and a calendar too can be of great help to guests.
In all a very memorable and pleasurable stay. Will definitely visit again expecting to be pampered big.

Room Tip: Room 2221 is the ITC One / Junior Suite - 2nd floor Towers Wing - away from the elevator - the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickySam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback during your recent stay at ITC Windsor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us…Thank you for choosing ITC Windsor and giving us an opportunity to serve you… Maintaining high standards of luxury and finesse in our Product & Services is our benchmark and thereby makes ITC Windsor a truly illustrious property.

The ‘ITC Windsor’ does provide an exceptional and an indigenous experience in an ambience reminiscent of the colonial past imbued with gracious, impeccable and efficient service.

The ITC Windsor is truly a Hotel with a Class of its very own.... As you rightly mentioned, Raj Pavilion hosts an exemplary culinary fare with an elaborate breakfast buffet service. We are delighted you enjoyed the same.

I do appreciate you taking the time to apprise us of our shortcomings. It is feedback like this which helps us to improve, synergize and streamline our services and also further enhance guest experience.

Your feedback will undoubtedly help us synergize and streamline our services and also further enhance guest experience.

We at the ITC Windsor look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#21 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,815 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,927 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 664 in Bengaluru
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,922 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#34 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,272 reviews
The Taj West End
#14 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Windsor, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Property: ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Address: 25 Windsor Square, Bengaluru 560052, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Windsor, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Windsor, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Windsor, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore
The Windsor Hotel
Itc Windsor Sheraton
Windsor Bangalore
Windsor Sheraton Hotel Bangalore
Windsor Sheraton Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing