We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Ranked #18 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

really nice hotel in Bangalore with lots of 'old world' charm and atmosphere. Service very good from the moment you arrive, and staff friendly and attentive. Transfer available from the airport and was very efficient - around 45mins drive.

Rooms nice and fitted with large screen TV and comfortable beds. Wifi available for a fee in the room i stayed in, and seemed fairly reliable.

Breakfast also very good, especially the freshly cooked options (dosa etc).

Hotel is nicely decorated, has a great atmosphere, and is has spacious seating available in and around the open plan bar area. Would definitely stay there again if in Bangalore.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voight-Kampf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your nice experience at ITC Windsor on Trip Advisor.

The entire team feels proud & honoured to read your compliments. Your recognition of our services is highly appreciated by all of us and thank you for the same.

The ‘ITC Windsor’ does provide an exceptional and an indigenous experience in an ambience reminiscent of the colonial past imbued with gracious, impeccable and efficient service.
As you rightly mentioned, Raj Pavilion hosts an exemplary culinary fare with an elaborate breakfast buffet service. We are delighted you enjoyed the same.

We at ITC Windsor do strive to do our best to make your stay with us a truly comfortable and a memorable one

Thank you once again for your comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again at the ITC Windsor.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    320
    88
    16
    11
See reviews for
158
109
84
866
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

it was the best part of my stay at the hotel. Very efficient and amiable staff. one should really check out the exquisite available facial range at kayakalp and the ambience was superb as well, i hope the other ITC hotels are as splendid as Windsor is. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to bengluru....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.

Thank you for your very gracious comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us…Thank you for choosing ITC Windsor and giving us an opportunity to serve you…

At Kaya Kalp, The Spa we ensure that you embark on a royal and revitalizing journey… with an exquisite assortment of treatments and therapies specially crafted to pamper one’s soul. Your appreciation about the same is heartening to note!

It is the endeavor of all ITC Hotels to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and service to make their stay truly memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Windsor.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Best accommodation so far. Food and service excellent. Had a memorable time. Had my wedding reception here too in the hall in ground floor. Only the bathroom in the suite we stayed was small. There was everything you needed in the room. We had our complimentary breakfast served in the room in the morning.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wilfred r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a delightful review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us…Thank you for choosing ITC Windsor and giving us an opportunity to serve you… Maintaining high standards of luxury and finesse in our Product & Services is our benchmark and thereby makes ITC Windsor a truly illustrious property.

It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & to make their stay truly memorable.

Thank you once again for your comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again at the ITC Windsor

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Beautiful heritage and great service ensures you take back memories of a lifetime. And as always, food at ITC hotels is superb. The only downside perhaps is the lack of a non-Indian restaurant on the premises. Would be good to have a Fareast Asian joint.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khoslamanisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback during your recent stay at ITC Windsor.

The ‘ITC Windsor’ does provide an exceptional and an indigenous experience in an ambience reminiscent of the colonial past imbued with gracious, impeccable and efficient service.

The ITC Windsor is truly a Hotel with a Class of its very own....

It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & to make their stay truly memorable.

Thank you also for your suggestion and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again at the ITC Windsor.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
350 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

If you want to be a royal of the bygone era....check in to ITC Windsor Bangalore....the luxury at its best...with three great restaurants ...dhakshin, dum punkt and royal afghan and the greatest breakfast on the earth with chef Dherin....you are spoilt with choice....$ 150 including a royal breakfast it is great value for money ....only minus is they believe internet you need to pay extra ..I am sure they can managed without it

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KSPILLAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.

Thank you for your very gracious comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us…Thank you for choosing ITC Windsor and giving us an opportunity to serve you…

The team at ITC Windsor is indeed committed to quality service and your appreciation of our product, specially efficiency and warm approach is heartening to note.

The ITC Windsor is truly a Hotel with a Class of its very own.... We are happy that you enjoyed Breakfast as well as the rest of the Cuisine at our very fine restaurants.... We are glad to inform you that the ITC Windsor has been attributed with the credo ‘where the city dines’! Your sentiments about Chef Dhiren has been conveyed to him.

Maintaining high standards of luxury and finesse in our Product & Services is our benchmark and thereby makes ITC Windsor a truly illustrious property.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and service to make their stay truly memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Windsor.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Enjoyed my stay here. Beautiful hotel, with a great range of restaurants. Rooms are excellent. Must go to South Indian restaurant, some of the best Indian food I have ever tasted. The breakfast buffet at the main restaurant was fantastic and it seemed to have more waiters than guests. Overall an enjoyable experience

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 30CountryTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.

Thank you for your very gracious comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

The ITC Windsor is truly a Hotel with a Class of its very own.... We are happy that you enjoyed Breakfast as well as the rest of the Cuisine at our very fine restaurants.... We are glad to inform you that the ITC Windsor has been attributed with the credo ‘where the city dines’!

The team at ITC Windsor is indeed committed to quality service and your appreciation of our facilities, services and cuisine, specially efficiency and warm approach is heartening to note.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits…

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

There are certainly some very good points about this hotel. But they are outweighed in my opinion by the negatives, especially when you consider the price you are paying.
Like many people have stated before, there is a very strong smell of damp in some of the rooms. I had a group of 11 people staying and it was noticeable in at least two of the rooms.
We booked a room rate which included evening cocktails. Not a big deal, but a nice touch. When we ordered them during happy hour, we were very clearly told that alcoholic cocktails were NOT included. Yet they market this as a selling point.
One night I ordered a 12 seater bus for the next day. Next day they had no record of me ordering it.
Service just is NOT up to scratch. Yes, everyone is VERY polite, but they are ridiculously inefficient. 30 minutes to get a cup of tea after dinner. Had to repeatedly order it three times. 90 minutes to get a bill brought up from reception that would be here in "5 minutes". One service person after another pretends to understand your order or request when they clearly do not, leading to chaos.
Like every other negative review, they will probably answer this one by saying they appreciate the feedback and will learn from the experience and take it on board. Well I have to tell you ITC, you are not taking it on board and it is not getting better.
There are MUCH better hotels in Bangalore that charge MUCH less and look after their guests way better. I'm afraid you've lost another repeat customer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you.

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback during your recent stay at the ITC Windsor. I do appreciate you taking the time to apprise us of our shortcomings.

I would like to speak with you personally and have called your mobile number on record but have not been able to connect with you. I could certainly like to speak with you personally to assure you that this is an aberration and not reflective of our service standards.

Please do let me know the date and time as to when it would be convenient to speak with you.

In the meanwhile I would like to assure that I have personally addressed your observations and necessary corrective measures have been taken.

My Team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Windsor.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#20 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 652 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#13 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#28 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Windsor, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Property: ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Address: 25 Windsor Square, Bengaluru 560052, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Windsor, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Windsor, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Windsor, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore
Windsor Bangalore
Windsor Sheraton Hotel Bangalore
Itc Windsor Sheraton
Windsor Sheraton Bangalore
The Windsor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing